Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 105 reviews
on May 9, 2011
Finally a pair of tights that fits well for someone my length and weight! Generous high rise and the longest leg inseam I've seen in years. At 5"11' and 160 lbs, which is considered 'normal" weight,and relatively long legs, I used to fit perfectly in size 10 Long, but as manufacturers have adjusted sizes to increasing weight in our culture, that type of size has become hard to find, and most of the time sufficient length now corresponds with too wide a fit.

No restrictions in movement doing my Pilates work-outs in it.

The material has a soft,almost cotton-like feel to it, and is relative light, and thus good for Nordic walking during spring and even cooler summer weather.

After at least 14 machine washes in cold water without using a dryer,it looks as good as new.
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
So I tried these on for fit and was excited at the good fit, long length, and draw string for extra snuggy-ness in the waist. BUT, I was concerned if these would actually keep me warm. Well, these tights delivered with flying colors and it was a bonus that they didn't look too bad on. I did 8 miles alongside the lake in Chicago and these did NOT disappoint.

What they didn't do (awesomeness)
+ They did not slide around
+ They did not cause any chaffing

What they did do (awesomeness)
+ They kept me at the right temperature (temperature of run was ~30 degrees)
+ Keep everything from "moving" around - appropriate thickness.

Now there is a little pocket in the front of the pants. I am not quite sure what their purpose is, but it's not that helpful, so don't depend on it.

I'll probably order another pair soon. I can see these being used year round (evening run, fall, spring)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I ordered two pairs of these this past summer based on the good reviews, and today I finally got to try out a pair on a short run. I agree with what most reviews have said; they are long! There will be quite a bit of extra fabric in the legs for the average height girls (I am 5'5" and 130 pounds), but it is great for taller girls--these will NOT be too short or ride up. The band around the ankles keep the tights firmly in place without being annoying. That is a huge plus.

These tights are also warm. It was about 45 degrees with a slight north breeze during my run, and my legs didn't feel cold at all, which is saying a lot because I'm ALWAYS cold in conditions like that.

I wish I'd ordered size small, though. A couple of reviews said that they run small, so I ordered up, but I don't find that to be the case. Overall, these tights are nice and comfortable, and I would recommend them for at least cool weather running, and probably cold weather running based on my comfort level today. They would layer nicely under a pair of sweatpants for really cold days.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
Wow, I had high hopes for these running tights based on the rave reviews, but after receiving these I have no idea what people are raving about. These tights are extremely thin and feel CHEAP, they feel like they would fall apart on my first run! But I didn't even take them out on a run because they are SHEER and I didn't want to give my neighborhood a show. These are going immediately back and I am going to stick to the Smartwool Hi-Fi Running tight, which are AMAZING and worth every penny!!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
I am 180 lbs and 6ft tall (all legs); I ordered these in a Large and they fit just like the picture! They sit high on my waist (which is great for me), they don't ride up nor does the waistband slide down. Very breathable material and keeps me dry in my spin classes. These are so comfortable that I can wear them all day while running errands; I'm lounging in them right now! There's also a nifty little pocket in the right rear that is good for something like chapstick or a lone car/house key. It sits on the inside and high on your waist so that there's no way it will fall out and it's print will be hidden underneath your shirt! Shipping was very fast (ordered on a Thurs, got them on Sat) and the packing was very neat.

BUT, I'm not completely naive; I have only had these a few days and my experience with leggings is that after awhile, they start to lose their shape. Though these feel wonderful and don't look like they will start to sag, it only gets 4 stars until I've had them awhile...then the rating will change. As for now though, I'm loving it and absolutely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2012
I ordered these pants to layer under my lightweight sweats when I run in the cold weather. They are fantastic. Here are some specific things I love about them:

~They're high waisted. Not normal something i like, but I love that these are because they don't "compete" with the waistband of my lightweight sweats
~ They're LONG. I'm 5'9" and I have TONS of room in these. I would say there is an extra 4 inches of length in the legs, at least. I have found that I can either fold it up a few rolls or just leave them at my natural ankel line without any discomfort.
~ They're roomy. I weight 185 (which is why I'm running-lol). I bought an XL and they fit very nicely, fitted but not too tight, also not too loose.
~They're comfortable on. I really can't tell I'm wearing them.
~The ankle have a no-slip band. It's a litle snug for my taste and I don't like the feel of the rubber on my skin, but I just roll it up once and it's fine. The band still keeps the legs from sliding up.

No complaints whatsoever about these pants! They'd work, I'm sure, to wear alone too...if one had the figure and/or courage to do so. Someday I hope to, but until then, these are great layering pants, very comfortable to run in, and I'd absolutely recommend them for us ladies who are tall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
WARMTH: I bout these for cold weather running. I live in NC so it gets cold in the winter, but nothing too extreme, and these kept me warm. When running in 30-40 degree temps my legs aren't cold even during my warm up.

SUPPORT: Compression isn't something I look for in a running tight specifically, but these offer little to no support. They fit more like fashion leggings - tight to the body but that's it.

FEATURES: There are little to no reflective accents. Wear other reflective items if running in the dark. Pocket is nice. I like the grippy band on the ankle hem - keeps everything in place.

SIZING: I am 5'6, 150 lbs, with long legs. I ordered a medium and they fit great. The leg is on the long side, but the grippy band allows you to put the hem wherever you want. Unless you're super short, the extra length shouldn't be a hassle.

All in all, I am pleased with these. They're a great value for the cost. I'll probably order more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2011
True to size got a Large and I'm 5'9" and length was perfect. Ran twice outside in 30 degree weather and legs felt great. bottoms stayed put.
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
I was concerned, when I took these out of the package, that they'd be too thin to wear as running pants. Nope. They're lightweight, but their fit is smooth, not skimpy, and the material is firm enough to be opaque and supportive.

And they're long! I'm 5'11", and these rest at my waist, stretch comfortably over my butt, and have material to spare at the ankle. No annoying hip-hugger rise or cropped-pants hems.

The waistband is smooth, with a concealed drawstring inside for fit adjustments. The ankles have a snug elastic in the hems to hold them in place. These are well-made exercise tights that run true to their size chart.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I ordered a medium based on the size chart but it was way too big/baggy and bunched up at my crotch. Not that I need to look sexy when I run, but that was a bit awkward looking. Amazon was great in processing an exchange for a small and the small fits perfectly! There's a lot of stretch in them so a smaller size may fit a lot of women better. I LOVE that they are "tall" since as a 5'9" woman I rarely find athletic clothes that fit right. Another huge plus for me is the interior pocket that's big enough for my keys with room to spare. They feel great to run in - I did run in 37 degree weather recently for about an hour and my legs felt pretty cold about 45 min in, but that's pretty standard for most of my running pants. These aren't thermal so I thought they did a great job for what they were designed for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here