Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on October 27, 2016
I do love these shoes, but they have taken much longer to break in than any other Chucks I've ever owned (which are many). I got these in my regular size and they fit pretty well everywhere but the heel. I got some pretty gnarly blisters, because I wore them too long and walked too much. Ah well. Overall I really like them. Black on black goes with EVERYTHING. I just wish they weren't so stiff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
I've always loved converse and this time is no exception. They take a couple months of wearing before your feet become accustomed to them, mine were extremely tight through the toes at first but now they're just dandy :)

Update: They kill my feet. I tried inserts but these have become unwearable. Really disappointed. They get more uncomfortable the more I wear them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
Not for running, not for walking, just a shoe. They are comfortable with a reliable fit in sizing. They run large (as women's size). Normally, I need a 7.5 in any other athletic-type shoe. With these I wear a men's 5/women's 7 and still have a bit of room in the toe, which is perfect. The construction is sturdy for a lightweight shoe and holds up under at least moderate wear. Definitely going to continue to buy these shoes as long as they keep making them!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
I ordered the same size I would get in store. True to size. I love converse they look so good. And the price of these weren't bad either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
My daughter begged for Converse sneakers in various colours but they are incredibly expensive so we settled for one basic black pair. They are large on her, but for once she won't outgrow the shoes within two weeks. Wish the price was more reasonable, I would have purchased more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
They're Chucks-- pretty much what you need to know! I like the all-black for a more subtle look. They aren't supportive like a modern sneaker (like, for running), but they are a great comfortable shoe for being on your feet for a long time-- nice, thick footbed. I have very minimal arches, and my feet remain comfortable even if I am walking around all day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
I use these for weight lifting and they support my feet well. I have pretty wide and flat feet for a female but these shoes are perfect for that (at least in my case). I also wear these to school and spend several hours in them- still comfy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
My daughter loves the Chuck Taylor All Stars. The all black style is very cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
I bought these shoes for my daughter a few months ago because we could not find them at the store. It was well worth the risk of buying them the wrong size because they are exactly what she was looking for. They don't look cheap, they're not noticeably dirty even when they are, and for a girl mostly importantly, is that they match just about any outfit. We can't find anything negative to say about these shoes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
As stated. Fast shipment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here