Spring Deals Automotive HPC Children of Blood and Bone New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment. Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno

on November 22, 2013
Shoes fit to size and the comfort insole slowly molds nicely to the feet. Decent heel cushioning and the insole breathes enough that your feet feel cool while wearing. Solid rubber sole provides a confident step and good cushioning. The heel is a bit chunky and substantial so the shoe feels "solid".

The leather upper has a nice sheen to it that manages to not look plastic-like.

One word of caution would be that, at least for me, this shoe does not pair well with a suit. When worn with a suit, the overall look seems to be more like a pair of chef's clogs than a business shoe, which isn't very professional in appearance (safety shoes came to mind). I never noticed this with dress jeans or casual pants, as the shoe sort of blends in.

Overall a great shoe for casual comfort wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 2, 2013
Narrower than most.
I ordered medium width. Rockports run narrow. I had to return for exchange and get the 2E wides. They now fit just right.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 19, 2011
Very light, high quality shoe. Tried these on at a local department store and found them here for 1/2 the price. Ended up buying my little brother a pair. I have then in both black and brown. Very professional. You can wear with a full suit or business casual.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 7, 2014
Updated: 12/7/14

After a few months with these, I'm completely sold on slip ons and have purchased myself another pair in black. They are just as comfortable after the breakin period and are my new favorites.


First time trying Rockports slipons. I've purchase numerous Rockport Margin Oxford ($120) and have always love how they fit and that I can wear them all day without any pain or foot issues.

These are NOT as comfortable as the Oxfords but still excellent quality that I've come to expect from Rockports.

0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2013
Took these along with me on a recent trip to Paris without breaking them in. I wore them to dinner on the first night and they were so comfortable (surprisingly much more comfortable than the old tried and true hiking boots I brought with me) that I wore them every day after that. This was a true acid test of the comfort because there's a lot of walking involved taking the Metro and visiting most of the "touristy" spots in Paris. Walked all the way to the top of the Arc de Triomphe in them (over 300 steps) and also to the top of Notre Dame. My legs got tired but my feet felt great! I ended up discarding my hiking boots and wearing just these shoes for the rest of the trip.

The shoes looked great in either casual or more formal dress. The design of the heels is interesting: the areas to the left rear of the left shoe and the right rear of the right shoe are beveled. These are the areas that typically wear out fastest on the heels of my other shoes, ending up with a bevel in the heel when they wear. Having a heel designed this way from the beginning actually increased the walking comfort for me and will probably prolong the shoe's usable life. I realize this part might be subjective for me because I noted that at least one other reviewer did not like this part of the shoe's design.

Overall I'm very happy with the purchase and the shoes have exceeded my expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2011
I have purchased rockport shoes before and have always been satisfied. They are very comfortable and durable. I also appreciate they are available in a wide range of sizes. I often spend a long time on my feet and these shoes are confortable no matter how long you are on your feet. I highly recommend them. This pair have met all my expectations in comfort and fit and my wife thinks they look great!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 28, 2013
Ordering shoes online is always hit and miss, but this one was a great boon. These shoes fit almost exactly right. Even as slip-ons, without laces to adjust, they fit perfectly. They're also quite comfortable. I haven't worn them for an extended period of time as of yet, but I'll be wearing them for several days straight soon while driving, flying, and walking non stop, so I'll adjust the review if they're terrible. However, I'm nothing but pleased. Quick shipping as is the norm for Amazon, and, as I'm coming to expect more and more from clothing articles ordered through them, the sizing is good - as it often is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2015
This review is for the Rockport Men's Wispen Mocc Toe Slip On,Dark Tan,9.5 M US. Rockport makes great shoes that are comfortable and stylish. These shoes look and feel nice. These shoes quickly became my favorite shoes to wear at work. Additionally, I enjoyed walking on my lunch breaks so it helped that these shoes were comfortable to walk in. I almost forgot that they were casual shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2015
I'm happy with them. Look nice and are comfortable. Price is good. I am aware of the soles of these cheap Chinese shoes, they tend to split at the ball of your foot after awhile. Tops a leather. Costs for American shoes do cost double to 3 times the cost of these shoes. In short, if you do not have to wear them every day, then you should be happy with them. I have EW or EEE feet, they have many size options.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2014
I've been a huge fan of Rockport shoes for over 10 years now, having bought their Business-lite, Wispen, Apenglow, and other slip-ons and lace-ups for business and casual wear. They always fit well and are great-looking. However, a few of them are terribly squeaky on a lot of surfaces that aren't carpet. This one didn't squeak immediately, but as it wore in over the first few months, it began to squeak. I ordered this item in June of 2013, and it is now March 2014, and I need to replace them due to complete wearing out of the treads, and worn out uppers.

I did use them heavily, though, almost daily, for all occasions, as they look fantastic both with a suit or with jeans. These shoes were always comfortable and great-looking, but sometimes embaressing when I would squeak my way down a hallway! Because of the squeak, I am going with another shoe to replace these this time. If not for the squeak, They'd easily be a 4/5 stars or higher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here