Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 44 reviews
on September 21, 2010
I love this stroller, I highly recomend this stroller to all. If you don't mind paying the price for this stroller I suggest to buy. I also purchased the Cowmooflage infant carrier which goes along with the stroller perfectly not only because it matches, but getting the carrier in and out is a breeze. I love the handle adjustments which is very handy!! when I'm pushing the stroller because I'm shorter and when my boyfriend pushes he can always adjust higher which always happens. The underneath storage is huge unlike some strollers you can actually get to the storage without adjusting the position of the child. Has two cup holders which is great when you have others with you. Also, the storage bin for cell phone or keys or anything that fits is nice especially because it locks pretty good. The child tray is also sturdy and nice that it can be removed to be cleaned or to stroll without it. I have not had problems as others seem to have with the visor falling back, it actually clicks into place so it can't fall back so I'm not sure what their problem actually was. Also, the customers that had problems with the wheels falling off I haven't experienced either. The only thing I could think of would be their being rough and throwing the stroller in the trunk. I own a coupe Honda Civic and the trunk is decent, but obviously not huge and I have no problems with getting in and out and I'm smaller built. The stroller is heavy, but I feel its worth it to have a well built stroller that I feel will last several years to come and probably more. I love the one hand pull to close the stroller, it does not close very small, but that is expected with a full size stroller and like I said it does fit in my Honda Civic so it can work. I actually can put other things in my trunk at the same time. The wheels feel almost made of a rubber material unlike a hard plastic which is nice and has shocks which is nice for a bumpy ride. The foot brake is also very handy. I really can't say anything bad except the weight, but it's a stroller your not suppose to carry it for long distances. I would buy again. Being a young mother I was afraid of spending a lot of money on this stroller due to mixed reviews, but I wouldn't put my child in any other stroller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2010
We bought & loved a total of 5 Britax car seats. With our 2nd son I saw the new Chaperone line was coming out around the same time he was due so I pre-ordered the infant carrier seat & stroller. I now know why you should never buy something without testing it out first at a local retailer. The stroller is very heavy & EXTREMELY CUMBERSOME. The folding "process" is ackward. You need to first lift the tray up (our's has a faulty latch that doesnt release properly), then pull a strap on the seat (which isnt so bad), BUT then the seat folds outward so where the baby sits is exposed (our other stroller -a Combi- folds inward so the seat is protected when traveling). To me this is bad designing. The basket at the bottom has a bar that flips down & ours sometimes drops on it's own (not enough tension in the spring???). It is also very difficult to lift over a curb, etc. by pushing down on the handle. There's nowhere for your foot to step on to leverage the handle-push motion, for the front wheels to go up & over curb. Again, we love britax... but are VERY DISAPOINTED with this buy & therefor do NOT reccommend this stroller. Sorry britax:( We liked the infant carrier (even though it's on the larger side & a bit heavy) and will buy another forward facing seat when our son is ready... but you definately need to improve on this stroller (if you haven't already).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2011
I have the chaperone infant seat and this is the only stroller that works with it, so you don't have alot of choice. Overall, a terrible purchase. Hardly any storage space under the seat. The basket will collapse for no apparent reason and everything falls out. If you co off road, like a park or boardwalk, dirt gets into the wheel assemblies and squeaks like you can't imagine. Not very padded. Hard to clean. Wheels are not durable at all. If you are on uneven terrain, it does not do well, like uneven sidewalks. You have to do a little work to go from using the infant seat to not using it. Pieces have to be flipped up and buttoned down. It is never easy to put the infant seat in either. Almost always have to try at least twice. I have had this for over a year. It has already been replaced by Britax twice. I also think they are discontinuing this soon and just not telling people. The coowmooflage pattern has already been discontinued, they are no longer making it. As a plus, I do get alot of compliments at the mall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2009
I love the stroller it has many great points. Here are a few i found
1) the tray folds up in to the stroller so no need to take it off to fit on the trunk
2)easy to put together
3)the wheels are easy to take off if u need the room in the car
4)the canopy can be folded all the way to the tray in bad weather in the sitting setting
5)easy to fit the matching carrier in there
6)lock in well will not fall out even when tipped all the way front or back without the strap
There where a few things i thought that need work but overall weren't that bad
1)i would use the car carrier strap even with the britax carrier just pulls out a little to easy.but if u use the strap no one can just come up and pull out the carrier
2)i would like the canopy to be able to go all the way down in the laying down setting
3)u cant have the car seat canopy and the stroller canopy both fully pulled and see threw the spy window

Overall a great stroller worth the money but if u are buying both the carseat and the stroller and use the rebate i would get both. I might look around if you planning on just getting the stroller unless u can find it on sale.
Note I havent tried to use another carrier but the Britax one in here so if u are planning to buy a different carrier i would want to use it in the store first to see how it lock in there. If i find another carseat to try ill update the review at that time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2010
I purchased this stroller for my 2 1/2 year old daughter because I wanted this to be the last stroller I bought for her. I wish it was the first and only stroller I bought for her! It's very stylish (Love the Cowmooflage pattern!), is comfortable for her, has a smooth ride, large storage basket underneath and great parent & child trays! It's very easy to use, too. Only 2 slight downfalls....It's a little on the heavy side, so lifting in and out of the trunk takes a bit more effort than with an umbrella stroller. I guess that's the price you pay for having a very well-built stroller (which this certainly is)! You can tell that it's a quality product. No cheap/cheesy stuff here. However, place heavier items toward the front of the storage basket, or the back bar may collapse downward (in the folding position). Overall, I would strongly recommend this stroller, especially for moms of toddlers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2012
I have been using this stroller since October 10 when my son was born, it is now not even 3 months later and the stroller is broken. Ever since I've owned it the wheels have made noises. Today while walking in town the wheel just fell off while my son was in the carrier. I would not recommend this stroller, I think it's unsafe. I did call Britax and they did say that they would send me new wheels, well great! In the meantime I have a broken stroller
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
Let me first say this is the cutest stroller ever and I get a ton of compliments on it. That being said it sucks! The storage basket is constantly falling down which is a huge pain!! If Britax would make something to lock it in place I'd be much happier. I don't think it's easy to fold up, my tray is constantly getting stuck. I wish I had a cheaper stroller so I wouldn't feel guilty about getting a new one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 26, 2011
Since I had this stroller shipped to my son and daughter-in-law for a gift, I've not seen it myself and can base my review only on what I've been told. My DIL said it went together easily, that the stroller is sturdy and matches up with the car seat well. First-time mothers are always extra-concerned about safety features, and my DIL seemed 100% pleased with the quality and safety of this stroller. Costly, but seems to be worth the extra money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2010
I bought this stroller when I purchased the chaparone infant car seat. Britax is suppose to be the the "go-to" people for car seats but they are not the go to people for strollers. It's unfortunate, too, since I paid a lot of money for this stroller. The stroller arrived folded and it took me a while to find the "release" method to unfold the stroller. The "release" is the same color as the other parts. Perhaps if they could mold this "release" part a bright color to attract your eye's attention. Next, I tried to figure out how the seat "locks" onto the stroller but it really doesn't lock into place. I did not get that clicking sound to give me the warm and fuzzy feeling that the seat is secure. In fact, I could simply lift the seat right off the stroller. My previous stroller was Gracco brand and that product gave me the feeling that my child's seat was secure. I had much more confidence in the Gracco than I do this Britax stroller. Finally, once you have the seat in place, the seat is not level as indicated by the bubble in the level device on the side of the seat. Of course, my child is angled down and spits up in the seat while I was strolling him. I had to place something between the stroller and the seat to level the seat. Overall, I'm quite disappointed with this stroller and am not thrilled to use it because I don't perceive it to be secure. I have not used the seat of the stroller yet as my child is still less than two months old. However, as previously reviewed, there is virtually no cushioning on the seat back. Obviously, my insecurity with this stroller leads me to think just how safe is the seat? Britax sells a high end seat with a low end stroller? It just makes you wonder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
Do not buy this stroller if you own Britax B-safe infant car seat. This stroller only takes chaperone infant car seat. It's hard to believe that Britax made an incompatible stroller. Even $50 dollar snap and go stroller takes B-safe car seat without any adaptor. It just clicks and snaps right into it. Another problem is that without the unfolding of baby tray, the stroller won't fold. And the baby tray won't fold easily. Baby trays are attached to 2 cylindrical spring attachments at the junction of each bar where it fold. They are not fitted or made with precision. It's a poor design and made sub-standard. NOT worth time and effort to fold the stroller.

Another problem is that seller does not specify which infant car seat it takes or not. And when you try to return them they will force you to pay for the return shipping as well. Do not buy from a 3rd party like 'Bulaboo Home and Family'. It's little cheaper to buy from them but if you have problems and need to return items, it will end up costing you more money. They don't even acknowledge other infant car seat won't work with the chaperone stroller. I've even offered them to buy B-agile stroller which takes B-safe infant car seat from them and pay the difference but no responds to this question either. I think they just want to get rid of some of the items and really don't care about new mom's who's just trying to buy product which works. I even have to ask them for permission to return as well. The reponse was 'did you take the stroller out of the box and/or used it?' I've specified that the car seat does not work with the stroller!!! It does not work!!! It's obviously out of the box.... and not safe to use with infant....

Go buy items that can be returned easily just in case the item does not work or work well! Be aware of this stroller and seller!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here