Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by The Lone Bellow Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 109 reviews
on October 8, 2012
These glasses are great. Glass lenses but still lighter than I expected being a long, long time Ray Ban owner. Clarity is amazing, polarization removes extra glare. The way these wrap, or curve on your face, I think most head sizes except the very small would enjoy them. I have a big dome and they look great on me.

I've read some users talk of these making a rattling noise. Only the nose pads - which are designed to move to conform to your nose - move, and it's barely audible. When you put them on, there is zero movement and zero noise. The frames feel tight, secure and well made in the extreme. I have a pair of $20 sunglasses with polarization that are modeled off of these Ray Ban Predator style glasses and although I love the cheaper pair, it's like night and day comparing the two. The Ray Bans are quality at the highest level.

I tend to take care of my expensive sunglasses and I have purchased 8 pairs since the late 1980's. 5 were Ray Bans, 2 were Oakleys and one pair from Serengeti. My Oakleys and Serengeti Drivers all lasted from one to 5 years (Serengeti's lasted 5 years). But the Oakleys didn't last even 4 years before I tired of replacing "sleeves' or nosepieces and both pairs saw their lenses become loose in their frames (too costly to replace after warranty expired). But strangely, I have all of my Ray Bans with only one pair needing to have a lens replaced from scratches (14 years old). I have relatives who swear by their Oakleys and that's great for them but for me, I will never pay top dollar for a pair of plastic lens glasses again. To be fair, Ray Ban's with glass lenses are usually heavier and sometimes too heavy for folks. But pairs like these I'm reviewing are extremely light thanks to their minimalist frame style. And I realize that both lenses do have their attributes. Plastic has less weight and is usually more impact resistant while glass are clearer and more scratch resistant (anti scratch coatings can help on plastic lenses), in my opinion. But for me, glass gets another point for durability.

Again, for me, plastic will never achieve the optical clarity you get from quality glass lenses (I know my Oakley wearing friends will disagree)and when I asked a professional they said it's a moot point because while plastic will indeed never reach the same level of clarity, the difference is barely noticable. The quality of my purchases over a hundred dollars then is defined by durability and as stated above, Ray Bans last longer. If you buy Ray Bans, and if you take care of them, they will last, literally, decades. And if you choose a quality model, they will never go out of style.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
10+ years ago, after graduating high school, I traded in my Spy Cooper sunglasses for a pair of adult sunglasses... Ray Bans. Ever since then I have bought and will only buy Ray Ban sunglasses. The quality of construction and materials that are used are second to none. I had a different model of Ray Ban sunglasses that finally gave up the ghost after about 4 years. The hinge on the left hand size stopped springing shut and started to come apart and open up to much. That's when I bought these. It's been about a year now and they are still going strong and looking great. I have a ocular condition known as Scotopic Sensitivity Syndrome which essentially means that my eyes are hypersensitive to certain types of light and glare, and without the right lens colors and coatings I get chronic migraines. The Polarized Crystal Green lenses are perfect for my eyes, no migraines unless I forget them.

This is a great product at a great price and I highly recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
This is my second pair. There does appear to be a design flaw which can cause the frame to break around the lens--hence the lower rating. Despite this, it is my favorite style. I've had many brand name sunglasses over the years, but Ray Ban is now the only one I buy. My first pair were Ray Ban Aviators back in the 70s--I still have them in my sock drawer. I've had Wayfarer IIs and Ray Bans of a somewhat similar, but inferior, design as this pair.

I've come to a few personal decisions over time... 1) Glass lenses--the polycarb lenses scratch too easily; 2) Polarized lenses--why tolerate unnecessary glare; and 3) metal frames--my shades take a fair amount of abuse.

These glasses are wide and offer wraparound protection from the sun. That said, I would not recommend them for wear during active sports as they could easily slip off unless you have an unusually wide face. I use them primarily for sedentary activities such as driving, relaxing outside, and walking.

Yes, Ray Ban manufactures all of its metal frame glasses in China now, but these are still the same quality as the earlier Ray Bans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 10, 2012
I'm a field biologist, which means I constantly take my glasses on and off because when I'm conducting a survey I like to shield my eyes from the sun while simultaneously being able to see what I'm looking at with my naked eyes or without the glasses in the way. A good example is when I'm birding; I can't really do the binoculars-through-sunglasses thing...I can see and ID stuff fine but it's just not the same and I don't like it. It feels much more "distant" to me. So when I'm out I constantly pull my glasses on and off as I pull my binoculars up to my eyes. I have found these to be very durable so far in the three months I've been using them, and I use them virtually every day either in the field or casually. I know some people here and elsewhere have had problems with their glasses snapping and whatnot, and maybe that'll eventually happen to me, but in the meantime I pull these things on and off all the time, either from the bridge (what people are saying snaps) or at an angle from the temples, and have had no problems so far. I also tend to stick them up on top of my head or even on top of a hat, which stretches them out even more, and have had no problems other than the lenses obviously get dirty if they're sitting in my hair. I have found the clarity to be great and the polarization is fantastic. Then again, this is my first pair of polarized glasses, so I have no basis really for what to expect! They can get a little creaky sometimes when I'm opening them up but it's not a huge deal. I'm removing a star just because these things are fingerprint magnets. They get dirty super easy and I have to really work hard to clean them sometimes. On top of that I often find that if they aren't perfectly cleaned there can be a very thin purple layer on them. Not something you can see if you look at them, but if you're looking through them you (or I) definitely notice it. It's not a defect and the lenses aren't messed up or anything; it's just the fact that these have to be spotless. I would definitely recommend these glasses and, like I said, it's my job and my hobby to be outside and I put these things on and off all the time with no issues of my own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2014
It took me a while to decide on the proper glasses to replace a broken pair of green RB3212 and finally chose this RB 3269. They fit very well, are light, look good and I'm adjusting again to the brown lenses I used to like years ago. As other reviewers posted before regarding other models, this also are "Made in China". Assuming that quality controls are corporate and not local, I expect this to last for years as my previous RBs "Made in Italy". The plastic nose pads are a little noisy and I'm getting used to the tricks of the Polarized lenses (filter glare horizontally but if you lean your head the view changes perceptibly) but, all and all, I'd recommend this sunglasses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2013
This is the 2nd pair of these exact sunglasses that I've owned after stupidly losing the first pair. The first pair I bought from a Sunglass Hut for around $150. This $90 pair from Amazon are without a doubt 100% real Ray Ban and are no different from the store bought version. I've noticed people saying these are "creaky", and to be honest both pairs I've owned are a little creaky, but only if you plan on heavily adjusting them. I am a 5'10", 160lb male, I don't have a very wide face and these fit me quite well, I think that is because they wrap around your head nicely and cover your peripheral vision. I noticed a review where someone was saying they are way too wide but I could only see that being the case if you a woman or a child were using them. They seem perfect for medium sized guys like myself. (I purchased the 3269 Matte Black version)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
These sunglasses were exactly what I expected - great build quality, outstanding polarized glass lenses, and the high-end style that Ray-Ban is known for. Unfortunately, they were a bit bigger on my head than I expected from the given measurements, and they arrived with a nose-piece that was loose in the box and missing the screw needed to reattach it. The shipping box was undamaged, but the Ray-Ban packaging was noticeably crumpled and worn. I returned the item and decided to use the refund to purchase a Lowepro DSLR Video Fastpack 250 AW camera backpack for my Nikon DSLR (which is a great buy if you're looking for something in that category).

Overall Verdict: Good glasses that may seem slightly larger than the measurements imply. Bad shipping experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
I have been a Ray Ban customer for over a decade. When my other Ray Bans broke I didn't have a chance to replace them since I was given some plastic frame polarized sunglasses as a gift, and they did do the job. Finally I feel like I love my sunglasses again!! I love that the glass goes a tad beyond the end of the eyes so it gives a bit more coverage. I love the fact that they are not big glasses which left a silly mark on my face everytime I will go out and get a bit tan. I had to adjust them when I got them because they fitted too loose, so I had to tweak the legs a bit and the nose pad and they are now perfect. Love the fact that I saved $55.04 + the tax, since their original price is $189.99+ tax at rayban and sunglass hut stores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
If you have a huge dome, as I do, you will appreciate the girth and overall fit of these glasses. This is my THIRD pair as my first two were either broken or lost and I must remain faithful to the only sunglasses I've ever loved.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2015
I have been a MauiJim guy for years. Then I switched to REVO H2O and love those even more. These I bought on a whim and am very satisfied. Good fit (I have a large coconut on my shoulders). They wrap around face nicely and keep the sun out form the corners and from above too. The rubber temple tips rotted quickly. Called RayBan and they quickly sent a bag of 10 to replace. Nice...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here