Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on December 14, 2014
BUYER BEWARE: This is a fine, handsome, attractive watch and can be read in the dark easily. However, I believe it has a design flaw that makes it NOT resistant to water, as advertised: "•Water resistant to 330 feet (100 M): suitable for snorkeling, as well as swimming, but not diving".
I purchased this in 8/2014 and enjoyed it for 4 months until I wore it in a shallow pool for about 30 mins. Shortly after, there was moisture droplets on the inside of the crystal and some fogging, which has not gone away some 1.5 weeks later. I tried to obtain refund/ repair costs from the seller, but no go since this discovery was beyond the 30 day return policy and their statement that "water damage is never covered under a watch guarantee". They did identify the likely cause-- that the crown was not shut down tight enough. But, unlike many other watches that really can claim water resistance, this one does not have a clicking sound feedback when the crown is pushed in and it is not screw in. The user is left to wonder if it is tightly closed or not. So I then tried to get compensation under Amazon's A to Z Guarantee Program, but struck out there since they rejected my common sense argument that I purchased something that was not as advertised. There is no mention of this apparent design flaw on the seller's page. No matter-- So I am stuck with having paid >$100./month for use of a nice watch. Bummer!!
review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
If you are looking for an easy to read, classic looking watch BUY THIS. I have had this for about 10 months and am very happy. My eyes are lousy but I find the oversize date easy to read. The hands and markers really do shine brightly at night. Easy to read in bed.

There are two reasons I did not give it 5 stars. The stem is just a little too large - it will snag on cloth and pull open. This stops the watch! This happens to me about once per month. The date display is not "intelligent". You must manually adjust the date display at the end of the month. If you don't it will go all the way to 39. This is just silly. My previous Seiko kinetic perpetual had the oversize two digit date and it tracked the correct date flawlessly. Alas, that watch was impossible for me to read in low light.

UPDATE: Have owned the watch about two years and still enjoy it. The markers are still very bright and easy to read. I am puzzled by the reviews that state it does not keep good time. Seems to work well enough. But you will be adjusting it every month for the above mentioned date display issue anyway.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
Great watch, which I bought for the classic dial and tritium tube illumination--works incredibly well. I do like the bracelet but for variety I often wear it with a Hadley Roma leather strap. Overall, this one is a keeper and the watch I wear most nights (yes, I'm a watch nerd who wears a watch at night). I give this Mondaine Night Vision two horological thumbs up.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
With these watches the movements are just ok but what what you pay for is the rest of the watch which is truly fine. Of all of the Mondaine watches this model is one of the better executions of their great design. Watch keeps reasonably accurate time for such an inexpensive movement. The band and the case seem very well made. Feels like a much more expensive watch. You can read the dial in the dark very easily. I have large wrists and this watch just fit me but is on the snug side. Looks like there is no room to add links so I would be careful about sizing. I have had it a week and no issues. Great watch to look at, easy to tell time at a glance plus it is a very comfortable watch to wear even though snug. Love the design, feels well made, hope it lasts, would buy another for the great design.

UPDATE: Watch could not keep correct time. Wanted to get this fixed but no response from the seller (Its About Time). Amazon to the rescue;they refunded the purchase price even though I had worn it for a few months. Cudos to Amazon for that brilliant piece of PR! The band , the case, the light up dial- all are first rate. Most other reviews of Mondaine watches have said that they keep good time so perhaps this was a one off lemon. I would buy it again if I thought I just had bad luck and the next one worked OK but that is a $300.00 gamble that I cannot make at this time.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
This watch was a lemon!! When it arrived, the band was broken and I had to get it fixed at my own expense. Then the glass in the face continually showed even the most minor scratches i.e. not the slightest scratch resistance and finally, after a year, despite the 10 atm water resistance, it shows condensation inside the face. Was a piece of s**t.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
The display on this watch is nice and bright and very easy to read. The date indicator is larger than most watches, and is similarly very easy to see. Since this is the same 'dial' as used by the iPad and iPhone -- it is highly recommended for the Apple fan on your buying list.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
The watch is nice looking but too heavy. I returned them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
Returned this for 2 reasons:

1) it is advertised as being 9mm thick - in fact it is over 11mm. I has hoping to find something thin (more like a Skagen) with better quality. This felt clunky.

2) band was too small to go over my hand. Other bands I've owed have an extra folded section to make the band bigger for taking it on and off. This one does not and the band itself was snug on my wrist (I am a big guy, but my wrists are not huge) and would have required another link. Why are they so cheap - an extra link or two (which can be removed) costs almost nothing relative to the price of the watch.

Anyway - sometimes you buy something that feels like it is worth more than you paid. This felt like less . . .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse