Industrial Deals Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
13
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on May 18, 2011
UPDATE:
These shoes fell apart in less than three months and they were well cared for. These shoes may be good for a lot of easy walking but if you plan on biking in them, working in them, or anything other than wearing them to the office, choose a new shoe.

--------------------------------------------------------

I like what I received. I was looking for and easy shoe to slip on without socks for when I quickly bike to the co-op for a couple things and it fits the bill. I order the black shoe but the color seems a little off. It looks like the upper was sourced from a teenage girl's jean drawer. It almost shimmers. The soles are pretty rad, I like to fantasize about the different countries/states that they have traveled to. Yep. Overall, if you want a simple slip-on shoe that helps the environment. This one fits the bill.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2011
Got these shoes, and they're very comfortable. Great for walking around the city in, but after a while, my feet started to ache. So while they may not be the best for an active person like myself, they look great. Perfect for a casual time out with friends. I can also say that they're holding up pretty well in the middle of a Boston winter, so they're pretty well made too. Nice shoes, just don't try walking too far in them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2011
Let me start by saying that I LOVE this pair of shoes. They are extremely comfortable for wearing around the office. The downside is they are starting to rip around the heels only after a mont of use.

I think it has more to do with the shoe not quite fitting perfectly. I probably should have gotten a size smaller.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2011
I slipped these shoes on directly out of the box, and I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable they were! These Carport slip-on shoes look great, as well as being superbly stitched and constructed. I have only worn them for half a day, but they are by far my favorite pair of shoes at the moment. Excellent product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
Just adding to the chorus of the many reviewers complaining about the flimsy quality of this shoe. The price is right and the look is great, but they are falling apart after a year of light/moderate use. Not worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2010
These have to be the most comfortable, relaxed shoes I ever bought. The look was better than expected. They are much better looking than most slip-ons out there. The fact that they are eco-friendly is a welcome bonus. I highly recommend these to anyone who appreciates comfort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2012
Cute! Cute! Cute! Great quality and he said they were very comfortable. Had to send back and get a new size and it was painless! Great product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2012
Had them for a few months now and really, really like them. Pretty comfortable and like the way they look with jeans and khakis even. I will certainly buy them again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2012
there are excelente i love them and more cause they are ecofriendly!! don't use them when i'ts raining but anyway they are cool, you can them you will not regret that
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2010
+ looks good
+ made from organic/recycled materials
+ comfortable
+ light
+ good value

- rubber soles made from old tires look like they will wear flat pretty quickly, possibly decreasing traction on slippery surfaces (to be determined)...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here