Workplace Solutions Best Kids' Books of the Year Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 12 Days of Deals Gifts for Him hgg16 Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services pet pet pet  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on November 2, 2010
I recently purchased 3 of these heavy cotton sweatshirts. They are the best quality for the price I have ever found. They are comparable to sweatshirts double the price or more. They fit well and feel substantial. I've already washed them several times and they hold up very well. I will certainly buy more of them.

Henry
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2010
I ordered this sweatshirt knowing that I'd not had any first-hand experience with the manufacturer. It arrived quickly and I've had occasion to wear it several times. I've got to say that it is comfortable, it washes nicely and it looks good.

Who could ask for more?
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
Livinn in Minnesota we have to be prepared for all weather all the time. This sweatshirt is just the right weight alone for cool weather, or with a long underwear under it for cold weather. Color is also as shown.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
It is a fine sweatshirt. The price was right and I love the colour. As of yet I have not washed it so I can not comment on possible shrinkage but it is large enough on me that some shrinkage should not be a problem. The sleeves are quite long for my arms so they should stand up to washing and drying. I am 6'1" and weigh 175 lbs and I purchased a large. I will buy more of this brand when I need them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
Unlike other brands (eg Hanes) a Gildan small sweatshirt is indeed small, not medium. Some brands list a chest size along with the S/M/L/X rating, and that would help here.
The quality (fabric, stitching) are excellent, and shipping was very prompt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
I love these sweatshirts. The cuffs will stay up on your arm when you push up the sleeves and the necks do not stretch out. I now have 4 of these Gildan 9000 S sweatshirts due to reordering them a couple times and I love them for warmth in the colder months. They wash well, don't shrink a whole lot, and don't fade. I'm a fan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
I have bought so many of these sweatshirts that it is sorta redundant to write more reviews. Suffice to say I buy these shirts because they fit well, are plenty warm, are a good value, and if it says Gildan on the label and size medium it should be in my closet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I ordered 4 in different colors and sizes and they are all nice and heavy, just what I was looking for. They were well-packed and shipped fast too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
I originally bought a sweatshirt from my club with the logo embroidered on it. It was the best sweatshirt I have ever owned - heavy weight, washes and wears great and holds it color!

No longer being a member of the club, having moved, I went looking for this brand to buy more. I found them on Amazon and ordered two. They arrived from GIldan in two days from New Jersey and I have now had them for a year. What a great product and a real pleasure to find such quality in this day of made in China junk!

They wash well and after a year still look great as is the one from the club that is five years old and still going strand. I can, without hesitation, recommend them highly and I'll continue to buy them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
I really like this sweatshirt, I only gave it 4 stars because the ad., said it was an 80/20% cotton blend, but when I received the garment the tag on the neck said 70/30% cotton blend, it really doesn't make a lot of difference, and I do like the sweatshirt, but I also like to know I was getting what was advertised and paid for. I would still order from this company again and would recommend them to my friends, my order was shipped promptly and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here