Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
34
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on August 23, 2016
I don't care what people think about me when I wear tights, well....compression pants, but the feel is really nice especially in the cold or even in the heat but either way it makes me run and perform a lot better. The compression pants also looks awesome with the X and everything; makes me feel like a bad a**.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2011
Been using the 2XU compression tights for Weight training and seem to work really well. I do Olympic lifting and the pants allow me to warm up quicker and legs seem to stay "fresh". Also used them in a Crossfit contest that consisted of 6 Wods in two days and legs never gave me any issues with these.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
Bought these to use during Crossfit WODS in cold weather,..they work great. They add stability, and are great to run in as well. They also help with recovery, as I dont seem to be as sore as before using them. I liked the skinz compression tights, but was not willing to spend $120/pair. These are well made seem to hold up pretty good and at $60/pair, you cant go wrong.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
I wear this under track pants when I play tennis in cold weather and my muscles just feel warmer. It's impossible to know if I would have pulled something had I not been wearing them, but on those occasions when I don't wear them, I do feel a bit more sore after I play. If you are susceptible to pulls and strains or want to feel less sore after you work out, I think these are much better than something cheaper that doesn't provide as much compression. I also think if you have bad knees, these are a way to limit the amount of soreness you're likely to experience. Overall a solid product but maybe a bit overpriced. If they were cheaper, I'd buy two or three pairs. At this price point, I just can't afford it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Relatively new to running, I'm extremely new to performance wear, like these tights. But I have to say, once I got my head around the image issue, running tights have been a godsend in the performance department and in the injury recovery and prevention department. These 2XU tights perform brilliantly in both those aspects. First of all, these things are *tight*. Even though I picked the size correctly, they are tough to get on and tougher to get off. That's because they squeeze so hard to do what they are supposed to do: make you run and feel better. (And don't forget to make sure you know if you want your socks over or under these, because you won't be able to adjust them once the tights are on.) I wore the tights on a number of runs, including one that shaved a minute and a half off my best three mile time, and I wore them around the house and even to bed a couple of times. They definitely have helped with my runner's knee, allowing me to run longer and with less pain, and I don't have any problems with breathability and overall comfort. They are warmer than bare legs, but I'm thinking that in really cold weather these will need to be covered by some sweatpants or something to keep my legs warm (maybe not, but probably). I wash them in the delicate cycle and drip dry according to the instructions, and again, no problems there. I like the reflective decorative logos and letters on both legs, too. They make these look a little more manly and a little less "Swan Lake", and I didn't have any qualms about being seen in public wearing these. I wouldn't say these are my favorite tights, with the Saucony AmpPro2 Recovery Tight edging these for my personal number one spot, but the differences between the two are slight. Maybe superheroes have always known what I recently found out: compression tights help you move better, recover faster, and in the case of 2XU, look cooler, so I can't give these tights any less than 5-stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2014
Though they can get a little bit itchy and uncomfortable (because they're so tight), these tights offer amazing recovery properties and make your legs feel fresh when you run in them. I would sleep in them the night before a race when I ran in high school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2011
I wear a size 31 jean, and the small size is the right fit. I have big feet, and previous reviews that claimed these are hard to get off are very true, especially with a little sweat. And I learned it's best to use the toilet BEFORE putting these on.
I had an injury earlier this year and run with elastic braces around my knees. These tights do not replace those, but they do reduce fatigue and my average speed is up about .2 mph.
I wish more colors would be available, otherwise these do exactly what they say they will do. I would give 5 stars if they were not so much money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2011
I researched several brands before I selected 2XU. I'm 50 years old and done sports all of my life. I use these for running and have also tried them for swimming. I'm very happy with the performance in both sports. I feel my leg energized immediately after I put them on. I work at the office all the day , and sit most of the time. I've always had problems with blood circulation in my legs so these definitely help. You also feel stability in your joints when running because they are compression. You must wash them in cold tap water after a swim in the pool or beach to get the chlorine or salt water off, which will damage compression performance. I have used them every day I run, average 5 days a week, for the past six months and they are still holding on. I'm now shopping for the Elite version of this tight.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2011
CAUTION: the pattern will become ugly if you orient these tights "INSIDE-OUT" to wash, then DRIP-DRY.
The attractive pattern on these tights will stick to itself, and peel off as you 'unstick' what is stuck together!) I found out the hard way within only a couple washes.
THIS WARNING BELONGS ON THE PACKAGING!!!

Aside from this, I absolutely love these tights.
I use these for bicycling during cold mornings. I find that the customary 'padded' style tights tend to cut off blood supply to my legs as I pedal while sitting on the seat. But, by wearing only these compression tights as bicycling tights, I am feeling fine. I also have a recumbent bicycle, and these are perfect for that use also.

Medium is my size ... my waist is 33 to 34 inches

these are a High recommend
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
Got these in the mail earlier than expected which is always a plus. Right out of the box they look fantastic, the black fabric and the designs are well done and not over stated. I am 5 foot 8 inches tall and 200lbs, so I got the mediums. I will be honest about my porpotions. I have a big ass and huge thighs. Most of its natural but some of it can be contributed to CrossFit and all the leg work we do. I'd attach pics but for some reason you can do video but not photos, fix this Amazon! I will update after a hard workout and a day for recovery. But right off the bat Im gonna give my first impressions.

Pros:
Good look and nice graphics that make you feel awsome like Batman!
Good tight fit all along the legs and calves. Not an overly restricted compressed feel but more snugged in place and aligned.

Cons:
I dont like the drawstring or the waist. I would assume that a compression pant would have a good fit around the waist area.
The drawstring is annoying, I would take it out but if I lose weight I want it there in case I need it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here