Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on December 27, 2012
I like eagle creek products and this one does not disappoint. Its versatile enough to be used for various things. I've used it mostly for toiletries and it held everything I needed for a 3 week international trip. To give you an idea of what it can hold
1. toothbrush
2. travel size tooth paste
3. deo stick
4. shampoo
5. soap
6. small sized vaseline jar
7. nail clippers & nail file
8. ear buds
9. a few other small miscellaneous items
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2012
First off, do be aware that the size of these pouches are, as compared to my initial assumption, bigger than I expected.
I had originally purchased two of them to act as cable/laptop power brick pouches to better organize my rolling briefcase that can get quite unwieldy at times with the number of cables, cords and adapters I have to bring along with me to support three laptops and the usual smattering of gadgets.
The pouch is more akin to the size of a small toiletry bag as opposed to my impression that it was big enough to hold a standard laptop power brick and a few other cables. One of these bags can probably hold all three of my power bricks and then some. My only concern is if they will both fit in my wheeled brief without obscene bulging.

I travel weekly so I will likely know pretty quickly if these work for my needs or not. But at this point i'm undecided.

Update 9/30/2012: After having the pouches for a few weeks, I've decided to keep them. I currently use one of them as a boarding bag as my noise canceling headphones pouch and a number of other items I like to have handy while flying. You have to be selective as there's not a huge amount of room, but headphones, two cell phones and a smallish USB backup battery all fit without problem
The second pouch I have yet to find a use for but it has earned a place in my carryon luggage waiting for the need to arise.
All in all, I'm happy with the product although I think the cost to produce vs. retail price ratio is a bit high. These pouches could be priced a bit lower. If I were really concerned about my budget I likely would have not made the purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
I have two of these. One is used for storing all my electronic components while traveling: computer charger, phone charger, headphones and case, flash drives, etc. The other is used as a traveling medicine cabinet/first aid kit. The construction is heavier and more durable than I expected. I've had the cases for about two years and they're as good as new.

Four stars because would be good if the inside were a light color like yellow or white in order to make it easier to see things. Black is not a good color for the inside of bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
Another amazing product from Eagle Creek. Very well organized and functional!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
What a phenomenal product! I was originally planning to purchase a leather dopp kit, but the Eagle Creek Travel Gear Pack-It ended up being a far better purchase. Why? On my first use, one of my shampoo bottles cracked open and covered the inside of the Pack-It... Not to fear though, a quick rinse of the pouch and it was ready to be used again and again and again. I've been traveling with it for over 6 months now and it works and looks as good as new!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2014
I love these for traveling. I put everything in my luggage and makeup luggage in these in different sizes. I do have some other bags for things that might spill as these have an open mesh. Won't travel without these! I've been using this type packing system for over 20 yrs. I just bought this style this year and they are great for toothbrush, paste and floss. I go to Australia for 4 weeks each year to see my son and family so I need to take a large tube of toothpaste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2014
I don't think I'd like this bag if I paid $44 for it (current price as of this review). At ~$24, I thought it was pricey, but well built. I use this as an electronics/cord bag inside a larger messenger bag. It fits a portable recharger, all my gadget cables, a couple of plugs/adapters, and still has room to spare. The outer pockets are great for things I need to grab frequently and easily. A bit much for a pouch

I like it. But I wouldn't recommend it at its current price point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
I love Eagle Creek products and this is another great item from their line. I bought this one (Pacific Blue) to hold my makeup and or toiletries during travel and it fits the bill nicely. Although I'm sure you can store other non-toiletry items like chargers, phone cords etc. and it would work great too. I love the lightweight material and it's washable, so that is a huge plus!

As usual EC makes a quality product and I will always be looking to add more to my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
So tired of hauling around a heavy purse, so purchased this little bag to hold all the items I think I can't live without when I leave home. I keep the bag in my car, and it's working out great. Now I carry around a tiny, LIGHT purse, so my shoulder no longer complains, and this bag stores anything else I need. A very well made bag--highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
You can use it for several thing. My poarticular case was the best bag that i could obtain for have my Laptop power brick and cables protected in a bag (Need some Big cause the Asus G75VW come with a real Brick like Power Station) Fits perfect for this purpouses. In fact is very very nice for keep cables inside, i bought another for safe other things :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here