Your Garage Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning animestrike animestrike animestrike  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on March 24, 2011
These boots (the black ones) are the cutest rainboots I have ever seen. The print is so original and stylish. The one bad thing is the size around the calf. I do have larger calves because I'm a college student on a very large campus and walk 3-8 miles a day, but still. There's about 1-2 cm of space around my calf when I have these boots on. I can fit skinny jeans or athletic pants in them but they poof out a little at the top. And when I walk and my calf muscle expands, it constricts my movements. The foot space is a tiny bit too small (height wise) and the ankle/shin space in itself is a little bit large on me. I would have totally kept these boots if only they were like 1in bigger around the calf!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2010
Purchased boots for myself and daughter. I ordered both our normal size and the fit was perfect. I was a little worried that my 14yr old wouldn't care for the color but I was wrong and they were a hit. The color saturation is perfect and the design if fabulous. My feet were quite comfortable and not sweaty as they are when I wear my others even though they are "designer" boots and cost about 4 times as much. These are quality boots at a good price. I have even worn in a cooler weather with a thick sock and not only were my feet dry but they were warm.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2010
I love the boots. When is cold, the boots insulate your feet and when is wet, the feet are dry. I like the fact that the boots are snug to the foot and leg. I have wore them in the warm weather and they are super comfortable. Not like the typical rubber rain boot. Great product.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2011
I am 5'5", 115 lbs, 13" calves, 8 1/2 shoe.
Based on the previous reviews that these boots run small, I ordered the plum a half size up in 9's at the lowest price, $23.98, before they went out of stock and they look great. Elsewhere, they go for $54. These boots are of nice quality and very bright. However, the brightness will vary depending on how much the fabric was stretched when they laminated the fabric on inside. More stretch means a little less bright, but not enough to worry about. Beware if you have a very high arch, they are tight right at the top middle of the foot. I have room to tuck in my skinny jeans. The top of the boot edge does hit the calf when driving, so this feels a little weird, but nothing you can't get used to.

Then I ordered myself and my daughter each a pair in the navy. They are as bright as the photo. When I went to wear them in the rain here, I noticed a large permanent rip or pull in the fabric at the heel of the right boot, you could see my socked heel through the clear laminate, so I took one star off for this. I got Amazon to send out a new pair express due to the manufacturer's defect. They arrived 2 days later and they look fine.

Great boot, but order a half or full size up; and they're not for those with a really high arch or who have really large calves and want to tuck in jeans too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
This boot is very pretty. I am wearing size 7 shoes and I ordered size 7 for this boot too. It fits very well on my feet. It may be a bit too tight around the calf for some people but I like the way it wrapps around my calf. It is also warmer compares with the normal rubber rain boot, but it didn't make my feet sweat. My only concern is the there is a press line all around the ankle as a design, it's stylish looking but also made it into a weak point since when you bend down, the boot will bend on the pressed line too. After almost two years, my right boot cracked on the line in the front. But I still think it's a well made boot because I was wearing it everyday for doing the yard works, taking care of the animals. If you don't wear it as heavy as me, I am sure it will last much longer. I would like to buy Kamik Rain Boot again but probably not this one. BTW, when I bought my boot, Amazon had it for the price of $23.99. It was made in Canada.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2011
I ordered these boots after my second pair of boots (a different brand) cracked. These are really cute! You can't quite tell in the picture, but they are transparent, which is neat. The calf of the boot is much more narrow than my other boots, which makes it tricky to tuck baggier pants in to, but now I just roll my pants up, instead. No biggie.

The material seems much more durable and the soles seem to have better traction than any other rainboot I have owned. Happy with my purchase!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2010
I didn't really need rain boots, but these caught my eye. They fit great and will be a joy to wear. Getting used to a rubber boot takes a little time because they don't have the flexibility of leather. I look forward to wearing these boots for many years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2011
When I saw these boots online, I thought they were really cute and funky, so I purchased two different style colors for my daughter and myself for the summer when we often work outside in the yard when it is wet at a summer home. Unfortunately, the cuteness ends with the look of them. These boots are VERY uncomfortable! They are skin tight on your leg, and even though I bought both boots a size bigger than we normally wear, neither of us can wear them for more than 20 minutes because you feel like your blood circulation in your lower leg and calf is cut off. I would NOT recommend Kamik boots to anyone. They are very expensive, and would recommend finding boots at Target or Walmart instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2011
I love these... They are so cute. I have thin ankles and narrow feet, they feel like they were made for me.. so cute I wore them to work with a skirt and tights.... so happy I got them when it was raining !!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2011
These boots are adorable, but you need to have thin or at least thinner calves to fit into them. Had to send them back. Disappointed...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here