Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 594 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 641 reviews
on March 17, 2015
I don't usually wear robes but I finally bought one and I'm glad it was this one.

First off, it looks great. The red and black looks fantastic, somewhat of a Playboy Hugh Hefner vibe.The other color choices look good too, certainly much better than most robes.

The fleece feels comfortable and seems secure, although after a wash we'll see how it holds up.

My only complaint is that the sizing is seriously off. I read from reviewers that this robe runs large so I bought a size smaller than I usually wear. Good thing I did or else I would be swimming in this thing. I am 5'11 220lbs with a muscular build and the SMALL/MEDIUM I bought fits me perfectly. I can only imagine how huge the larger sizes are. Maybe robes are supposed to be looser than I think but to me my fit seems right. I attached a photo showing how it fits me.

So, if you're even remotely normal in physique, go with the small/medium size. As for other sizes, I assume it would be safe to say buying two sizes down seems appropriate.
review image
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2016
Ok. My boyfriend is 6'3" and wears a 2x shirt. This robe in the XL/XXL was made for Paul Bunyan. It should come with a giant ax. I should have believed the other reviews. I could have a party of 10 ppl and we could all climb inside of it.

Here I am in the giant beast. I apologize for the hair and no makeup. I'm 5'5" and 165-lbs. FYI.
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I have an existing XL/XXL robe from a different company that I use at home, but wanted another to keep at my girlfriend's house. Got this robe in the same size as the other, and it's easy twice as large overall. I kept it because it was useable and quite comfortable. But this robe goes down to my ankles, not the knees as the photo (and my original robe) do. So if you're looking for an exact fit, beware.

I removed stars from this review because after washing it one time, it's been dropping little black fabric pills everywhere around the house. Repeated washings and drying have not improved things. I will replace this with a terry-cloth robe in the near future.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
The size chart is not accurate and I ended up stepping on the hem of the robe.
On top of that, is the constant fleece lint to which there is no end. There are thousands of pieces of lint inside the robe and they just keep coming and coming. They blanket our house. Tried everything. But the dry cleaner we took it to in order to have the hem shortened by 6" told me that this was cheap material and that's why the enormous lint issue.
Del Rossa kindly allowed me to pick another robe. They sent it with a paid postal tag.
The only problem is that now this robe is too small. They have to adjust the sizing chart for different body types.
Look at the photos of all their men's robes. Almost all of them show the hem only a couple inches from the floor. There is no room for error on sizing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I LOVE the robe. Super plush to the touch, extremely warm and super big. I am not a TALL guy - but a "burly" one. Size 54/56 dress jacket - mostly shoulders and chest -- but some gut, too - and this thing is HUGE on me. Not a big deal (pun intended) , however I am not sure if it is the sizing or the cut, but even though huge and long - the distance between the shoulders and the belt do not seem proportionate to the rest of the robe's big size. If I wrap it and tie it - I have little movement available to my arms. Almost as if the cut on the bigger size merely had more fabric added to the width and length, but no other dimensions were adjusted.

Again, not a huge issue, but one that requires forethought when trying to wear it around the house and do small chores, and keeps it from being the ultimate in comfort and wear. But boy I do love the feel and warmth!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
I ordered this robe for my husband, but i use it also. This is a nice thick plush robe. It has the feeling of a very furry and fluffy stuffed animal. I have had ours for around 6 months, ours is the navy and black. It is true to color, I have only washed it once, it has held up well no fading or tearing, it didn't even mess up my washer! (Most items like this cause my washer to shut off because it holds too much water and becomes heavy) It only took one dryer cycle and I have a crappy stackable washer and dryer. It does hold onto fuzz, but it fits my husband perfect, I ordered him a size L/XL and he is 6' and 220 lbs, when I wear the robe it is definitely oversized/ too big but I like it I am 5'7 and 160 lbs and it hits me mid shin or so. The sleeves are a hint short on him and a little long on me but it is no problem. It feels good on the skin and definitely no irritations. I would recommend this product. I did give it 4 stars because I would prefer to pay a little less.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2015
First off, the belt keep sliding through, meaning that I was constantly re-threading it in order to use it. I eventually just took it off. Then, one day, I realized that I could just thread the robe through a loop, and then thread it through it a second time. I did that on both sides and it hasn't slipped through since. Yeah, a very simple fix, but it took me a long time to actually figure it out.

Now, regarding the robe itself... it is SUPER comfortable and soft. I have washed mine 3-4 times and it is still super soft. It also does a great job at keeping you warm. I used to keep a comforter around me in the winter when I would watch TV. Now I just keep this thing with me and I stay warmer and much more comfortable.

Also, I know some people have had problems with it collecting animal hair. I haven't ran into that problem so far. In fact, my cat will occasionally sleep on it while I'm at work but I've never seen a single cat hair on it. I don't know why mine doesn't collect cat hair. Maybe it is because I washed mine when I got it, but that's probably not it. Most likely it is just a matter of different quality fleece on some jackets...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
My boyfriend is a small guy, so I ordered this bathrobe for him in small/medium. Well, when he tried it on, he was swimming in it. He could have wrapped it around himself twice. It's very soft and very comfy but, unfortunately, it was TOO BIG so I sent it back! I was very satisfied with the easy return, and I received a refund very quickly.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
Seriously great robe. If you are looking for something that fits you like a glove and has exact proportions, you may want to look elsewhere, but if you are looking for a warm, amazingly soft, and cuddly robe that feels like you have a giant warm blanket around you, then this is what you are looking for! The fit is big (I'd really size down!), but even when this robe is waaaaay too big, it's still worth having! I bought this as a woman looking for a giant fluffy robe and with a 60in bust and at 5'6", I was swimming in the 3x, but sized down it would have been perfect. After hemming an extra inch or so off the bottom so it wouldn't drag on the floor, I was still super happy with it. I try and reserve my reviews till I see how a product holds up over time, and honestly, I have nothing negative to say about this robe. I've washed mine twice, and the first time it had a considerable amount of fuzzies on it, but the pile and feel of the robe wasn't diminished at all. Second wash there was minimal shedding, and overall it washed great. Still super plush and soft. If you want a large, super soft robe to curl up in, I can't recommend this enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2016
Nice and roomy fit and INCREDIBLY soft! We ordered this for my fiance who is 6'3" and this robe is extra big on him (which is exactly what he wanted). I washed it for the third time today and it's held up incredibly well. He's been wearing this robe pretty much every day but it's still in great shape - there's no pilling or lose threads. If you're on the edge about which robe to buy, we would recommend going with this one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here