Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 374 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 409 reviews
on August 3, 2014
I usually wear 7 1/2 and decided, after reading several reviews, to order the 8--they were too big. The sandals are so comfortable, though, even if they were big, that I ordered a size 7 the same day and LOVE them! Other "thing between the toes shoes" I have tried create a blister within a very short period of time. The material that this structure is made from is not irritating at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
This is my third pair of FitFlops. I love them. They are extremely comfortable right out of the box with no break in period. I wear them as slippers around the house, out shopping for an afternoon of walking around at the fairs or shopping. They give great support and don't go flat like spongy flip flops. This being my third pair certainly doesn't mean that the other 2 wore out, because they wear very well, I only wanted different colors. I love them so much that I bought a pair for my 79 year old mother for her birthday because she almost took a header falling off a cheap pair of copy cat brands. I know she will love them as I do. I would highly recommend these to anyone who wants comfortable footwear for all occasions. I have purchased my true shoe size for all three pairs and they fit perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
This is my 3rd pair of Fit-Flops purchased. I normally wear a size 10, but thought I would try going down a size because the shoe stretches over time. I have a lot of foot problems and finding comfortable and workable shoes and sandals has been a challenge.
Fit-Flops are the ONLY shoe of this type that I can wear. I have to say that going down a size made the shoe feel more secure on my foot. However, the thong between my toe is raw and sore. Someone else noted this in their review. It may be the patent leather fabric. At this point, I'm still giving some consideration to returning this pair and getting a size 10.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
I've have Therashoe sandals which are no longer available, and have had Champion sandals, a cheaper version of the Therashoe, also no longer available, both very similar to the FitFlop. The Therashoe sandals are still in great condition, even after wearing them almost exclusively from April thru November for 4 years ( live in Texas where it's warm). The Champion sandals (a cheaper version of the Therashoe and FitFlop) that I had in black finally broke last summer after two years so I ordered the FitFlop in black to give them a try and they are so amazingly comfortable. More comfortable than Champions and about the same as the Therashoe sandals. These are sturdy and look fantastic. I absolutely love them, and if I had lots of money, I'd order enough pairs to last me the rest of my life. I will be ordering more in black and different colors. As far as size I'm usually a size 7- 71/2 in open toed shoes, and the size 7 fits me perfectly. I'd say the sizing is slightly generous, bigger rather than smaller, but not by much. Pretty close to true. Highly recommend these and I hope FitPlops will always be available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
I have back problems. Always hard to find a comfortable shoe. As a matter of fact it is winter and I am wearing them now. I love these shoes. They may be a bit more than you would expect to pay for flip flops. But if you want to get exceptional value for your money these are the shoes. Can wear them dressy or casual...and oh so comfortable....LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2010
i love these! i have one pair and i purchased these two pairs for my mom. we both love them. i must have arch support, even in just house slippers or walking around. i can't wear plain flip flops like so many people do because it aggravates my plantar fascitis. same for my mom. i found these about a year ago and love them as much as my birks. finally talked my mom into buying a pair. she loves them, too. they also are more comfortable than other 'flops' or 'thong' sandals. i can rarely wear sandals that fit between my toes, too uncomfortable.
love these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2014
After having my first pair of fit flops for at least 7 years, the toe part broke. I knew I needed another pair and would pay whatever for them. Saw this style and thought it looked similar to my original pair so I bought it. They are pretty, and I love the sole. Where they fall short is where the piece fits in between the toes. It's a very stiff plastic like material that when you walk rubs against the little toe next to the big toe causing a sore. I'm very disappointed because since I've worn them I don't think I can return them. Still love the brand, just not this style.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2011
Fitflops were just what I was hoping for. A replacement for my Sketcher Tone-ups. The first time I slipped them on I was in a hurry and I was not impressed, but not worried. When I finally had a chance to actually put them on, they were a little cold and stiff like most new shoes. I loved the black patent leather. But being used to wearing this type of "flop" almost 24/7 for a year, I wasn't too concerned. After a few hours, I didn't even notice that I was wearing them. I have osteoarthritis with a lot of pain in my right leg and ankle so I need to have a shoe I can depend on. This type of shoe seems to be the only comfortable thing to wear in the south. The longer you wear them, the more they conform to your foot (break in). As far as the fine print: " Fitflop get a workout while you walk". If you read the back of the yellow tag that has that on the front, in fine print, it states that the case studies were performed on original sandals over a thirty-six month period. You can go to their web site for more information. I buy Fitflops for the comfort, look and the large variety of color/style selection. I do find that I do walk better, have a better stride and no pain. Sizing I normaly wear a 6.5 and I ordered a 6m it just fits. If you like your shoes a little big order up on half sizes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
I bought Fit Flops when they first came out about 4-5 yrs. ago. They were all I wore around the house. Loved them! Then, the strap between the toes broke on one of my shoes just recently. I couldn't find the exact same style I had initially purchased, so I started reading many reviews to find a style that would be most comfortable. Plus, it's hard to find any Fit Flops this time of year in stores, therefore, making it harder when you can't try them on. This style I bought had very good reviews. When I first put them on, the area around the toes was kind of rough & hurt a bit. But after a couple of days, I broke them in & they're very comfortable. I'm so happy to be able to once again have my indoor shoes to wear. These shoes don't bother my heel with the plantar fascitis. And heck, they are supposed to help work out your legs...& I think they do! So, hopefully my review will help, because I relied on feedback to help me make my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
I have worn the same pair of FitFlops (black leather) for at least 5 years.....they were my favorite. I was upset when I realized that I had left them in a hotel room in Seattle during a recent visit. I ordered the Walkstar 3, thinking they would be the same other than the top was patent leather. They were really cute but the fit was very different than the pair that I was replacing. The only thing I can think of is that the patent leather didn't stretch and "breath" the same way that the leather ones did. The patent leather pair were not comfy and I sent them back. I will reorder the black leather.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here