Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on May 16, 2012
I was a bit nervous about purchasing a bike off the internet. I had not road a bike in almost 10 years. The reason for wanted to purchase a bike was because I was getting ready for a trip to Mackinac Island and I did not want to have to spend close to $50 a day to rent a bike while their. So with 2 weekend trips to the island will make this buy totally worth it.
The bike was delivered fast and my boyfriend was able to put the bike together without any issues.
Since it had been almost 10 years since I road a bike, I was quite nervous the first time I road. The bike was perfect. It was very easy to ride. I am only 23 years old and about 5'3" and I had no issues once the seat was lowered a bit(when on the seat, I could touch my toes to the ground).
For the price I got this bike, I highly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2010
I wanted a bike that I could rely on for getting back into riding but I didn't want to spend too much on it until I knew I would keep up with the habit so I opted for this Diamondback. The bike arrived quickly and undamaged and was easy to assemble. The brakes were assembled too (not the same for other bikes we have purchased) and it also comes with assembly instructions and all the needed tools! There were only a few steps for assembly and we were off and riding within about 30 minutes with a bike trailer attached!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2012
Great, sturdy bike. Great for travel biking. Though, there were no instructions on how to put it together, the breaks were extremely cheap and were incinerated quickly. I had to actually go out and pay another hundred dollars to get it checked and tuned. There also isn't a kickstand! But the bike does feel great when everything is perfect!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
I bought this bike for exercise. It rides well on the street, absorbing the bumps and uneven pavement. Assembled easy enough, however, no kickstand is included. The only problem I've had so far is the paint scrapes off very easily, so handle with care.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2010
Bought this bike for my (tall) 9 year old daughter for Christmas. It arrived quickly and in beautiful condition. The color and details are lovely and appealing to a child but would not be too childish for an adult either. The pedals are nice and wide and appear to be easy and comfortable to use. I am very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
I bought this bike after much shopping around and consideration. I made the right choice. My wife compliments it often. It's light, a great ride, easy to pedal and attractive. My wife has increased her riding 200% since I got this. I took the advice of others and spent $65 to have it professionally assembled. Would highly recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2011
I haven't had a lot of chance to use this bike, but so far have really loved it. It's a beautiful bike and I loved the color. It seems very sturdy so far and was not too hard to put together. Time will tell how it holds up to use (I plan on using a lead to walk my dog with it daily hopefully).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2012
Quick release for front tire was missing from box. Manufacturers phone number on paperwork was bogus. DiamondBack dealer (25 miles from my home) is charging me over $80 to get the bike rideable. Will not honor any kind of warranty... Buy from a brick and mortar store and pay retail + sales tax to save money!

Packaging states clearly "IMPORTANT NOTICE: This bicycle is to be sold in assembled and adjusted condition only". The packaging is not sufficient for shipping the bike. Two thru and thru holes on either side of the box were obvious.

Nice bike - but the extra expense to get it useable and the 2 days of aggravation to try to figure out how to assemble it without a significant part earned the one star.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
I have not ridden it enough as yet, but I love the bike so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here