Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 61 reviews
on September 1, 2015
We ordered this set last minute on a whim but I must say, these suitcases look absolutely incredible!!! Even close to a designer set. Great bang for your buck with this set. We have used these for several travel outings and after being man handled and tousled around several times, these still look great!! They have been to Europe, Mexico, and across the US with us and still look pretty good. We would buy this set again in a heartbeat!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
I bought this set as my previous luggage was just too heavy without anything in the suitcase. I was looking for lighter weight rolling luggage. This is much lighter and easier to use. All sizes come with a snap in clear zip lock bag for toiletries to prevent leakage. I have used all 3 sizes. The tote bag is a nice size. My only complaint is that that the inside of the tote bag is basically one comparment and my old one had nice spaces for things. I paid only $100 for this whole set and it was the bargain of a lifetime!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
I bought this before taking my vacation with my mother and used the satchel and 21" bag while my mother used the 25". All my luggage held up on the month long trip, while the bag my mother used fell apart in less than two weeks. I don't know if it was flimsy craftsmanship or the airline being careless. They stained easily and had marks left on the bags from the luggage carousels. I like the set, but I don't want to be using it again for a long trip if it's going to be falling apart on me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
I love this luggage set. And have been wanting it for a while now and kept it in my wish list and finally got it. It definitely got here on time and the packaging was in a big box I thought at first it was damaged since the box looked pretty beat up but once I opened it I was very surprised how well packed it was. And thought it was so cool how each and every individual luggage was in one another. Very satisfied with my purchase I absolutely love this luggage set so beautiful and bigger than I expected with so much SPACE! LOVE IT! Really do recommend it. I'm not sure of the bad 'Smell' other people are mentioning in there review's I didn't really think it had a bad smell honestly it smell just like that 'new' smell!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
I really liked the look of the luggage when it arrived. Looked just like the picture which can sometimes be deceiving when ordering online. I was very happy with the quality of the product and it held up very well through airport baggage handling. It did have a smell when it arrived, but it was nothing a little fresh air and fabreeze couldn't take care of. It was very easy to spot on the baggage claim turnstile at the airport as well which made it a breeze get my luggage and get on with my vacation. The only negative part was that due to the light color of the fabric it did get a bit dirty, although that was easily removed with a little soapy water.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
One of the other reviews suggests that these are lower quality than those previously manufactured. The suitcases I got look identical in every regard to the set that I have that is around 20 years old. Same materials, same stitching, same wheels.

Airline staff can destroy anything, but my old PC cases have stood up well, and I expect these to do the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
This luggage is very nice, it is sturdy and the biggest piece is just enormous. You should have very little trouble fitting as much stuff as you need into this set. My wife uses the bag as her purse when she wants a big bag to carry around a lot of things, so we get pretty good mileage out of this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
The product arrived on time as per usual with my Amazon purchases.
Each piece of luggage was enclosed within a larger one to make the shipping container smaller albeit heavier.
The shipment was undamaged and product defect free.

I have since travelled 4-5 times from my purchase using Southwest Air, Delta Air and Frontier Air using the mid-sized and weekend tote bags. I have yet to find use for the oversized bag or the carryon sized bag, though I'm more hopeful for the carryon size for a weekend getaway that can't fit in a tote. Each time I retrieve the mid-sized from the baggage claim, it has the telltale signs of its travels in the way of dirt and what is probably grease; each time however, I'm able to wash it clean with some soap, water and a scrub brush. After half a year of use with what I presume to be standard airline luggage treatments, I've had no degradation in function or appearances.

The only complaint I could offer is the standard complaint when it comes to midrange "high-end" products (i.e. Nordstrom)--the name speaks for the product but a lot of the times, while it may be designed better, the materials are run-of-the-mill. The lining in particular is a standard nylon without very much forethought from the designer. This does however make it easy to wash out if need be.

I have not contacted the retailer as I've not had reason to, but they've lived up to their end of the bargain and for just over $150 with free shipping when the large piece itself "retails" for $400+, it's quite a lot of quality luggage for the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
I look my a movie star traveling around with this style. Traffic literally moved when i carry my Pierre Cardin set. My bags even came out of the trolley first! I am not saying i was treated better because of my expensive baggage but first on the plane and first to get your bags never happens. To top it off the bags are top rate. They protect my items with not even a dent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
I bought this luggage for our trip to the bahamas! It is very durable and the mini bag that it came with was great to take to the pool and other places when you dont need your big luggage. I would def buy this product again. Plus the design is not too feminine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here