Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 32 reviews
on January 14, 2016
I see all of the reviews that state that this bladder is not like the original or leaks right away or the tube pops out, but that is not my experience so far. I have been using it in my Nathan running vests for the past 6 months or so and there have been no problems at all. The materials and quality look exactly the same as the 2 liter bladder I got with one Nathan vest. It is easy to detach and attach the drink tube. The bladder is easy to clean and fill. The only thing I wish it came with was the magnetic drink tube attachment. But, I knew it did not when I ordered it.

So far, it works great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2012
I've purchased a 2L bag for my camping/hiking trips.

This is my first hydration bladder, so I am not comparing it against any other products. These comments are solely based on my experience after using this product for about 10 months.

Pros

Easy to fill

The bag will not give water odor or taste even after 24 hours

Durable material

Cons

Difficult to turn on/off

Difficult to disassemble the bag and the tube for cleaning

No option available for bite valve cover (must DIY if you want one)

To me, cons are greater than pros as my fingers start hurting after turning on and off the valve especially during cold seasons, and I cannot disassemble the tubing myself without a help of a male member of my family. I tend to think that the bite valve touching everything (my sweaty clothes, etc.) is gross and need some cover. While there are positive things about this product, I am going to purchase a new bladder from a different brand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
I purchased this as a replacement of an identical bladder that developed cracks and leaks in the plastic piece where the tube connects to the bladder. The replacement is identical to the bladder that came with the Nathan 020 bag race vest. Be sure to rinse it out a few times before first use to get rid of the plastic taste.

UPDATE: I revised to 2 stars because the new bladder has also developed leaks in the same area as the old one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
The bladder leaked like a sieve...they produce and attach a poor quality storage bag. I had to return the product to the seller
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2011
I purchased this bladdder for a trip to Philmont Scout Ranch with my son. This was in a side pocket of my pack. The material is flexible and very durable. I is easy to fill and the hose did not kink up on me at all. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating was that the plastic slide retaining string broke after a week. It is only there to keep from losing the bladder slide clip, but it is easy to replace with some alternative if you wish.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I've been ordering a lot online lately now that I am living in a remote area, and some of the stuff I've ordered is not exactly what I want, but this is the first thing in recent memory that I'm going to try to send back to Amazon.

The connector on my bladder is loose (though some say theirs is too tight- I'm wondering if I got a new design).

When I filled it the first time in the sink, it was nearly full and suddenly the tube popped off. Water everywhere. I have pushed and pushed on it to see if it will go in further, but can't push it in any more. I was horrified at the thought of what would happen if this happened in my pack (water down my backside in a big waterfall) and on a long run (can you say dehydration?)

No problem. I decided to duct tape the thing in so it doesn't pop off. I had gotten "wet butt" on long trail runs or skate skiing from my Nathan hydration pack leaking tons of times before due to a small hole in the bladder. This purchase was to prevent that.

After duct taping the tube at the site of the connector to prevent popping off, I realized that it also leaked steadily from the newly duct taped site.

I like my Nathan pack enough to try again and just ordered a Platypus bladder that looks like it will fit.

The most important feature on a bladder is that it doesn't leak. So, only one star since all other features are moot.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2016
The hose will not clip into the water bladder. Three people have tried this for about an hour and could not figure it out. I am returning this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2016
Need to change the picture it did not come with the hanger on the clip it is the new bladder that needs the velcro. Not good for my race this weekend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
It did not come with a magnetic clip. That was my fault for not checking, but it was annoying enough to complain about it since most Nathan's come with embedded magnets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Exceptional quality and fast shipping. Much appreciated. I would recommend this product to all my friends. 😀
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here