YED Best kids' books of February Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Beauty & Grooming Shop Popular Services GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Oscar Central in Movies & TV Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 35 reviews
on January 29, 2012
Throughout my 30+ years of winter running in the Chicago area I've learned that good tights are essential gear for outdoor running. I've had my ASICS Thermopolis running tights for 3 weeks. They are incredibly soft, comfortable, and perfectly suited for wind chill temperatures from the single digits through the 40's. I like the fact that they have a key pocket and zippered leg openings. The fabric is so soft that I'm tempted to wear them to my indoor YMCA workouts. I bought these to replace a 25 year old pair of ASICS tights and am very happy with my purchase. You can't go wrong with these if you're a serious outdoor runner. Just make sure you have some YakTrax, warm gloves and a hat to wear with them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2011
I bought these to run in, but I like to wear them under my genes when it is freezing outside. Very comfortable and warm! I am a 33x33, and the small fits me perfectly. I wear a medium in the Nike brand.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I've been looking for a pair of running tights for the winter. I bought these and have only gone running 4-5 times and it hasn't been colder than 30F but so far they have kept me warm enough to not be cold but I don't get too hot either. I'm 5' 10" 175lbs and waist of 33 and I ordered a size small and it fits well. I suppose Medium would have been fine too but I'd take more compression over a looser fit every time so I'm glad I got the size small.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
Bought for Christmas for my college wrestler son. Read reviews and bought small size despite my first inclination to buy Medium. My son loves them. Needed the zip as getting pairs on without that feature can be tough especially if you have any size to leg muscle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
I'm 6'2 and got the medium. Length is great (some fabric to spare). Pants are comfortable and warm. Haven't seen them in below 25 degree weather yet but they work well under 35.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
The waist on these is too high. I feel like my grandfather, hiking my pant way to get them to fit right. Other than than, they're fine. I have a pair that has a zipper at the ankle. The lack of zipper here makes them a little harder to put on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
Very thin tights. Quality is good. But warm enough if it isn't too windy. I tried this on during 15km run (+5C) - ok. I ordered XL. I'm 183cm 85kg - still there is a space for base layer like a "NIKE pro combat hyperwarm" or some like that. Cuffs fit not close too (or my anklebones are too 'graceful?:) To put it briefly they are not compression tights.
_______
Очень тонкие, но - тёплые. Для межсезонья. Зимой можно как первый слой пользовать. Бегать комфортно, через километр ощущать перестаёшь. Большемерят, манжеты внизу сидят неплотно. Я 183/85 - думаю, и L-кой обошёлся бы.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
I bought these pants for running in the Chicago winter and I have used them 5 or 6 times in temps between 30-50 degrees and I have been plenty warm. I also wear compression shorts underneath (tri shorts or regular running shorts) because I am just used to running in them, and it is not tight. These seemed to be designed to be worn with something underneath - there is no extra support. The only con (and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) is that there is no pocket for putting an ID or keys, but when I'm running in winter I have a jacket where I can fit those items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I generally stick to running in shorts even in cold weather, but I eventually caved and bought these after a particularly nasty bout of "frozen crotch" after a windy cold long run this winter They're near half the price of similar options and after wearing them a few times I'm very satisfied.

If anything, running with them on in 25 degree weather, they're almost a little too warm. After about 3 miles my legs were a bit on the warm side, but I'd gladly settle for this over frozen junk and bright red thighs.

I'm a little concerned that the fuzzy soft fabric (which feels great while its on) will start to pill and degrade after repeated washings, but so far I have nothing bad to say about these tights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
5 stars because the item is well constructed using Asic's flat stitch and the material is very soft & supple plus breathable. The last point is important regarding outdoor activities in the Fall & Winter. Bought them for jogging and can see that they won't chafe anywhere for the above-stated reasons. Reflective piping & zippered ankle cuffs are a plus as well, not to mention small key pocket hidden in waistband.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling • Top Rated • Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here