Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 621 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 695 reviews
on September 11, 2016
Use on the tips of my hair and i only leave it for 20 minutes max. Deep condition the absolute sh*t out of my hair after took 2 tries to make my tips the color I desired. Spaced out the process
review image
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2017
I bleached my daughter's hair using this kit, and then dyed it with Kool-aid. It worked perfectly. I only needed half the kit to do the bottom half of her hair (ponytail to tips), so I have the other half to use another time. The Kool-aid wore off pretty quickly, but she loved the bleached color of this kit so much she didn't want to dye it any other color - she just wanted the bleached color! So, here it is!

FYI, I left the bleach in for pretty long, probably about 20 minutes.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
Worked wonderfully!! But if you have an unnatural black hair color you need to either get a stronger one, or do two treatments, because if you dont you will have bright orange hair!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
Tried this out on permanently dyed black hair as well as virgin dark brown hair (my roots). Was able to get a touch of color onto the ends, but even on the virgin hair, it was a yucky yellow color. Not bad if you're looking to put color in, but I wouldn't rec going full on blonde with this one.

Remember..
-NEVER bottle up or close the lid on the activated bleach. IT WILL explode (I forgot and almost had this happen)
-NEVER try to bleach permanently dyed hair. It will only pull a brassy brown color, and even then if you are aiming to dye, it is really hard to stick any color to it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
If you're only doing roots, especially on a mohawk, you may wish to take the time to measure this out into two portions, and save half the powder and half the liquid for later. I used WAY less than half, on one-inch roots [light brown, fine-textured hair]. Since bleach has a time limit, I had to throw out the extra. Works great though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
Lightened my hair quick which I love...didnt get to the point I wanted so had to rebleach...btw never rebkeach your hair I regret it but the product works. It does dry the hair but that's expected from any hair bleaching brand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
Did exactly what I expected it to do. Worked perfectly. Loved the little tub/bowl thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Got it yesterday, bleached my hair today.

When I opened the "mixing tub" I was shocked because I thought the powder was going to be loose in there. No it wasn't. The hair cap and gloves and LITTLE pouch of bleach was in there so I'm like okay cool. I have shoulder length hair! So I'm like it'll be enough, well that wasn't the case. I it was enough for one whole side of my hair and half of the other side. Its not enough for your whole hair. I suggest if you have long hair or even shoulder length hair to buy two of these or three. ONE WILL NOT DO. other than that it worked fast and it got really yellow. Oh and before I forget! Please put some Vaseline on your ears it will burn them and its soooooo uncomfortable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
Best bleach i have used!! it brought my hair to a nice blonde with one use and I have dark brown hair. I didnt get the bright orange carrot look like i do with other bleaches. plenty of product left over after i did my ombre look .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2014
works great. It is a bit small for short hair. I have long hair and I was only dying the tips and still needed another bottle of this stuff. I would recommend to by two of this product along with the color corrector. My hair turned really orange and took over 3 color correctors to get the orange out and I still have one more cote of color left. great for tips of the hair but recommend the blue bleach from sally's. overall good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 178 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here