Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services DrWho DrWho DrWho  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 40 reviews
on November 27, 2012
I travel a fair amount for business and most of my trips start out from a small, regional airport, on small, regional jets (CRJ's mostly). While the airlines will take a full size carry on bag as you board the plane, stow it in the belly of the aircraft for the flight, and give it back to you as you leave the plane, I have come to mistrust this process.

This system worked well for me and my traveling companions until a couple of years ago, when Delta left a coworker's carry on bag, which contained her laptop, on the tarmac, as we flew out of a hub to a regional airport. While she eventually was reunited with her bag (and her laptop), the intensely stressful time she spent between not having her bag given to her as she left the plane and when she got it a day later inspired me to adopt this mantra: my computer and other essential items will never be more than eight feet away from me as I fly. Hence, this small rolling tote was purchased.

I have a larger Travelpro rolling carry-on that has about 300,000 air miles on it. While frayed at the corners, it is still totally functional, so I was confident in the brand. A previous reviewer is right; it will not fit in the overhead of a CRJ. However, it will fit under the seat of every type of plane I have ever flown on, including the CRJ's, and in the overhead of every aircraft other aircraft I have flown on.

Since buying this several months ago, my laptop has never been more than eight feet away from me on a plane, and with very discriminating packing, I have managed to use only this bag for three day trips. It's well constructed, has a long enough handle for someone 6'2" to roll through O'Hare at great speed, and doesn't break your budget to buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
Depending on how you pack and what you pack, you could conceivably get two days in here. I cut out the thick pad in it that was there for laptop protection to make room for it to be a suitcase. It's nice and sturdy, wheels are sturdy, and the handle telescopes with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2011
I just bought this bag right before my business travel, so I have only owned it for two weeks. But I would agree with the previous review about the construction and wheels. This bag has plenty of room for all my high tech equipment (Laptop, Smartphone, MP3 player, Noise-cancelling Headphones, External Hard Drive and Travel Router) and business papers.

Just to note it will not fit in the overhead bin on a CRJ.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2012
I'm an airline employee, so my bag has been on every plane from tiny to huge, and I've put it through the gauntlet of use. I have last year's model and absolutely love it. Last year's model held enough clothes for 3-4 day trips. I love it because it fits PERFECTLY in a CRJ200, 700, and 900 overhead bin.

The downside of THIS model is that the exterior dimensions is the same, but the interior shape they switched to in order to accommodate more front pockets makes the inside hold SIGNIFICANTLY less than last year's model. I can only fit about half the stuff in it as my old bag, so I returned it and went back to the old bag (bought it at Macy's). I hope they update this one next year to go back to the full inner size. As this bag is, it's almost useless to me as I can only get a day or two out of it, vs 3-4 days out of last year's same model.

I will say that the new model's wheels and handle mechanism are a huge improvement. If you want a 1-night bag that'll hold a laptop, this is great. If you want a bag that'll get you through a weekend, this isn't the one.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2010
This is my daily bag. I typically carry 2 laptops and a change of clothes which all fit very nicely inside. Very solid construction and very smooth rolling. I am a huge fan of the Travelpro Crew product line.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2012
Bag seems to be well constructed. Wheels roll smooth, quiet and their replaceable. Zippers and handle are solid and well made. Sides have material with snaps so you have a choice in opening the main compartment to 45 or 90 degrees. Telescopic handle is a bit wobbly, so this is a bit of a concern but we'll see how it holds up. I also have Tumi luggage and the handles are rock solid stable, with a lot more pockets and sleeves. It is better constructed and space is utilized much more efficiently, but then that bag cost $350.00. So considering the price difference this is a nice bag. I use this 16 days a month.
If any flight crew members out there are considering this bag, it holds one small domestic Jeppesen book, 10" by 10" soft sided cooler, 11" laptop, several folders, 2 pairs of glasses, flashlight, passport / license wallet, regular wallet and misc. junk..... 3 pens, 1 high-liter, gum, car keys, etc. All this pretty much maxes out this bag.

UPDATE: Used this for 3 months and the telescoping handle is broken. Would not buy this again. I don't know what happened to Travelpro.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
I travel a lot on business and I have always heard of the great quality and sturdiness of Travelpro luggage, however, I was extremely disappointed with quality of the tote and the handle is a joke, it's extremely flimsy. I packed it back up immediately and sent it back for a refund. Don't waste your money on this tote, it may be a Travelpro item, but it's not a quality piece of luggage.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
I read the reviews on this product before I ordered it. Since the reviews were mixed, I had some trepidation, but I was very pleased and glad I made this purchase after I received it. The tote is well made and has a robust feel. It also has a few, well thought out, features that contribute to its ease of use such as the small, exterior, zippered case that permits easy access to often-used items (keys or commuter metrocards) without the need to open the case. I haven't had the tote long enough to award it five stars, but at this time I am very satisfied with the product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2011
I am using the Travelpro Crew series for 12 years.
But I can't buy it in Japan. So I have to buy it in US on the internet always.

I bought the Tote bag for the first time. It's so nice bag for business trip.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2011
This is a great small rolling case! Construction quality seems very high (I have a 22" case from the Travelpro lite series and the quality of this case is much higher). The case rolls very easily and will fit in most airline overhead bins (including regional jets) or under most seats. I purchased the spruce color and love it - dark enough to hide dirt, yet distinguishable from the sea of black cases out there. It is a very small case - about the same amount of space as a very large book bag / commuter backpack - if I want to bring an extra pair of shoes (I wear size 13), the bag is inadequate for even a weekend trip (I also purchased the Travelpro Crew 8 20" case and it has more than adequate space for a three or four day trip, but of course, will not fit overhead on regional jets and won't fit under any seat). The Travelpro Crew 8 Rolling Tote is highly recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here