Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 105 reviews
on July 7, 2015
These shoes were cheaper than the Sketchers that I had been wearing but fit just as well. The arch is high enough which is one of the things I need. Like other toning shoes the arch feels almost too high at first but after wearing the shoes for a day or two it seems like the shoes conform to my foot and are very comfortable. Now it feels like the arch is perfect. I ordered an 11B and in some other brands / styles, the arch feels like it is in the wrong place for my foot in that same size. The color description says white, grey, and light purple. The picture and the actual shoe both look to me to be white, silver and light blue. My old shoes had mesh on the sides and would kind of stretch in width. These are leather except for the tongue, so at the widest part of the foot they feel more firm but not tight. I wear these for 12 hour shifts as a nurse. So far I am very pleased with the shoes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
I have plantar fasciitis and have tried many shoes like Nike, asics, sketchers, etc. and they all hurt my feet. No support. I wear these Rykas all day in my house. I cannot walk barefoot without serious pain. These shoes were comfortable the first time I put them on and still are great. Great support for my high arches. I'm so glad I got these. I ordered a second pair to keep for the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2011
I absolutely love these shoes... I bought 2 pairs exactly the same, so one was my working outside get dirty and don't care pair. I use to have terrible problems with restless legs at night, and I had dark spots behind my knees from a cut off of circulation. Not anymore. These shoes feel like they stretch out my whole leg and they are so comfortable to walk in I can't stand my old Nike's anymore. I have toned up my legs too. I don't know if it's really so much the shoes as the fact that they are so much more comfortable to walk in, but I loss 10 lbs within a couple of months of wearing these, so I went from 120 to 110 pounds (I am 5 foot even). I strongly recommend these shoes, they are worth every penny. I tried the shape ups and all that, but they made me feel like I was going to fall. The Ryka's seem to give more stability and make me feel light on my feet, after I got use to them I wear them everywhere and all of the time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2011
I wanted to wait until I had worn these for a month or so before submitting a review. I walk every day that it isn't pouring down rain, I walk 4 miles in an hour, so it isn't a slow paced walk, I also run a little, then walk, then run..I am 66 yrs old, have Osteo arthritis, RA, and a few more itises, but this makes me feel good. These shoes are wonderful, VERY comfortable, they are holding up very well, no rips,or wearing anywhere on the shoes..As far as looks go? they are a toning shoe for goodness sake, but, I think they look good.NOT at all big and ugly.. It did take me a few days to get used to the rolling walking, felt "klunky?" at first, but thats with any new shoe, takes getting used to..When I was in my 50's I was told I had the feet of an 80 year old, no cushion, so I need a good cush in shoes. These are wonderful.I chose the white/chrome in the Ryka Womens reform toning shoe.Size 10, the fit is right and the correct toe room, i need a little more because of extra thick toenails, and tender toes.They work..
June 27, 2011, Wanted to re-review this with you, they are now ripping on both shoes, by the little toe..Material not holding up..so upset with this, but have emailed Amazon and HOPEFULLY will be replaced, with other brand I think..I do love this shoe, but since another customer had this problem?
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
This is a nice shoe. When I purchased it, however, I did not realize it was a "toning" shoe so was surprised. I have only used them 2 times and may give them away just because the walking I do is usually around horses or with a big dog. Neither of these situations would be comfortable with these on but I have to say they fit well and feel great - nice shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
I was really pleased with these shoes when I first started to wear them. I've had several pair of Ryka's in the past, so I had no hesitation buying another pair. I bought them for work in a retail store, I run register and clothing racks for 8 hours at a time. They are comfortable and my feet didn't hurt at the end of the day. But 3 weeks later they already have holes in the mesh in the front. Unacceptable, so now I'm on the hunt for another new pair of shoes. They're getting two stars because of the comfort. If you can keep the mesh from ripping, more power to you. As of now, I'm looking for something just as comfortable, but more sturdy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2014
To begin, the shoe fits to perfection. The downside for me was the rounded sole at the arch. The arch is raised the entire width of the shoe. It's pretty hard and causes discomfort on the outer edge of my foot. Design flaw? They are clunky. I've worn them long enough that they are not new, so I have passed the breaking in stage. They are very pretty, and I do love the mesh. They stay cool on the feet. Great toe room. I'm a huge fan of Ryka, but not this particular design. I won't be wearing them again for my power walks. Just for casual errands...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2016
Wish Ryka could get their sizing consistent. These are short, making my toes bump the end of my size 10 B. Some other Ryka styles in the same size fit well, while yet other styles are so small that I cannot wear them at all. RYKA please get your act together and make your sizes consistent between styles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2011
These shoes are extremely comfortable, I usually walk/run 4-5 miles every weekend. What I love about them is that I've never had blisters or pain in my legs while using them. They support my feet and prevent shin splints. If I don't use my rykas I use my vibrams. I think the most important thing in a shoe is comfort because if the shoe isn't comfortable it will prevent you from working out. I could walk in these all day, and I have had these for several months and they are nowhere near wearing out. They might look big and clunky, but they are light weight. I definitely want to buy a second pair of these!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
I have chronic plantar fasciitis and am always looking for good walking shoes since I am also an avid walker. Since Avia seems to have stopped making their toner/shape-up shoes, I was on a quest for alternatives. This brand is great, however, it would appear that they are also now at a premium, as if they are offered, usually they don't have much for size selection. The even greater advantage of this brand and model was the terrifically low cost!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here