Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 22, 2015
my Medicare case manager saw this shower bench , I told her how easy it was for me to use she plans to tell her other clients .
what I like the most is I don't have to remove it every time like my shower chair ,I now just shove it to the back of the tub ,with the chair I was using I had to drag it into the bathroom all the time . I would recommend
this for anyone who is ambulatory or elderly
This product far exceeds my expectations and the price is affordable
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2017
I share a bathroom with my adult son and the shower stool that we had made sharing quite a pain. It was big, bulky and always in the way. This has solved that problem. I have it pushed all the way back on the tub and it does not get in the way. Even if it did, it lifts up easily, and if stood on end, would take up very little space. My son has decided he likes it as well, for those mornings he has trouble getting going, he can sit there under the stream of water to wake up. Easy clean up too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2014
I fractured and dislocated my ankle in another state and traveled 1400 miles home at two weeks postoperatively. I utilized a similar bench in a handicapped room in a hotel on the way back. With no weight bearing allowed and the need to initially keep the right leg dry, I searched and ordered this portable bench from Amazon and had it delivered in two days. I was able to install it on the master bathtub myself, one handed while just using my walker, so you can imagine how easy it was! Once on the tub, it is easily removable if necessary, and when installed according to the simple directions, it is a safe, stable and simple solution that allowed me full use of my tub and shower! I would recommend this item to anyone!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2017
this bench is not made for old bathtubs with sides that's uneven, but with a lot of tightening it will hold for awhile. However, you will have to tighten several times and if your not careful you will break one or more screw heads because they are made from plastic. I did and had to go to the hardware store with broken piece to match a metal bolt that would work and it did work and probably end up replacing all of them down the road. They do sink down in the slides where it won't bother the person who has to use the bench.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 23, 2015
This is a perfect bath/shower bench for an antique claw-foot tub. The "feet" on the underside are adjustable, as is the handle, making this a safe bet for a large array of tub sizes and dimensions.

The bench itself is well-constructed and lightweight, with intelligently placed drain holes and a shallow oval depression for bar soap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2016
This board has a full vinyl bottom to it..the Carex did not and I returned that one for refund minus shipping. I bought both cause I wanted the better one..the Drive medical version is MUCH better. Holds my weight of 250 with no sagging.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 22, 2014
Wife broke her ankle and she had to pivot into shower/tub combo every night for about 6 weeks. If I did not have this I do not have a clue what she would have done. Initially we borrowed this from a friend for my wife and then bought one for my elderly mother. It secures to the tub and you do not have to worry about scratching the finished surface and it is really sturdy and most importantly, SAFE. The picture does not show really how to secure it to the tub and in the picture it does not show the other attachment thingie, but this works well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2014
Perfect for my needs after hip surgery. It allows me to sit down, swivel my body around and swing my legs into the tub without either bending past 90 degrees or twisting at the hips.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2016
Does the job. But, the persons I bought it for won't use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2017
does not always stay put!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here