Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Silver Dollar USA Old Original Pre 1921 Morgan Dollar
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 12, 2012
I was very dissapointed in this product. When I did a little more research on the value of the Morgan Dilver Dollars (1) on Amazon this MSD was advertised as marked down price from $169.00 and on sale for the customer at $36.00 (2) it was advertised between a 1878 to a 1904 coin. The MSD that I recevied was a 1904-O silver dollar. The value on this dollar from my research went from $28 to $50...far from the $169 intially advertised when I purchased it. If anything else, than to me this is nothing more than deceiving the customer? No more coins for me from Amazon! Further more why advertise the year of the coin from 1878 to 1904. They should be more specific and let you know what year that you are buying.
44 comments| 101 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2012
i got my morgan dollar and it was all scratched up and i took it to a dealer and they said it was worth 19 dollars and it made me so mad i thought i was getting a high quality morgan dollar and it was a piece of crap never will i buy anything from this person again.
66 comments| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2012
the coins were not "uncirculated" but rather they quite worn and look like they have circulated for a long time. of course, they are old coins. I do like that I received different years, 1881, 83, 85, 87, 89. Just wish the condition had been a little better... and closer to the picture.
11 comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
don't do it...

I suggest we all step back and decide buying an unknown coin for our collection is really not a good idea.

front and back pictures of the exact coin we are buying is the only way to make an informed choice.

this is a bad idea, buying 'seller's choice' just sounds silly to me.
11 comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
When I viewed this item, there were three or four thumbnail pictures. When I clicked on the photo of the actual coin enlarging it, the mouse passed over the enlarged photo and a note poped up. The note said the actual coin I would receive would be a 1901-O Morgan Silver Dollar. That's why I placed the order, I would not have ordered a coin without knowing the date/mint mark. I got an 1896 Morgan Silver Dollar and after having an email exchange (civil but a little testy) with the vender, was told I needed to be more careful when ordering and that I got what was advertised. They did say they would take it back and refund my money, and it was a good looking coin, just not what I thought I ordered.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2012
The 1904 Morgan silver dollor arrived on time and in very good condition. Actual condition was like new with several very small scratches. This product was given as a Christmas gift & was well recieved by a private collector. Thanks
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
I could go to the flea market and buy the same coin for 10$ less.... Well I'd get him down 20 if it was in a plastic baggie!! As it was received not in a super secure plastic case to help protect your coin!! HAHA Would have thought about coming back but don't suggest it anymore!!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
Beautiful coins. I received a 1881s and a 1879 Morgan . They look great. There are scratches on them but I expected some signs of wear. They are over 100 years old. I would recommend this company and I will order from them in the future. I have ordered another Morgan from them but I won't receive it for another day or so.
I have also received 1880,1889 and 1901. Excellent service . Wonderful coins. Thank you.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
While not looking for mint state, this coin is well represented and will be enjoyed. No flaws found and meets the advertised caption.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
morgan silver dollars have become the most sought out for it presents a good value for your money because silver is on the rise.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here