Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 15, 2011
Can't speak for everyone but I finally got to get out and use these today and loved them. Haven't played since I was a kid. I hit the range, putting green today and I have to say these things performed great! Where my shot lacked these easily picked up so I didn't make a complete fool of myself. Even the putter is solid and just feels very stable when making both short and long putts. First time out and I wanted to try each club individually as to get a feel for them. Started with the PW and moved up through the Drivers. The PW and Irons felt very stable and solid. Not too heavy but solid enough to help with the shot where my skills are lacking. Very forgiving to say the least. I was really surprised at the precision of "most" of my shots with these.

The drivers felt great as well. Very lightweight and comfortable throughout the shot. Gotta work on that right hook though. ;) The hybrid's are new to me and going to take a little getting used to. I "get it" why they are used but definitely don't feel comfy with them yet. They kinda ate my lunch on a few shots. Need to use them more to get a feel for them. I guess they would be more solid for those who aren't comfortable with the irons?? Either way the clubs are very comfortable, very forgiving yet precise at the same time. Great set to either begin with or to "get back into it" like me. Bag held everything I needed (shoes, balls, tees, glove, gatorade/adult beverages, rain cover, etc. The automatic stands for the bag is a really nice feature. Didn't have those a few years back when I used to play occasionally. You really get a great set for this price point.

A good honest review always includes a negative as well so here goes:

1. Wish it included a sand wedge. That'd be nice. ;)
2. I got crazy blisters on my non-gloved hand due to the thick rubber on the handles. Be ready for that the first time out without any callus' built up. I hit about 50 balls and the blisters showed up around #42. Really good sticky grip but it comes at a price. ;)
3. Wish one of the pockets was an "adult beverage" cooler. ;)

Enjoy them!.....No regrets on the purchase!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
If you're looking for a new set to learn how to play golf, these are a good value. The hybrids are probably the best clubs in the bag. My swing speed was a bit too fast for the shaft in the driver pretty early on, so that was the first thing I replaced in the bag. Surprisingly the putter is very solid and has a good feel. I currently carry a Scotty Cameron in my bag but will pull out my old TF putter from time to time. The bag itself was not the best of quality but what do you expect for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2011
I just started getting back into golf after several years of not playing. My previous set was a bunch of wannabe Callaways that I got used from a local shop.

After searching all over the internet and reading many reviews, I was led to this set.

After taking these clubs out for several range sessions and playing about 10 rounds, I can safely say this purchase was worth every dollar. The driver can really crush the ball, and has a nice graphite shaft. The 4 and 5 hybrids are my favorite clubs out of the set. I've never played with hybrids before, but they have singlehandedly improved my game, I consistently can hit at least 180 yards or so with them and the ball always seems to go straight.

The putter has a nice feel to it, and the grips on all of the clubs are very comfortable.

The only con about this set is that my first day trying out the 3 wood, the shaft got messed up right at the head of the club. This was because of me severely duffing the ball and connecting with the ground, but when I took it to a repair person for an assessment they said it was a "crappy shaft" and would cost ~$50 to fix.

Overall: Great clubs, great bag, fast shipping, and includes everything you need except for a glove/golf balls/tees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2011
Before making this purchase i definitely did my homework and searched around for the best quality compared to lowest price, and ill tell you look no further. I am just a recreational player to have fun with friends and they're all i need and more. These clubs are very efficient except there is no sand wedge, that's ok. The driver and 3 wood are very nice quality along with the rest of the clubs but my favorites are the hybrids they include, i swear i hit perfect shots with those clubs every time and my overall consistency had improved since ordering these. The bag itself seems to be of solid construction with plenty of space for tees, balls and extra space for valuables you dont want to leave in your car. Overall i am very pleased with these clubs and would recommend the clubs to anyone who wants a complete set without breaking the bank.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2011
These are my first set of golf clubs and I am very pleased with them. While I don't have any point of reference other than the clubs I have been renting from the club house, I believe the quality and durability of these clubs is very high. I have worked with each club and found them all to work well though I tend to favor the 7 iron. The putter is a little funny looking but well balanced. Also, the bag is very comfortable to carry and has enough pockets and pouches to carry everything you will need when starting out. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this set to anyone that is just starting out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
Since purchasing these clubs approximately 2 years ago, I went from rarely playing to playing 9 to 18 holes weekly. I shoot in the mid to low 90's with my goal to get back to a consistent 80's player like I was 20 years ago.These clubs are very playable. I still hit bad shots, but the clubs aren't the resaon. The swing weight is a little heavier than I would prefer, but okay. My only complaint is that after two years the shiny coating on the shafts are peeling and rusting. I have not abused the clubs in the least. I still have a set of clubs that are 25 years old and the shafts are just fine. I guess at that price point they had to cut corners somewhere.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2012
This clubset provided everything I needed to get into the game and has held up well over the last year, including my friends hitting the ground/under the ball at the driving range quite a lot. With this set, you have all you need to start playing and it will take years to outgrow. Overall a great deal and a much better alternative to buying high end clubs used. The 4 and 5 irons have been replaced with hybrids, making them much easier for beginners to use (perfect for hitting out of the rough) and probably add a few yards as well. The only thing I recommend supplementing this set with is a sand wedge, and you may consider replacing the putter as that is a matter of personal preference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2011
I started playing and golf a few months ago and didn't want to have to depend on my buddy with the clubs' availabilty if I wanted to go to the range and practice. Wasn't sure how serious I was at the time and didn't wanna spend a lot if I ended up quitting. After reading a bunch of positive reviews from multiple sources, I decided on this set. For the price, it's a awesome deal.

I've been going to the range 2 - 3 times per week, have played the par 3 a few times, and played my first full 18 holes this past weekend. Being a beginner, I have no real basis for comparison, but the clubs all appear to be constructed well. The irons and putter in particular. The bag is spacious and has big pockets to store your stuff. It comes with a rain hood and 2 head covers for the driver and fairway wood. It would be nice if it had a lined beverage pocket, but for the price, I can live without it. For someone just getting into golf, this set is really all you need.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2011
I have used my new clubs just once since they arrived, but I am already in love with them. They are very forgiving and seem to be of good quality. I hit the first birdie and shot the best round of my life the first time I used these clubs. I am still adjusting to the hybrids, but have had some nice drives at the range with them. The bag is very lightweight and has enough spacious pockets to fit pretty much everything. I must say that I am not fond of the putter, but my roommate has offered to buy it off me so it must be a matter of opinion and preference. I recommend these clubs for beginners and the casual golfer looking for their first decent set of clubs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2011
This is a great set of clubs for the price. The only drawback is that in does not bring a sand wedge but for beginners you will have to start learning with the pitching wedge. The bag is useful. I researched several golf sites and most posted this set as the best for beginners (check [...] or [...]).
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here