Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Josh Ritter Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on March 1, 2015
I have a few pairs of Frye boots and shoes. I've previously had Clark Original Desert Boots but these are by far superior. The crepe sole of these are so much gummier and it feels like I'm walking on a padded cushion of gel. I've worn almost daily for several months and even though they feel softer they don't seem to be getting worn down at all. They are definitely better made than the Clark's and for those that might have a narrower foot these will fit so much better. They do cost a bit more, but are definitely worth it. My Clark's started separating from the sole at the stitching so cold and water would easily get in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
I've wanted these for a while & it went on sale on Amazon. Frye doesnt offer this color as of the date of this review. Although it looks like Timberlands from a glance but once you wear them the comfort and weight of these boots look and feel GREAT ! It does have a weathered look but you'll get over it. The suede is not soft as Clark's chukkas but its different kind of comfort, theres more crepe soles in these. I'll be wearing them to go out on casual occasions. Definitely a GOOD BUY. And it was delivered before the expected date. Two days before, and I don't even have Amazon Prime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2014
These are beautiful boots but VERY oddly sized. Length is standard but they are extremely tight across the top of the ball of the foot. The leather is lovely and seems to be stretching to fit, but I'm still not sure how comfortable they will ever be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
The shoe leather is excellent, wears somewhat firm on the sides but gets better as it breaks in.

Too early to tell how durable the crepe sole is but is very comfortable to walk in at the moment and has excellent grip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
Have a couple of other frye's and they fit great. I couldn't even get my foot into them. Could've been a one off, but it was frustrating. Had to return them amazon promptly refunded my money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2016
my husband doesnt really like them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
Quality, good-looking shoe. Basic, well-built, timeless. You can't go wrong with this Frye Chukka. I tend to wear these with jeans, but could go with just about anything. I really love these. They are my go-to shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
Had to return , they were to narrow. Wish they fit , they looked like a very well made chukka.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
I have worn these shoes for about 9 months now and love them! They are comfortable and stylish with both jeans and khakis, and I often get comments about these shoes. I wear them daily to work and casually as well. I have no foot pain or fatigue at the end of a very busy work day. The only negative is that the price is about twice what you'd pay for another brand of shoe, which does make your eyes water a bit, but I can't say that I am disappointed in any way with the product.

So, I decided to purchase a second pair in brown from Amazon. But, it seems that Amazon has taken the Frye Oliver Oxford and put a Hudson Chukka label on the box! I returned them, and a replacement pair was sent. Very good customer service, I might add! However, the second pair was the same mistake -- a pair of Frye Oliver Oxfords with a mislabeled sticker on the box. You can imagine my disappointment! In fact, there beneath the Hudson sticker label [which Amazon had applied to the box] was the original label for the Oliver Oxford. Someone in the warehouse was not awake that day it seems!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
I bought this boot to wear with jeans for casual occasions and I couldn't be happier. It is a well constructed and surprisingly light weight boot. The gum soles and soft leather are high quality. I found that my normal size fit a little sloppy so I had to drop down a half size and when I did they were tight across the ball of my foot. I was nervous about it but changed to a thinner pair of socks and after a few times wearing them they broke in beautifully and now fit like a glove. I have read other reviews that point out these run narrow on the ball of the foot, and they do, so be aware that a short break in period will be necessary. Also, be assured that due to the high quality of the leather that the break in period is very tolerable and will not leave you cringing in pain with every step. Overall, this is now my new favorite go to shoe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here