Workplace Solutions Best Kids' Books of the Year Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 12 Days of Deals Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services pet pet pet  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis bourne Shop Now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
11
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on May 20, 2011
My son had seen these shoes in a Comfort Shoe Store but they didn't have his size - he needed one size smaller. I looked on line and found them at Amazon. When he got the shoes he said he had never owned a pair of shoes like them! They were so good looking and comfortable. My other son and husband love the Ecco shoes. I would recommend them to anyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2012
I own about 8 pairs of Ecco shoes. I have been wearing them exclusively for about 12 years. Of all the Ecco shoes that I have, these have proven to be the least comfortable. The soles are inadequate and the overall fit will disappoint you as this one doesn't measure up to what you will expect from Ecco shoes.

When I travel for 6-8 weeks and walk as much as I do and travel as lightly as I do, that one pair of shoe must serve every purpose for me...comfort first, water proofness and finally good looks This pair falls short and is used for only a short trip to the store by car. I love the other models that I have...it's just that this men's GTX boot falls short in the comfort category. It'll stay home on the next trip.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2012
I have 6 pairs of Ecco's. Yeah I might have a problem but they all have a different purpose...so I tell myself.

They are very comfortable and nice looking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2012
These shoes I bought to be able to walk in the Ukraine for 2 years and these are the most expensive shoes I have ever bought. Best money I have ever spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
Have owned these for over a year and like all my other ECCO shoes, they hold up extremely well. The leather and sole are both in very good condition. However, these do cause some discomfort and chaffing after long periods of walking around and on the ankle bone. I have relatively small/bony ankles, so this may have something to do with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
like them, very comfortable, however the nubuck surface is kind of a pain and the toes now after 6 months are starting to show wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
My favorite pair of shoes! The black pair fit better than the brown. Softer leather. Hard to find except on line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
Great Boots and very comfortable. Has a nice sleek look to it.

The lace ware off rather quickly tho :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
it has good look and it's comfortable, what's the best is the shoes are made for GTX that's why i buyed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here