BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 2, 2013
Narrower than most.
I ordered medium width. Rockports run narrow. I had to return for exchange and get the 2E wides. They now fit just right.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2011
Very light, high quality shoe. Tried these on at a local department store and found them here for 1/2 the price. Ended up buying my little brother a pair. I have then in both black and brown. Very professional. You can wear with a full suit or business casual.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2011
I have purchased rockport shoes before and have always been satisfied. They are very comfortable and durable. I also appreciate they are available in a wide range of sizes. I often spend a long time on my feet and these shoes are confortable no matter how long you are on your feet. I highly recommend them. This pair have met all my expectations in comfort and fit and my wife thinks they look great!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
Took these along with me on a recent trip to Paris without breaking them in. I wore them to dinner on the first night and they were so comfortable (surprisingly much more comfortable than the old tried and true hiking boots I brought with me) that I wore them every day after that. This was a true acid test of the comfort because there's a lot of walking involved taking the Metro and visiting most of the "touristy" spots in Paris. Walked all the way to the top of the Arc de Triomphe in them (over 300 steps) and also to the top of Notre Dame. My legs got tired but my feet felt great! I ended up discarding my hiking boots and wearing just these shoes for the rest of the trip.

The shoes looked great in either casual or more formal dress. The design of the heels is interesting: the areas to the left rear of the left shoe and the right rear of the right shoe are beveled. These are the areas that typically wear out fastest on the heels of my other shoes, ending up with a bevel in the heel when they wear. Having a heel designed this way from the beginning actually increased the walking comfort for me and will probably prolong the shoe's usable life. I realize this part might be subjective for me because I noted that at least one other reviewer did not like this part of the shoe's design.

Overall I'm very happy with the purchase and the shoes have exceeded my expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
I have such a hard time finding shoes that fit me well. There is almost no shoe department that exists anywhere, even in stores that cater only to shoe selling, that has any type of variety of shoes that cater to those with my unique foot type. My problem is that I have both a high arch and and extra wide foot. Those issues combined generally bring me to having to by a shoe a couple of sizes too big to accomodate the extra width.

When I searched Amazon for wide-width shoes and came across these I thought there was nothing to loose giving this a try. Boy am I glad I did. These are probably the most comfortable dress shoes that I've ever owned. I'd give it five stars, but it did loose one star because it didn't accomodate my high arch. The high arch makes the top of my foot rub against the upper portion of the shoe. It's not generally enough to bother me, but if I ever need to have the shoes on for a whole day or have to walk a lot in them for any reason they can start to get a bit uncomfortable at the end. Fortunately this is the exception instead of the norm. The good part about these in particular, at least, is that as slip ons I can also easily slip them off during the day if need be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
I've been a huge fan of Rockport shoes for over 10 years now, having bought their Business-lite, Wispen, Apenglow, and other slip-ons and lace-ups for business and casual wear. They always fit well and are great-looking. However, a few of them are terribly squeaky on a lot of surfaces that aren't carpet. This one didn't squeak immediately, but as it wore in over the first few months, it began to squeak. I ordered this item in June of 2013, and it is now March 2014, and I need to replace them due to complete wearing out of the treads, and worn out uppers.

I did use them heavily, though, almost daily, for all occasions, as they look fantastic both with a suit or with jeans. These shoes were always comfortable and great-looking, but sometimes embaressing when I would squeak my way down a hallway! Because of the squeak, I am going with another shoe to replace these this time. If not for the squeak, They'd easily be a 4/5 stars or higher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Shoe fit perfectly. I woek in food service and often wear through the soles from all the walking. Decided to go back to Rockports for the quality. These shoes look nice, are light and fir very well. Often these shoes sell for over $100 in major retailer stores.
I would buy them again. They are a nice looking shoe for dress, shirt and tie, I doubt I would wear them with a suit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
I've had a lot of problems with my feet lately. I used to chock it up to me just having bad feet/poor circulation but now I have to reconsider all of my shoes. I use to get up in the morning with my feet aching and having to walk on eggshells first thing. I've been wearing these shoes to work for a week now and at the end of the day I have *no* aching in my feet. I'm not even dismissing the smallest amount of discomfort because of the huge overall drop in the problem. There really is none. I have a standing workstation and beneath my feet is just the plastic mat that the chair rolls on, the thin, typical, office carpet and concrete under that. I can stand the full first half of my 8 hour shift and rotate between sitting and standing the second half and I've not had problems since I started wearing these. I even go for walks on my breaks which is mostly on asphalt/concrete.

The only con is the back of the shoe feels hard and a little uncomfortable against the back of my heel/ankle. I'm hoping it softens over time.... although it doesn't leave any soreness or blisters. It's just stiff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
Comfortable shoe - fit true to size in length, perhaps a little wider than in width although maybe that was a function of being a slip on. I think this is a nice business casual shoe, but I wanted this for travel when I need to wear a suite and I didn't think it was formal enough for that purpose. I returned this and purchased the business-lite from Rockport instead, which I think looks a more appropriate with business attire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
I've had the shoes for about a month now and they've been absolutely wonderful.

When they arrived, there were a couple of string strands sticking out, but other than that the build quality is excellent. The elastic sections on the sides make these very easy to pull my foot into. I wear 10.5 for almost every pair of shoes I ever buy, so that is the size I purchased for these. When I get these a second time, I will likely go with a size 10.

I wear these 5 days a week for a desk job, and I'd estimate I generally walk about 1.5 miles a day in these shoes. After a month, creases are very slightly visible where the shoe bends from walking. In addition, these crease spots are softer than non-bending parts of the shoe. The sole of the shoe has not yet shown signs of wear. Overall, I'd estimate these shoes will last at least a year for me, and I suspect the reason I'll replace them will be due to scuffing at the toe, rather than something breaking or wearing thin.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here