Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on April 2, 2013
After listening to all the reviews I ordered a suit a couple sizes bigger than what I would normally have gotten. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and have a completely flat chest. I bought size 36 that corresponds to size 10. The suit physically fit but the proportions in the chest and shoulder straps were off. So I am now returning it for a size 34. Hopefully that fixes the problem. Because it is a race suit it's suppose to fit very snug so beware of ordering too big if you are used to that type of fit. I love the style and placement of the straps however. I've never seen a lap suit like this! So I am very excited to see how the smaller size fits. And as always Amazon made the return process a breeze.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
I bought this bathing suit because I joined a gym and wanted to be able to swim laps. I liked the style of this suit because it is still sexier with the low back but functions as a excellent one-piece. My major issue was the sizing. I am 95ish lbs. and 5'2". I am very small on top (always an xs) and typically a 2-4 on bottom since I am pear shaped. I ordered a 30 according to the size chart and it made me look super fat and like I was bulging out of the suit. I sent back and exchanged for a 34 and it fits perfectly (I have never been a size 8 my life so the sizing seems way off here). So if you heed the reviews and buy one or two sizes larger than your typical size you will probably love this suit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
I bought this suit for my 11 yo daughter who swims year round on local swim team because the Speedo brand always seems to fit comfortably and well, look great, launder fine, and hold up for a long time. Since my daughter is swimming at least 3 days a week for hours at a time, her bathing suits are really important to her overall comfort and fun. This Speedo suit was all that we expected it to be. It looks very sleek in black. Arrived quickly by Amazon Prime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
I don't know why anyone would bother wearing anything other than speedo. My previous pair lasted 7 years of daily swimming! I went a size up as people recommended. It was more than adequate. My only complaint - if it is a complaint - is that the outer shell seems to have more material in it than the lining. It is a bit strange. The lining fits me perfectly but the outer layer has some extra fabric. I don't think anyone can notice this except for me. I hope this pair lasts me 7 years as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
Whenever I have to buy a new swimsuit I always go for speedo. In my experience they last the longest. The only hing is that in this case I had to buy it one size bigger. According to the size chart on the web I was a 34 but had to exchange it for 36. I recommend you have this in mind. Buy a bigger size than wha you'd be!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2012
Great suit. I had read all of the reviews about sizing issues. Depending on the brand I am generally a 4 or 6. I ordered a Size 38 suit which seems BIG but it fit perfectly. It fits well and with the design of the straps you can even get out of it without a bother which is nice for a change. There is no extra padding/lining/shelf on the top as others have remarked. Will have to see how it holds up with the chlorine.

11 Months Post-Purchase-
I swim 3-4 mornings a week for 1 hour and had two of these suits that I rotated. Both suits fell apart. The elastic straps on the first one completely snapped. This second one took only 11 months. It is now gray and way stretched out; in general, it did not hold up well. I would not purchase it again or recommend purchasing unless, one were not a swimmer, but needed a suit for short term physical therapy. It looks so homely, but I have to use it until the new one comes in.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
I was looking for a one-piece to wear lap swimming, with a little less attitude and infrastructure than most racing suits, and this works well. I'm 5'3'', 120 lbs, and originally ordered the 30, which was too small. I traded up to the 32 which works well enough, but the 34 would probably be optimal. I was worried about ordering too large a size since I have a short torso, but I think even the 34 would have been short enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
I liked this swimsuit from the beginning. I loved the back. I initially bought a 32 since I wear 32 in TYR, but i had to return it because it was too small. So i bought a 36 and I felt it was perfect. But in the pool it gets loose. I would suggest to buy one size more than your regular, but not more than that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
I like the low back, lighter straps and sleek look and feel of this suit. It's next to impossible to find a racing suit with a low back like this, which adds to its esthetic appeal. And like all Speedos, it's great for long-distance or competitive swimming. I'm very happy with this suit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
My wife just got this suit. She's 5' 3 1/2" and 102 lbs. She got size 28 using the sizing chart based on torso and it fits perfect. She loves it. She's been a long distance runner and swimmer for more than 20 years. Says it the best suit she's ever had. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here