Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on February 8, 2013
Old-school running shoes. Heavy cushioning in heels, strong sides. Good lacing and support. These are comfortable for walking and running, but I am somewhat worried about their long-term durability. That concern is more related to my substantial weight (230) than to the shoes - all shoes wear out faster with me than with some of my friends who barely make it to 130lbs carrying a backpack. Time will tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2010
I have been having difficulty finding tennis shoes with soft insoles because I walk long distance. This shoe is the softest I have found so far for a good price in a New Balance. I'm still hoping there is a pair a little bit better than the 580. So chances are that I will not buy these again, but continue looking for the ultimate shoe if its out there. However, I gave this shoe a 4 out of 5 rating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
I'm not a runner and I don't even pretend to be one, but the New Balance 580 running sneakers are an over pronators dream come true.

The 580s are great sneakers and I use them often to walk and to coach soccer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
a new type of running show for me. Like very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2012
Nice, but I think they discontinued this one. I got the 574 also and those are really comfortable for walking around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2009
This shoe is the only shoe in the known universe, that manages to both be cool and provide the necessary support for feet that 'over pronate'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2010
I had researched a shoe for a heavy men runner (250 lbs) and decided upon Asics Gel-MC Plus Classic and the NB M580. I use the the Asics for my running and the NB for my long swift walk in my neighborhood with constantly changing elevations. Several reviewers had mentioned the NB was very wide, which was why I liked NB shoes. I sometimes need a 12e or 12eee, depending upon shoe style and maker. But this was ridiculous. The NB M580 normal width shoe was the largest shoe I had ever worn. Not only did I have to use two pair of socks, I had to lace the shoe up as far as it would go and I still did not have a firm fit. On the positive side, my knees felt better, but on the negative side I developed shin splints, which was something I have not had since high school. Once I quit using the NB my shin splints went away. What a shame.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2014
I highly recommend this product and seller! Great product & amazing service!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2012
Unfotunately the one I got and the one on the picture is "different" I mean the color, the color in reality is close to black rather than the blue which is shown on the picture. later on I`ll make a photo and upload it here to show the difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2010
The shape of this tennis is a very clear design defect. Ordered 7.5 Medium for my son and his feet seemed to be inside the box of the shoes. I have read good review of this shoes but I guess this are coming from people with EXTREMELY wide feet.

Now, I am trying to return them and there is no option for bad designed tennis shoes, meaning: I have to pay the shipping fees to send them back and more will automatically be deducted from my total credit.

At Amazon, only positive reviews have been published so far and I certainly do not understand why! Now that I have read reviews from other sites, I have seen this fitting issue is a common problem.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here