Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 111 reviews
on August 2, 2011
I love baggalini so wanted a larger one. The listing says it is 14x9x22. The actual tag on the bag says 7x9x3, which it actually is. Wouldn't have ordered it as I need a larger bag.
22 comments| 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon December 18, 2012
I loved everything about this purse except for one fatal flaw.

The Great: well constructed, love the easy access to the wallet type pocket with slots for all my credit cards. love the box construction that keeps its shape when I fill the purse, in contrast to many such small purses which do not have the square/box compartment (just a pocket type construction for each compartment) which then stick out in a bulky bunchy look when you fill it. Love how easily the zippers slide with one hand. Love the size, and in general how there is a place for everything to fully organize and not have to just throw everything into a big gaping maw.

The Fatal Flaw: the zipper pulls - where the pull attaches to the zipper is a sort of metal loop - which is ever so slightly open where the loop should close the gap. The loop is open jussssst enough to allow a loop of thread or yarn to catch under it and essentially hook that thread or yarn. I have a particular nice, expensive, sweater-coat I wear almost daily (I work in a cold office) and as I walk and swing my arm, on a daily basis, one of those zippers will hook onto a bit of the yarn in my sweater and before I know it, a loop of my sweater has been pulled out (maybe an inch or two, depending on how hard I was swinging my arm etc. and how much effort it took to unhook it). My sweater arm was so full of such pulled yarn loops and after a few months of this, it was either the purse or the sweater - and the purse had to go. I initially tried to pinch the zipper holder tighter to close that area of the metal to a closed loop - but that ruined the zipper because it also tightened up its overall grip on the zipper and I could hardly slide it open/closed anymore. In retrospect, I could have tried a dab of some sort of expanding glue (like gorilla glue) that would fill that miniscule gap) and stop it from catching on my sweater, but it's too late now unless I buy another purse, I threw out the old one since I'd already ruined the zippers with the plyers.

In sum, unless you wear loosely woven sweaters, you'll probably love this purse. There is no other purse that is so well designed and organized in just this size. In fact I'm currently designing and sewing my own purse because I gave up trying to find another purse that has all the qualities I seek such as this one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2012
I'm keeping this purse because I have searched all local stores and have ordered and returned several purses online. I think this is as close as I'm going to get to what I want. I am replacing a similar-sized Fossil purse with similar setup. The zippers are finally going on that one and they no longer make one like it.

There are lots of things I like about this Baggelini but I'll tell you the bad things first:

(1) The "buckle" on the strap hits me uncomfortably when I have the strap adjusted how I like it, and I've tried a little shorter, a little longer, etc. That buckle is going to hit me either at the neck, my collarbone area, or the back of my shoulder. Major flaw in my opinion.

(2) People said the zipper pulls are noisy and they are, big time. You almost think they must have done it on purpose, but does anyone really want that? [UPDATE-- amazingly, this doesn't bother me anymore]

(3) The two lowest front zippers on mine are very hard to open and shut. The upper zippers, which go around the whole purse work just fine.

(4) The pen holders, if that's what they are supposed to be, hold the pen horizontally. The holder is smack dab in the middle so there is no way a pen will stay there unless you happen to have a pen exactly that diameter. You can't use the pen pocket clasp to stabilize the pen because then the pen would poke out the side of the purse.

The good things:
(a) Light colored interior is very nice for visibility.

(b) Credit card slots work fine, plenty roomy but not too loose. I like that they are horizontal. In my Fossil the cards were vertical and it was harder to tell which card was which. And they face the right way, so you can have the purse on your shoulder, open the zipper and see the cards. I'm surprised how many purses put the card slots on the wrong side.

(c) It is quite roomy for its size, but I can't imagine carrying a water bottle unless there's not much else in there or you don't mind a bulging purse. I don't normally carry my Nexus 7 but I tried sliding it in and there was ample room.

Here's how I'm going to deal with its shortcomings:

I took the leather shoulder strap off my old Fossil and will have it sewn onto the Baggalini. I didn't like having a removable strap anyway. Seems that a savvy purse snatcher could quickly squeeze the clasp and liberate your purse.

While I'm at the tailor's I will ask if they can replace the zipper pulls with leather ones without too much expense. [UPDATE--not an easy fix but it doesn't bother me anymore]

I hooked my pen on an interior non-zippered pocket and use the penholder for my chapstick which fits perfectly. Maybe it's actually a lipstick holder, which is all well and good, but surely the organized person carrying this purse has a pen and needs a spot for it.

I may call and ask about the zippers being hard to open and shut [UPDATE--I didn't, but they have gotten easier]. The bag has a 1-year warranty and I am inclined to live with it. I am using those pockets for little things I don't need much and the zippers being hard certainly makes it more secure!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
This is my second Baggallini. I really feel they are an excellent choice for traveling and as everyday bags. This "Zip & Go" bag is small but there are places for all my stuff. I have just loaded my bag with two pair of glasses, checkbook, cash, credit cards, cell phone, my kindle fire, lipstick, comb, and compact,and I still have room for more ....say my husband's wallet? Gone are the days when I just threw all "my stuff" in my purse and hoped I'd be able to find something when I needed it! This purse really keeps you well organized. I think you will like it if you give it a chance. Did I mention it is well made? The fabric is sturdy and the zippers work well. I know I'll be using it for some time to come. Yes, I bought it at Amazon and it was delivered in two days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2011
I bought this purse specifically so I could have an easy, hands-free vacation to Orlando, FL. My husband and I wanted to go to Universal and SeaWorld, and what woman wants to worry about carrying a bag?!

This bag easily held two water bottles (16.9 oz), granola bars, sun screen, both of our iPhones (with large cases), my camera, personal effects (lip stain, powder compact, etc.), our tickets and paper paraphernalia, and all of the credit cards and cash that we had with us. Not to mention there was still room for more.

I will say that the reviews are correct when they say that the pen-holder is too large to hold a pen without it slipping out, however I used the openings to hang my sunglasses on. This bag is not too bulky, and can pair with about anything, as long as you buy the correct color!

Must-have for me.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
I first became acquainted with Baggallini products when a friend who was visiting last summer had one and couldn't stop extolling its virtues. I told my daughter about my friend's bag and suggested she might want one for a trip she was making this fall. She took my advice and was likewise thrilled with her bag. I bought the Zip 'N Go Slim Profile Bag for a trip I am making to London this Christmas. Although I have not actually carried the bag, packing it has been impressive. It's amazing how much fits in such a small bag. I intend to use it as a day bag, worn under my coat (for security). It holds all the essentials and will leave me "hands free." Money and passport will be secure in the inner pockets, while Tube ticket and lipstick in the outside pockets for quick access without having to open the whole bag. The other outside pocket with magnetic closure is perfect for plane tickets while traveling and maps while sightseeing--again giving access without opening the bag. Some reviews have complained about the strap being too thin, but I find it less bulky and lower profile when worn under a coat. I am looking forward to using my new bag and am sure it will live up to its reputation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2012
Purchased for my European vacation. Very light and holds everything from tour book to .5l water bottle. Plenty of pockets for all organizational needs. It's amazing what will all fit, yet it still feels unobtrusive! Keyboard kindle with leather cover fits easily with room to spare for commuting. Mine is leaf green with light blue interior, which makes it easy to find (both bag and contents).
44 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2011
This bag is the PERFECT size to use when traveling and walking around all day. I wavered between getting this and the Bon Voyage bag, and I'm so glad I picked this - the other would have been too big.The ZIp n Go bag held everything I needed - passport, tickets, money, city maps, small camera with extra batteries and card, tissues, pen, medications, sunglasses, more stuff I'm forgetting - even a water bottle and small sweater at times - and I could have probably stuffed more in if needed. And it NEVER felt heavy.

I was in Rome where everyone kept warning of pickpockets, but I wore it cross-body and I had no issues at all. There are so many zippered interior pockets, even if they managed to figure out what external zipper to open, the interior one where my money was, would have been too hard to open without my awareness.

This was my first Baggallini bag and it won't be my last. It's very well made, durable and the zippers work perfectly. I got the Espresso with Tomato interior and love it. The Tomato is fun and makes it easy to see contents. The Espresso goes with everything and shows no dirt.

Like other reviewers, the only thing I don't love is the strap which is a little narrow. I'd prefer it was made from the same material as the bag. But that is a minor concern.

Thanks to previous reviewers for describing the bag so well that I chose this one. I'm so glad I did! You can't go wrong! Get this bag!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2012
These are wonderful products. This is the third purse (Zip n' Go Slim) I have purchased in the last 6 months from Baggalini. It actually does what the catch title advertises. I can fit everything I like to take in my purse and still have room and pockets or places to store more. Still, the bag itself stays remarkably 'almost-flat'. It is much less cumbersome than the other purses by other brands I have tried and subsequently discarded.
Furthermore, these bags are of a strong nylon fabric that cleans off nicely. The interior is of a light color so it is much easier to find what you want. Since purchasing these three purses (in different colors and some different styles), I have never gone back to any of my other ones.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2011
Baggalinis are five star! I adore Baggallini bags! They are well thought out with room for all the essentials for whatever you want to use them for. What they have done is taken
away all the dead space there is in "hulking handbags" and I love that. I carry
a Baggallini for everyday; they are lightweight and everything is instantly reachable. They are the only bags I travel with, including the luggage items and
totes. Baggallini either has awesome research people or really listens to their
customers' requests/suggestions. Clearly, I purchased this bag in two colors and
have already used both. And, yes, I purchase my Baggallinis from Amazon.com, as I do my books and have always been delighted with their service.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here