Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 207 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 222 reviews
on May 30, 2015
For the last few years I have been in love with Bass sandals. They provide great support and style for the price-point. I owned my previous pair (Margie) for two years, with daily all day use and I finally had to retire them.

The Joanne is adorable, and goes with pretty much anything you could possibly wear. The footbed is extremely comfortable, and it is like walking on clouds. However, the footbed makes a noise that sounds like air is being released at every step. It is not loud, but definitely noticeable and still has not gone away after a couple months of wearing them. Also, the footbed is made of a suede material that is easily stained by any wetness. Lastly, the straps are much more easily stretched in this pair of Joannes than in my previous pair of Margies. I have a wide size 11 foot, and the regular 11 has stretched to point that I tightened the strap to the tightest notch.

They really are great, comfortable, stylish shoes that I expect to wear the next couple of years despite those minor issues.
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2016
The size is EXACTLY that of my feet - which means I need at least a half size up, but it's not available. One of the shoes came defective - looking at the other sandal, the place where it is detached is apparently meant to be glued down. Not sure how I feel about that.

My mother convinced me to buy these for my upcoming vacation, because Bass is supposed to be a good company, but these shoes aren't very good, the sizing is spot on, but I'm unused to buying shoes, so my bad on not getting a slightly larger size, the shoe is also more narrow than other shoes I've worn (almost entirely sneakers, so maybe that has something to do with it?) and the heel pinches slightly.

All in all, if you HAVE to buy these, go at least one half size bigger than your feet, consider getting them wide, and make sure to have the super glue on standby upon arrival!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
I just received my sandals on 03/27 5 days earlier than delivery date of 03/31, I'm not complaining and am glad they arrived earlier since they are for couple of my sundresses and couple maxi dresses. They are very comfortable since I am mostly walking to church and stores on Duval Street.
The color in the picture says white, but when I received the sandals, they are actually off white more like an eggshell white, which is still in the neutral color family, but I still like them a lot.
my size use to be a 9B before a double bunionectomy ( 9 months ago & 7 months ago). I went with my gut instinct and got a wide width, which is better and doesn't rub on the scar, better yet it hides the scar.
The individual straps make it a custom adjusting. My heel/ankle is narrow and my forefoot is wider, I am glad I ordered a 9W, it fits perfect by adjusting the ankle strap to a good gripping fit and loosen the forefoot to the end, the man made outer sole is flexible the cushion keeps your feet from being tired and achy. I would order more if they came in other colors for summer and possible autumn colors; in the Florida Keys, we still wear sandals, sleeveless tops, tanks and shorts and summer dresses ( our winters a very mild to warmer than normal).

I highly recommend these sandals 100%. ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
These are quite well padded and very comfortable to wear all day - they're my go-to summer shoes since my beloved Birkenstocks began to cause problems for me. They don't provide arch support, so if that's something you require in your shoes these aren't going to be the best choice. I also wouldn't try wearing them for any heavy-duty hiking - both because of the arch support and, well, they're sandals.

I actually had a pair of these, and a similar pair where the front section was several criss-cross straps. When my "Joanne" sandals wore out I switched to the other (criss-cross front) pair and they drove me buggy with the way my small toes kept poking out to the side and getting tangled in the straps. They were troublesome enough that I finally threw them out and came to Amazon to find the Joanne sandals.

All in all, they're nearly as comfortable as a pair of San Antonio Shoes sandals I got years ago, which are insanely comfy but about 4 times the price of the Bass Joanne sandals. They're also a lot nicer-looking than the SAS sandals!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
I love Bass sandals because of how comfortable and stylish they are. I was looking for a new, affordable pair online and when I saw that they were on Amazon.com for less than thirty dollars I was stoked! They arrived on the time they were expected, but when I opened the box I thought there was something off about them. I inspected them for a few minutes when I came to the realization that these sandals were not legitimate Bass sandals. I new it from the typing of the brands name on the shoe box (luckily I kept an old Bass box from a previous pair.)

Needless to say this discovery left me disappointed, but I ended up not returning them because they were still cute and I really needed a new pair for summer. I don't think I will buy clothes that are suppose to be high quality from Amazon.com again, but if other buyers don't mind buying knock-offs of higher end brands, then by all means do so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
Within 4 wearings the ankle straps on both shoes tore or were tearing where they connect to the sole. Amazon sent another pair and it happened again - even faster this time, on the second use. I had these shoes years ago and loved them so I ordered them for my daughter who is 70 lbs. and wears a size 6, she only wore them to town so they were not heavily used.
They looked good, very pretty, well cushioned just as I remembered them; I inspected the second pair and could see no problems but they immediately separated - I've never seen leather do this - it tore like paper. It seems impossible that Bass could sell shoes made of such bad materials.
If we hadn't already bought some other sandals while on vacation I'd probably try again since Amazon replaced them and paid for the return shipping with no questions asked.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2012
I bought this shoe in the "Cinnamon" color, which is more like a brick red. I like it a bit better in person than the way the color shows up on my monitor (a little orange).

The sizing is definitely off, I am usually an 8.5 or a 9 in regular widths and will buy wide sizes if they are available. I fit comfortably into an 8W here, but ended up keeping an 8WW. I found that the footbed was still a bit narrower than my foot in the 8W; though my foot did fit comfortably into the shoe, I sized up to the 8WW so the footbed would be wide enough under my arch and it is a great fit. I still have a generous 1/2" in front of my toe, but I just can't see wearing a 7.5. So future buyers: I would size down *at least* a half size, and take advantage of the widths that Bass offers to get the ideal size.

The leather and buckles are great quality, and the footbed is supremely comfortable (both flexible & springy). To be completely honest, I am not super hot on the styling but they aren't dramatically ugly like most other comfort-oriented footwear. I do like them better than the Bass Margie sunjun, which I tried on in a floral pattern. I am in my twenties, so the styling is a bit grandma for me, but I bought them for the comfort & quality because I do a lot of walking in the city, and I don't want the friction of synthetic materials or a hard footbed all day. The price for such high quality leather can't be beat. I wore Worishofer slides last summer, which were very comfortable and styled a little bit better, but they were completely worn out within 2 months because the materials aren't as good, and I could buy two pairs of these shoes for the $80 price tag of those and still have money left over to go out to lunch. I think these Bass sandals will wear better because the leather is thick & sturdy.

My one major complaint is that the front straps are more centered on my foot than I would like; it makes my toes look really long & I think the strap should be closer to the toe of the shoe. But as I said, I am ignoring my style complaints because the price of these is just too good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
Did not even try on the left sandal - the right one fell apart while trying it on for the first time. Terrible workmanship/materials. I was so looking forward to having a black, Bass sandal because, in the past, this was a great brand. Something has definitely changed. Should have listened to previous reviews but thought other people were probably "rough" on the sandal. No, it's true. The strap/buckle fell apart while I was attempting to buckle it for the first time. Never wore them. I've ordered from Amazon for years and this was my first return ever. I could tell from just attempting to buckle that it is not made for feet with high arches. I normally wear an 8 1/2 wide, which is what I ordered, and the length and width were both fine. If you have flat feet, it may work fine but I don't think it will work fine for long.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2010
I had been searching for this sandal ever since the old pair I had bought many years ago, finally wore out, the soles had been worn down, and still I couldn't seem to part with them. Then I figured if any where has it, it would be Amazon.com. Low and behold they sure did. This sandal is extremely comfortable, with a soft padded insole, and a great outer sole. They fit terrific, so comfy to wear all day long, I love them so much I bought two pairs. If your looking for a great casual sandal, this is it.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2015
I purchased these shoes for my mother, because she previously had a pair of Bass sandals that almost lasted forever, but finally gave out last year. These sandals looked similar, but my mother was disappointed in the quality of the newer model. She says the leather straps are thinner leather, and the arch support is not in the correct place so it doesn't support her foot. It's really too bad, because it's so difficult to find the right shoe!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here