Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 35 reviews
on January 29, 2012
Throughout my 30+ years of winter running in the Chicago area I've learned that good tights are essential gear for outdoor running. I've had my ASICS Thermopolis running tights for 3 weeks. They are incredibly soft, comfortable, and perfectly suited for wind chill temperatures from the single digits through the 40's. I like the fact that they have a key pocket and zippered leg openings. The fabric is so soft that I'm tempted to wear them to my indoor YMCA workouts. I bought these to replace a 25 year old pair of ASICS tights and am very happy with my purchase. You can't go wrong with these if you're a serious outdoor runner. Just make sure you have some YakTrax, warm gloves and a hat to wear with them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I generally stick to running in shorts even in cold weather, but I eventually caved and bought these after a particularly nasty bout of "frozen crotch" after a windy cold long run this winter They're near half the price of similar options and after wearing them a few times I'm very satisfied.

If anything, running with them on in 25 degree weather, they're almost a little too warm. After about 3 miles my legs were a bit on the warm side, but I'd gladly settle for this over frozen junk and bright red thighs.

I'm a little concerned that the fuzzy soft fabric (which feels great while its on) will start to pill and degrade after repeated washings, but so far I have nothing bad to say about these tights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I've been looking for a pair of running tights for the winter. I bought these and have only gone running 4-5 times and it hasn't been colder than 30F but so far they have kept me warm enough to not be cold but I don't get too hot either. I'm 5' 10" 175lbs and waist of 33 and I ordered a size small and it fits well. I suppose Medium would have been fine too but I'd take more compression over a looser fit every time so I'm glad I got the size small.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
Very thin tights. Quality is good. But warm enough if it isn't too windy. I tried this on during 15km run (+5C) - ok. I ordered XL. I'm 183cm 85kg - still there is a space for base layer like a "NIKE pro combat hyperwarm" or some like that. Cuffs fit not close too (or my anklebones are too 'graceful?:) To put it briefly they are not compression tights.
_______
Очень тонкие, но - тёплые. Для межсезонья. Зимой можно как первый слой пользовать. Бегать комфортно, через километр ощущать перестаёшь. Большемерят, манжеты внизу сидят неплотно. Я 183/85 - думаю, и L-кой обошёлся бы.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
I bought these pants for running in the Chicago winter and I have used them 5 or 6 times in temps between 30-50 degrees and I have been plenty warm. I also wear compression shorts underneath (tri shorts or regular running shorts) because I am just used to running in them, and it is not tight. These seemed to be designed to be worn with something underneath - there is no extra support. The only con (and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) is that there is no pocket for putting an ID or keys, but when I'm running in winter I have a jacket where I can fit those items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
5 stars because the item is well constructed using Asic's flat stitch and the material is very soft & supple plus breathable. The last point is important regarding outdoor activities in the Fall & Winter. Bought them for jogging and can see that they won't chafe anywhere for the above-stated reasons. Reflective piping & zippered ankle cuffs are a plus as well, not to mention small key pocket hidden in waistband.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I am extremely impressed with these pants. At first I was a little worried about the price as I am not a huge runner, but after getting these pants I have actually started running more. The zipper on the back of the leg is perfect and the pants are so comfortable to wear. I have worn them in windy 30 degree weather and stayed warm the entire time with only compression shorts underneath.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Did not fit as expected. I usually wear XL in tights, this one feels like 3 XL. I did not return it since I paid 16 bucks for it when it was on sale. I will wear it at home since the fabric is so soft and comfortable. If your wear XL in tights I recommend buying medium or large. One or two size down in this particular thighs ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
Bought for Christmas for my college wrestler son. Read reviews and bought small size despite my first inclination to buy Medium. My son loves them. Needed the zip as getting pairs on without that feature can be tough especially if you have any size to leg muscle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
These are excellent tights. I've been wearing them in 20-40 F weather and they hold up great. Love the rubber around the ankles and the zippers around the legs. Haven't used the pocket; don't need the drawstrings. I'm 6'4"/200 lbs and find the mediums to be appropriately sized. TIGHT, but that's why they call them tights, eh?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here