Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: New Balance Men's MW950 Walking Shoe,Grey,7.5 D US
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 23, 2011
I manage a restaurant so I'm on my feet all day and needed a great pair of shoes that looked good and most importantly were fantastic for my feet. I generally wear shoes for crews but thought new balance would be a better product.

The shoes would probably be the most comfortable pair of walking shoes ever - that is if they were sized properly. I ordered a 10.5 and they are so small and narrow!!! I read the reviews and some did say they ran small, but others had said the next size up or wide (being narrow is a huge problem with this shoe) were HUGE. if I had to do it all over again I'd go 1/2 size larger and the next size wider.

That being said, they are well constructed and look ok with slacks.
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2011
I've bought and loved New Balance shoes for years now so I know what size I wear. Not any longer do I know. They are now making them smaller than before which has forced me to go to our local shoe store and shop.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2011
I purchased the New Balance Men's MW950 Walking Shoe Black in 14D US. These shoes were at least 2 sizes too small. Shoemart was the supplier through Amazon. As the shoes were defective I requested they pay return shipping, they would not pay. They also would not honor thier own $7.99 return fee because it was an Amazon purchase, it cost me $11.65 to return a defective product. AVOID SHOEMART!! From experience recommend Zappos.com great prices and service and they pay shipping both ways. Zappos will pay return shipping regardless of the reason. I end up buying Hush Puppies Gus shoes.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2011
This is the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. I shattered my left heel bone and required 12 surgeries and foot reconstruction. Lets just say good shoes are more than important to me , and I've tried a lot of them ! I'm a dealership service advisor and have to run all day long. These are the bomb....and look decent with slacks.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2011
Very comfortable, like wearing a moccasin. but perhaps a little too snug in the width. Instead of a "D" perhaps I should have gotten an "E" width.
33 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2012
Don't bother, really, just go look at another shoe, I'm serious. Don't be misled by the low price of these shoes on Amazon as compared to other sites. There's a reason - they don't measure up to standards for sizing. I've bought and returned 3 pairs - THREE - three brown and three black in the past month. First off, these are made in China unlike most NB shoes. Secondly, whatever factory they're made in has zero quality control, inconsistent with the shoe standard. These shoes are way off by both the width and the length. I personally have always taken a D width, but I couldn't get the first set on at all, so back to Amazon they went. So I tried the 2E width; again one pair of black and one of brown. I managed to get them on my feet, but both were narrow, way too tight and short. So back to Amazon they went. Today I received two pairs of 4E, thinking THESE HAVE TO FIT! Nope, the width is ~okay~ but both pairs get tight towards the toe. They still feel short and just really, really uncomfortable. Both pairs are going back tomorrow and I'M DONE. After spending almost $600 on six pairs (three black and three brown), returning them and waiting for two long weeks for the refund, I AM DONE. Like I said, they're priced this low because they do not measure up to the accepted standard for width and length. If they fit well and everybody gave consistent reviews, you'd see them here for the same price that they're going for on other web sites.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2011
Although these NB shoes appear to be well constructed, they seem to be sized very narrow. I ordered 13EE (my usual) and, obviously, should have gotten 13EEEE (a size I've never before needed) Buyers should be aware.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2011
I've now tried 3 pairs of these. I have wide feet. 9.5 EEE to be exact. Seeing as 3E is hard to find I normally choose 4E and get by fine.

That being said I've owned about 20 pairs of new balance shoes. NONE have been this far off. Being a narrow shoe is an understatement. AT 4E these fit me like a standard size shoe.

10.0 4E is the same
10.5 4E is so loose back and forth that I cant walk.

They are well made in terms of material. the leather is nice and soft. The inside micro-suede is nice.

All in all if you have wide feet avoid like the plague. Shoes should fit comfortably, not so tight that it cuts off all circulation.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
Well...unfortunately these are not the shoes for me. I have a narrow foot, but usually wear standard width shoes. I bought these in standard D width in size 11. The shoes initially feel like they fit, however after about two weeks of wearing them for 9 hours or so at a stretch, my left foot started to develop a corn on my pinky toe. I didn't even suspect the shoes at first because they are comfortable. I went back to my Sanitas for a while and the corn started to go away. I left the shoes on the shelf for about 6 months and tried them again. They felt great at first but then that hot spot started to develop again so I shelved them. I am so bummed about these shoes. They look dressy enough for restaurants and I know New Balance makes very comfortable shoes (I own/have owned many.) So what can I tell you? Try them on I guess, although that would not have helped in my case as they feel great at first. If you know New Balance maybe try checking which last you like and compare that with the last these are made on (these are made on the CW-1 last.)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2011
Like all New Balance shoes these are comfortable and well made. I wear them with my uniform instead of police issue. They are very comfortable to stand in all day, if necessary.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here