Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on October 19, 2010
I am very happy with my new bag. It fits everything I could ever want to carry with me without looking bulky. I used it on a recent trip and took it as my carry-on bag,I used it while hiking,as well as everyday for classes. It's lightweight and durable (so far!). The only complaint I have is that my laptop doesn't fit tightly in the slot, so it kinda moves back and forth as I walk.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2012
I love this backpack, I wasn't sure I would. The back seems to have the perfect padding, the straps are comfortable has a great little cell phone pocket. Has Many compartments to hold many vast treasures, just dont loose what you're looking for. Great durability for the right price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2012
Buying a daypack online isn't easy, although High Sierra does a good job of describing this pack, and providing measurements. It's very roomy and the pockets are set up nicely, especially the smallest pocket in the front. I wanted this pack for short hikes and birdwatching, so didn't need the laptop pocket, but it has come in handy for other items. However, the straps, even with adjustment, don't quite fit my body as comfortably as I'd like, which isn't the fault of the pack (or my body), but not being able to try it on before I bought it.

It is sturdy, capacious, colorful (blue), and I can deal with the minor discomfort of the straps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 23, 2011
I bought this for my adult son who uses it all the time. The size is large and the fabric not too stiff like some are, yet it is sturdy enough fabric to be protective. He likes the comfort of the straps. It looks very handsome and is slightly different from a lot of backpacks in design so it doesn't get mixed up when there are a lot of them.

UPDATE: Now it is March 2014. The backpack gets a lot of use. My son travels in his profession and always travels with this backpack--much of it air travel. The backpack has held up and is still attractive. This was an excellent buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2012
I love everything about this backpack. It has the perfect amount of pockets, the color is great, and the straps are very comfortable (but not too bulky). Despite the backpack appearing compact enough for a petite frame, I have been able to jam a lot more stuff in it than it looks. I really love the top handle because it makes it easy to grab and go quickly. This is my first High Sierra product and I will definitely try more of their stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2011
the bag is exactly as described...i have a 15.4 inch laptop...fits in perfectly, and has space for a few books/notebooks as well....good product,and awesome price too....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2012
Anyone looking for a great backpack for not a lot of cash - this is your backpack. While it looks a little plasticy - it really isn't - it has a great laptop pocket and plenty of room for all kinds of stuff - water bottles - a key fob holder - cell phine pocket - and the weight distribution is a winner - I had 4 2 liter soda bottles - 16 pounds - in there and it felt like almost nothing back there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2012
This is the best backpack i ever had and is an awesome price it has a lot of storage space and is so comfortable i have walked over 20 miles with the backpack on all the time and fillesd with a lot of stuff and you hardly even know it is there so far it has been very durable too. this is the 2nd High Sierra backpack i have own and can not see myself using another one in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2011
Not as good as the Timberland bookbag I used to have but close enough. Wish it had a few more compartments for smaller things. It has two large compartments (for like laptop and tall books/binders) but only one for a few pens and things like that, which means anything else small (books, notepads, markers, etc.) are being dumped into a pit and piled on top of each other. Still, good design and look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2011
This isn't a bad bag, but it has one very annoying flaw. The way the "handle" on the top of the bag is designed is asinine. The shoulder straps come together before they reach the bag in order to form the handle. This makes the bag sit away from your back at the top making it very uncomfortable. The load does not sit firmly on your back and the handle on the top rubs on your neck. This may not be an issue for those with a smaller frame but for me this made the bag unusable and I had to return it.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here