Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Moonlight Moonlight Moonlight  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 98 reviews
on November 17, 2010
If your looking for a non baggy but not spandex tight fitting running pants these fit the bill. Easy to pull over running shoes. The first 5K race I wore them to I was nice and warm at 38 degrees. Didn't win the race so there must have been a flaw somewhere.
11 comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
First of all I am 6'3" and 205 pounds and 60 years old. I am not a lightweight and have a 25 BMI. I wear a 37" waist and 35" length in jeans. I ordered size XL. Worn 1" below the navel the length is similar to what is pictured in the photograph. There is a slight crease similar to the fit of a pair of dress pants. I consider this to be a good fit. After repeated washing other running pants have shrunk slightly even being line dried only. I would not consider these pants if I had less than a 34" inseam and would think they would be good for someone up to a 37" inseam. They are semi fitted, which I prefer, without being baggy.

The material is comfortable and a little less substantial than Sporthill Zone 2 but similar. I have worn these at 40F-45F and was comfortable. I am not sure I would be comfortable below that temperature. These have pockets which are medium sized with no zipper. Since I wear these pants with a light jacket with zippered pocket I don't use the pockets for much. Keys have destroyed the pockets of other pants I have owned.

I have seen these pants on sale for less than $11. They are an excellent value at that price point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
I bought the medium-tall size because I was tired of exposing my white socks when running in my old regular height running pants. On top of that, I kept tearing holes in the crotch of my old pants, which lead to more than a few embarrassing moments.

The best thing about these pants is the extra length. The inseam was hard to find info on; Asics' website listed the inseam as MT/33.5", LT/34.75", XLT/35". The fit is really longer than you'd think because running pants don't go to the bottom of your shoes like jeans or slacks do. Without shoes, the pants just come to the floor on me; with shoes I haven't ever stepped on my pant cuffs or anything. I usually wear 34" inseams, and these asics would fit fine even if they were 1"shorter.

They are a little lighter-weight than other pants, that makes them a little cooler, but also more comfortable. I only noticed the difference on days below 20°F, but it wasn't a big deal.

The things that I don't like are the pockets without zippers. These pants don't have anywhere to securely store keys and ID, as the key pouch inside the waist is flimsy mesh material that will tear easily. My previous pants have all had zippered pockets and I'm disappointed the Asics don't. I'll probably sew some zippers on myself.

Also, it would be nice to have reflection around the cuffs. It's a great safety feature I've liked in other running pants.

Overall, these are a great pair of pants if you need a longer inseam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2013
Yes they are too long. I am tall and skinny and new about the sizing issue ahead of time. Still, for ten bucks I bought a large pair.

They did turn out to be an inch or two too long. They fit wonderfully in the waist though.

The length thing has not been an issue with me. They actually don't run over my heels. For whatever reason they just kinda rest on my achilles. Let me also clarify that I don't (unless theres lots of snow or for work reasons) where shoes. I run in hurraches (xero/invisible shoes) and I've had no problems with these pants while running and walking in said fashion.

If I actually wore shoes the length wouldn't be a problem as my shoe would stop them anyways. I have since purchased a second pair and actually hemmed the bottom of one of them. Despite there being a zipper it is possible to hem them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
These pants are incredible for cold weather. They will keep you dry, warm, and comfortable in temperatures ranging from sub freezing to mid 50s. They're so breathable and comfortable that I almost hated taking them off this morning after I finished a 1 hour run in light rain. They are very lightweight and barely noticeable when running.

What I really like about these is they are the perfect fit. Some guys don't mind wearing skin-tight spandex pants--sorry, that's just not for me, and I think many men feel the same way. At the same time, I don't want some baggy thing flapping around me like an empty trashbag. This pant is just right--a slim fit, but still loose enough not to show the world all your man curves.

Like many people have said, they tend to run a little long. I estimate the M to be about a 32+ length. At 5'8" I think I'm right around the average M size, but these are just a little long for me. Still, I don't notice it when running, so not a problem. Not sure if I should have tried the small, but I love everything else about the pants, so I don't care. Great product, but minus one star for not being true to size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
I ran in these pants when it was 35 degrees F and found that they performed exceptionally. I am a casual runner (~12 miles per week) and this is actually the first run pant that fit me well. Previously, I have tried running tights and workout pants, but most pants off the rack do not fit me well, as my legs are slightly longer than "normal", resulting in a gap at my ankles. Moving up a size results in a wider waist than I need. These pants draped nicely on my shoes and felt comfortable. The pockets are a nice touch as a place to keep my key. For reference, I have a 33" waist and 34" inseam and, based on other reviews, I ordered the Medium. I suspect the Medium Tall would have been too long. If spring wasn't coming soon I would have ordered another pair...maybe next year. I'm not sure how good these feel in slightly colder or warmer weather, but 5 degrees lower or 10 degrees warmer would probably be fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I use these pants for running, and I have even used them on my bike. They keep my legs warm in 30 and 40 degree temperatures. I am 5'9" and 140 lbs. I ordered the small, and they fit well. They are about 1" longer than they need to be (my inseam is about 31", so I think these are about 32"), but it doesn't bother me that they're a little long. I have a pair of tights as well, which I use for cycling, but it's nice to have some pants that are a little looser for running and other sports when it's too cold for shorts. They are stretchy, and they allow free movement and flexibility. I guess you can tell I'm happy with this purchase. I feel like it was a great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I've been very happy with the purchase of these pants. I'm 6ft 2in with a 33in inseam. I purchased the large size pants. They were a little long at first. I washed the pants once and they shrank enough that they fit great now. The material is very comfortable. I've been out walking and running in these pants on 40 degree mornings. They kept me at the right temperature. The pants fit comfortable. The fit is comfortable. If I could change them, I would make the waist a little lower.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
I'm 6'1" and the Medium fits me perfectly. I like that the material is thin enough not to be noticeable when running but substantial enough to keep me warm. So far The coldest morning I've worn these on was around 25F.

One minor complaint - I bought 2 pairs of these and the location of the (tiny) inside pocket differs on each. On one of them it's closer to the front near my stomach, but on the other it's on the back of my right hip (a strange spot and kind of awkward to reach). Not a deal breaker, just inconsistent quality control.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
I'm 6'1" with a 32 inch inseam and these fit great but are a little long. They still fit nice because they are form fitting to the ankles and shows keep them on but if you decide to wear these around the house without shoes, expect to step on them a lot.

On runs they do their job and do it well. I'm able to go out into Minnesota cold fall days and run without any other protection outside of gloves and a hat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here