Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 130 reviews
on February 1, 2013
I can usually find great shirts that fit me and are comfortable in the $10 to $15 range. But my wardrobe is seriously lacking in whites. for some reason, they are hard to find for a decent price. I ordered two of these to try to round out my wardrobe, and I can say with conviction that I wish I had only ordered one.

These shirts are not a very good fit. One other reviewer claimed that they are not a slim fit. Well, they aren't fitted well for a "well rounded" guy either. I was very uncomfortable because I felt like my chest and stomach were going to burst through the fabric. The sleeves and neck were fine. The mid-section left much to be desired.

I did get a lot of compliments on how nice I looked, though. So my take on these shirts is that they are now my formal attire for any event requiring less than a tuxedo. They are definitely not an every day work shirt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2011
I'm a very unusual size: 15.5" collar, 37" sleeve, with a 32/34" waist - i.e. slim & tall. I thought I had found an incredible deal here with this shirt, which I had ordered specifically for a holiday party. Not only is the price good, but it appears that it's available in my size: win/win.

Upon receiving the shirt I was very disappointed and decided to wear a shirt that I already own. The cut, which is listed as 'fitted' is baggy and loose. If you're thinking this is a slim-fit shirt, think again. Additionally, the material feels cheap and uninviting. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this shirt for anything other than work, and then only if you're not dealing with clients.

I decided to return it, my first return ever from Amazon - which I'm happy to say has been stress free thus far.

Quality matters with clothing and it's worth spending a bit more for something that you're happy wearing - something that will last. For slim fits I would recommend your looking into Charles Tyrwhitt's shirts. They sometimes have amazing sales and I am more than pleased with the shirts that I have had delivered by them thus far.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
I've owned one of these shirts for about 3 years and probably wear it every other week. That's 70 something wash cycles and the fabric still looks sharp and not faded! It's the perfect looking shirt for casual or fancy occasions, looks great with jeans.

Again, the durability of the fabric and the versatility of the look and style are unmatched by the rest of my dress shirts.

The dark gray one is pretty awesome too but difficult to find. I highly recommend this shirt!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
Love this shirt. I bought one some time ago on a whim, and it ended up being just great. I thought they had ceased production on them, but after digging around, happened to find some! It fits amazingly well, is a very comfortable thin material, and I can literally roll this thing up in a backpack, take it out for work, and have zero wrinkles.It looks very sharp as well, and I get many compliments on it. I bought two at the same time so I can have an extra on hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
First found this shirt at Kohl's under the Arrow brand name. Unfortunately the original shirt was ruined, and I needed to find a replacement for it. My son is a clothes horse, and he had looked hard for a black shirt he liked and that fit him. I discovered that Van Heusen makes the Arrow brand and was able to replace the shirt. He especially loves the satin stripe in the black. He is always looking for the tone on tone fabrics, as they have an added depth of color. Great shirt, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
This shirt fit well and met my expectations aesthetically. I am not sure how much wear it can take as it is very light weight and gave me the impression that it is not made too well because I found several loose threads when I ironed it. But fortunately I will not give it a lot of wear so it will become part of my wardrobe. And it was priced well below the $40+ shirts I find at the department stores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2011
I found this shirt at JCPenney, and the ivory was what I wanted, but they did not have the size I needed. My husband needs a medium tall, and I came home and found a 15.5-36/37 on Amazon, (for competitive $) so I ordered it and it fit just right :-) He wore a charcoal grey suit with it and we both liked it very much. If other medium tall guys have a very thick neck then they will need a 16 or bigger. I also got two other colors for the best men (those came from JCP because they had more colors available) and they looked great with suits also, the pinstripes dress it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2014
The shirt fits amazingly, granted that I already owned one. When it comes to clothes I always like to buy it or try it on at the store before ordering online. I knew what I was getting, the shirt isn't very thick, but it breathes really well. I highly recommend it, although price seems kind of steep in my opinion. If the price drops more that 24$ buy some, you wont regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
We received this shirt a few days ago. The size fit is as expected. My slim, athletic son loves the tailored look because it doesn't have so much extra material to tuck in. There are narrow pleats at the shoulder blades for extra room when needed. Nice feel to the material, which is a slightly lighter weight and thinner than some other shirts. Good quality, though. Very satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
I looked in all of our major department stores for the correct size and could not find it. Found it on Amazon.com! The shirt is very nice in person. I picked this one in part for the dark buttons - I'm not a fan of white buttons on every color of shirt. The fabric is nice and it washes well. Haven't had to iron it yet, so I think the wrinkle-free bit is on track.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here