Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rockport Men's Wispen Mocc Toe Slip On,Dark Brown,7 M US
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 19, 2011
Very light, high quality shoe. Tried these on at a local department store and found them here for 1/2 the price. Ended up buying my little brother a pair. I have then in both black and brown. Very professional. You can wear with a full suit or business casual.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2011
I have purchased rockport shoes before and have always been satisfied. They are very comfortable and durable. I also appreciate they are available in a wide range of sizes. I often spend a long time on my feet and these shoes are confortable no matter how long you are on your feet. I highly recommend them. This pair have met all my expectations in comfort and fit and my wife thinks they look great!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
Narrower than most.
I ordered medium width. Rockports run narrow. I had to return for exchange and get the 2E wides. They now fit just right.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
I've had the shoes for about a month now and they've been absolutely wonderful.

When they arrived, there were a couple of string strands sticking out, but other than that the build quality is excellent. The elastic sections on the sides make these very easy to pull my foot into. I wear 10.5 for almost every pair of shoes I ever buy, so that is the size I purchased for these. When I get these a second time, I will likely go with a size 10.

I wear these 5 days a week for a desk job, and I'd estimate I generally walk about 1.5 miles a day in these shoes. After a month, creases are very slightly visible where the shoe bends from walking. In addition, these crease spots are softer than non-bending parts of the shoe. The sole of the shoe has not yet shown signs of wear. Overall, I'd estimate these shoes will last at least a year for me, and I suspect the reason I'll replace them will be due to scuffing at the toe, rather than something breaking or wearing thin.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2011
I wear these to work about 3-4 days out of 6. They look nice and are very comfortable. I've had them about a month. The fit is true to size and the leather is nice.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2012
This is a very stylish and comfortable shoe. I've only worn it for 2 days but I am already in love. I ordered an size 8.5 and it was too large so I exchanged it for an 8 but it's still pretty big. So if you want to order this shoe you may have to order a size or half a size smaller than what you would normally buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
Very comfortable shoes. Just keep in mind that if you buy extra-wide shoes to go down 1/2 size lower than what you normally buy. That would give you perfect fit.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2015
This review is for the Rockport Men's Wispen Mocc Toe Slip On,Dark Tan,9.5 M US. Rockport makes great shoes that are comfortable and stylish. These shoes look and feel nice. These shoes quickly became my favorite shoes to wear at work. Additionally, I enjoyed walking on my lunch breaks so it helped that these shoes were comfortable to walk in. I almost forgot that they were casual shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
Updated: 12/7/14

After a few months with these, I'm completely sold on slip ons and have purchased myself another pair in black. They are just as comfortable after the breakin period and are my new favorites.

ABM

First time trying Rockports slipons. I've purchase numerous Rockport Margin Oxford ($120) and have always love how they fit and that I can wear them all day without any pain or foot issues.

These are NOT as comfortable as the Oxfords but still excellent quality that I've come to expect from Rockports.

ABM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2015
I'm happy with them. Look nice and are comfortable. Price is good. I am aware of the soles of these cheap Chinese shoes, they tend to split at the ball of your foot after awhile. Tops a leather. Costs for American shoes do cost double to 3 times the cost of these shoes. In short, if you do not have to wear them every day, then you should be happy with them. I have EW or EEE feet, they have many size options.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here