Bubble Witch Saga 3 Vehicles Review Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno



on September 26, 2010
This is a great product. I am slightly disabled when it comes to getting in the tub and this has been a life saver. Also when I am in, it helps give me that extra safety factor I need when turning around or exiting the tub. I am so glad I purchased it. Always I repeat always make sure it it "SECURELY" attached before depending on it for support. I find if I don't put it straight up and down and slant it just a little the suction holds better. My thumb of rule is never depend on any safety device especially in that type of situation until you make sure it is locked down and safely attached before pulling on it to assist you getting in or out of the tub. I love it and wish I would have had it when I had my knee replacement.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 25, 2014
This product will not stick to anything. It will not hold on a painted wall nor will it hold in a fiberglass shower enclosure. I bought 4 of them. They are all faulty. Some will fall off while shortly after mounting. Others will fall off later in the day. I had previouly bought a drive medical grab bar that was 3 times the price and is significantly more hefty in appearance. I would not recommend this product for anyone for any reason.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2014
Great product at a good price. Attached to shower enclosure (PVC material) when it arrived. It's been a week and has not come loose. The suction indicators are a convenient way to see it's attached. It's sturdy with large suction cups.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2014
Strong product, but had to return because it did not center on my 4" x4" tiles. ????
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 4, 2015
We have a few of these in our bathrooms...great, secure suction, and it does the job well! Instructions say you should double check secure before each use which, as a safety, is a must. Easy to attach to tile...we have both in shower and out. Great item.... No need to drill into your tile!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2013
The suction has worked only for 1 month. Now even after I reapply suction only last or 1-2 hours and it was applied vertically and had hazardously dropped causing danger when it was meant for use by a disabled person. I can't even get a return or replacement
I think it was defective handle to start with as I had reapply many times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2014
Effective and better than advertised. We would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2010
This item is a great idea but in reality it doesn't work well. The shower plastic must be smooth and FLAT with no grout ridges. If there are any it will NOT stay firmly on the wall or rail and is a waste of time and your money. If it does stay on the wall you STILL can't put full weight on it. You must get one that mounts to the wall studs via a LARGE wood screw.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2017
work very well, easy to install
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2014
Just had surgery - this is a great item and helped me be independent and get in and out of the tub/shower combo I have
Never has slipped. I can also take it with me with I travel since I am a double hip replacement and I find many showers and tubs do not have grab bars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse