Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Ray-Ban RB2132 New Wayfarer Polarized Sunglasses, Tortoise/Green, 55 mm
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 10, 2015
My girlfriend was looking for the whole Audrey Hepburn look and these sunglasses nailed it. The attention to detail on these was excellent and I would highly recommend trying these at a local sunglass store to make sure that they are the right fit for you. The only issue that she and I had was fitting the sunglasses but with the help of YouTube we got them to fit her face perfectly. I would recommend the
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
they look great and feel great. i wish that i liked <$100 sunglasses, because thats a fair amount of money for some plastic resin and glass. that being said, the optical quality is high, polarized lenses make everything crisp and clear, and who said fashion was cheap?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
I would have never dreamed that the best pair of sunglasses I have owned in at least 20 years would be a pair of (new) Wayfarers. Even though the design has a slight bit of a modern spin on the classic Wayfarer design, you don't mistake these for anything else. And one of the key differences is how far forward the top of the lenses tilt. On the old Wayfarer, the tilt is much more severe and the same sized pair feels drastically smaller and more uncomfortable on the older design. The design itself is timeless. I'd gone through a succession of Oakleys, Fossils, and Smiths and decided I was tired of wearing sunglasses that looked more at home in the middle of a triathlon verses casual everyday use like driving. I own two pair because unfortunately the one issue with the lenses are they are a bit more susceptible to drop damage, being glass. But the level of tint is perfect and the polarizing is the icing on the cake. And the price at Amazon is a steal as I bought the first of my two pairs at one of those mall stores and paid almost double the price here. I HOPE I don't need another pair for a while. But if I do, I know I will be buying these again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
Strong hindges that can be bent out of place, yet still corrected. And the polorized lenses help to block the reflection of sun light from water/shiny surfaces. Look great tortoise and I'm glad I didn't get the all black color. Great fit on all shapes of heads (At least that I've come across). Come with a soft-shell case too and ultimately these glasses look great in every single setting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
I just got my sunglasses, they look pretty original, but not a 100% sure. Everything look good, just like the original ones,

I just remembered that my previous glasses that I lost. The RB was embedded on the glass, and this ones are engraved, is that the true sign, between an Original and a good copy? (not original)

If not original, please I would like exchange for an original or a full refund.

Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2016
I love these Wayfarers. You know they're Ray-Ban quality because of the sturdiness and heft to them. I've now had them for almost 6 months and the hinges have yet to become loose. I can hang my Wayfarers from the neck of my shirt and not worry about them swinging off and falling to the ground.

No scratches have appeared on my lenses nor have I noticed any defects (though I do take really good care of my sunglasses). As for fit, I went with the 55mm frames. I'm 5'8" and have a smallish but normal-width face. The 55mm fit well and look proportionate on my face. My opinion is that the 52mm are good for smaller individuals, people with narrow faces, or women.

As for authenticity, I've owned several pairs of Ray-Bans and I'm pretty certain these are the real deal. They feel too solid and well-built to be knockoffs (my seller was Amazon.com itself, too). Your sunglasses should come with the fitted Ray-Ban pouch, lens cloth, and Ray-Ban booklet. I would just be sure that the seller you choose is Amazon.com, a reputable company like Sunglass Hut, or a company whose orders are fulfilled by Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2014
My buddy left these in my truck so I wore them for a few months. Probably the coolest few months of my middle aged life! I walked around like I was Ryan Gosling in these sunglasses! Even my dog looked cool in these sunglasses. Well when it came time to give them back, someone had stole them from me and I had to buy a pair for my friend. Fair price on here and shipping was right on time. Maybe one day someone will get me a pair of these one day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
They were on my grandson's wish list. I loved that Amazon sent me a notice about his wish list or I would not have known. I ordered the Ray-ban Wayfarers for his birthday and it was a big hit. "How did I know?" he asked. Ahhh...I love making my grandchildren happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
This is my 2nd pair of RB2132s. The 1st pair was used daily for about 8 years before one of the hinges broke. They were by far the best sunglasses I've ever own. Talk about durable! These new ones were ordered, but the frame around the lenses was slightly bent which caused them to sit crooked on my face. I was about to take a 1 month out of country trip, and I needed the new ones prior to the trip, so I was forced to just deal with the problem. A little boiling water applied strategically on the bridge area, with some bending pressure, and the problem was solved, but I shouldn't have had to do that. It diminished the overall experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
I've always spent no more than twenty bucks for sunglasses, simply because they break in one way or another. I finally decided to take the plunge, these Sunglasses are awesome! I got the green tint polarized lenses and they are great for all things. I would definitely recommend these glasses to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here