Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 55 reviews
on June 5, 2016
I bought these sunglasses 2 years ago and they're still going strong. And I'm impressed. I always have my sunglasses with me and I am pretty rough with them, which is why I purchased some on the cheaper end. I am always outdoors and very active during the summer (or pretty much year round in California). I have taken these to the lake, jumping in and out of the water, worn them camping, fishing, hiking, or just out. They are very fashionable and look great. And they have been extremely sturdy for me.

They are NON-POLARIZED but that didn't bother me. Just wanted to point that out there as they haven't been the best for trying to see fish in the water. But I haven't had to buy a new pair of sunglasses in 2 years, so they're totally worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
These sunglasses are a very definite representation of the adage, "You get what you pay for." The frames are covered in barbs of sharp plastic where the excess plastic was cut after being pulled from the mold. The lenses, if you can call these barely transparent hunks of malformed plastic "lenses," wiggle in the frames. They're all around low, poor quality. They also ship in a plastic bag, so mine at least arrived with scuffed lenses and frames, and being summer, they were a little warped from sitting in various hot mail delivery trucks.

I thought I might keep them and just use them in situations where I need sun protection but it seems likely that the glasses might be lost or destroyed, but since the quality is so low, I can't see myself wearing them in even that sort of condition. I'll likely throw them away or find a niece or nephew the pass the off on as a toy. Seeing as they're sold by a toy company, that seems justified.

Don't let the decent reviews and number of stars fool you; at some point, what appeared to be a cheap, decent quality pair of knock-offs was replaced by a children's toy that is probably manufactured for a nickel and sold for $2.The only reason it got two stars instead of one was because they showed up in the allotted timeframe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
As the title says, these are the worst purchase I have ever made and the biggest piece of crap/scam i have ever fallen for. the glasses are nothing like the photos you are shown. What this seller has done is relied on a bunch of early positive reviews when I guess they actually sold you the product in the picture. Now they are literally sending you trash in the mail and burning as many people as possible before the new constant stream of negative reviews catches up and outnumbers the positives from years ago. Most people will not end up returning these because the cost of shipping is probably more than you spent on the glasses. I don't care. I'm sending this crap back even if I lose more money on the shipping. This seller is not making a dime off of me and hopefully you noticed all the negative reviews and they and keep them from doing the same. I am discussed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
As the title of this review states, this product is a great example of how to make the cheapest sunglasses possible. This is the type of sunglasses you would expect to get as a Chuck E Cheese ticket prize or a novelty item with a mustache attached in the toy section of a drug store.

It looks like after they made these glasses they left them in the sun in a really hot car. The shape is warp, the plastic looks damaged with a lot of imperfections and it would only fit the face of a smaller than average person.

I think it has to do a lot with the source. I bought these from a seller called Collectors Paradise. I ordered nearly the same glasses, just matte finish, from MyLux Connection for $2 more. I guess that $2 makes all the difference b/c those glasses came in an actual box, with a fabric carrying case/bag and looks like actual store bought quality (for like $15-$20).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
I'm rating the sunglasses as 2 stars because they do look pretty cool and they're very cheap. Unfortunately, I'm done saying nice things about them.

The "dark" lenses are a joke. They barely made any difference at all on a sunny day. I didn't think about it at first because I put them on inside, but I kept having problems squinting once outdoors. Once I really examined them, it was obvious. These lenses don't block much of anything. The construction is very cheap plastic. I was afraid to put them just about anywhere because they appeared really easy to break.

So, if you're trying to have a costume party with an '80s theme, these are a good choice. Halloween maybe. But everyday use? Not recommended at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
I bought 2 sunglasses, 1 black, and the other 1 neon yellow. When they arrived, the yellow one had a broken hinge, so it was completely unwearable. Also, I'll add that the two sunglasses are actually different models. The neon yellow has a gradient style lens instead of a solid color. It also has a different hinge design so it could be opened a little past 90 degrees. The black one is a solid color lens with a dark red/violet tint. The sunglasses are definitely not high quality, and I wasn't surprised when I saw the broken one when it arrived. You certainly get what you pay for, and for $3-$5, don't expect much.

4 stars, because even though 1 broke, $3-$5 for sunglasses beats $10-$20 at local retail stores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
I bought these for my upcoming Color Run and they are perfect! They are cute and a great size for your face. I think I'm going to buy another pair just as a back up!

They are plastic and kind of cheap- but look how much you are paying for them... I love the fact they are cheap because I lose my sunglasses or smoosh them all the time. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a fun and cheap pair of sunglasses. I bought the purple ones and I love the color. I think I might buy the neon yellow ones too:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
I was not expecting much from these glasses but figured they would be good for a spare or emergency pair. They are super cheap...to the point that I plan on just tossing them in the trash. They look like a pair of glasses one would get for a child at the dollar store...I mean cheaper than cheap. And if the overall quality wasn't bad enough, the bridge is so narrow that it does not fit over the bridge of my nose...Looks as if I am wearing a pair of child-size glasses.

In summary even at $3 these shades are a total rip-off...Avoid!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
If you are clumsy with sunglasses and want this style these will work just fine. You get what you pay for and the pictures don't dipict how cheap they do look. At least the pair I got weren't glossy and they seemed to be very plasticy. They are a good product though a little loose for my head however. I have had them over 6 months and they have not damaged so that counts for something.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Purchased these for my gf when we go to random places she doesn't want to lose her designer glasses or doesn't want to worry about when our son wears them.

Look good on her, not cheap looking and have a good weight to them.

Hold up well to purse abuse, toddler abuse, and me sitting on them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here