Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on February 25, 2013
Ok, so I read the other reviews describing this watch as "way too shiny" and almost didnt order it for that reason. I am not a real "girly" girl. I like being outside and wanted a watch I could dress up with without being flashy. My watch search kept bringing me back to Citizens "Riva", so I ordered it despite the reviews. When "Riva" arrived I was pleasantly surprised. This watch is soo beautiful. The mother-of-pearl face shines in subdued greens and pinks. It's easy to read. Water resistant to 100 meters, so i dont have to worry if I get caught in the rain while wearing it. I've never had an eco-drive before, but I do know Citizen watches. I have had Armitron, Seiko, Bulova and others - not one of them compare to Citizen. And "too shiny"? It is a stainless band, yes, but its "brushed" down the middle with stainless down the edges and around the face, so it really isnt "way too shiny." I looked at other truely shiny watches in the department stores. "Riva" is actually a quiet, less bold, understated beauty. She will look good with a t-shirt or dress, and she keeps inpeccable time!! I am VERY pleased!!
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
I got this for my wife as a gift 2 months ago. Both my wife and i are glad I picked this one over the Citizen EW3030. this is a great everyday watch. You will hardly ever need to take it off for shower/pool, etc with the 100m water resistant. Its a nice style watch. It is shiny, but in a classy way in my opinion. I don't believe it is fair to say it is "too shiny", as i have read other reviews describe this watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
I was looking for something more durable and I thought it was going to have a much larger face. The bracelet is too lightweight and feels a bit cheap for a Citizen watch. I have another Citizen watch that is much daintier and the bracelet is so much nicer and heavier. The package arrived within a few days and everything was in perfect shape. Unfortunately, this watch just wasn't what I was looking for. I'm going to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2014
This watch has been great. I bought it about a year ago to replace a Seiko that had died after about 9 yrs. It looks good, keeps perfect time. I got a great deal because the box has been previously opened. Since this wasn't a gift, I really don't care what the box looked like. The watch was brand new. I couldn't be happier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
I bought this watch as a Christmas gift last year. At first, my daughter was not sure she liked it. She said the face might be a bit big for her tastes. I thought she exchanged it but I saw that she was wearing it this Christmas. I was attracted to the solar power features and I liked the mother of pearl face. I think she's liking the same features. It doesn't look to big or flashy. Very tasteful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
This may be a boring watch but it's very beautiful with the mother of pearl face and I always get a watch with a date on it and it has a date. The only complaint is that it's still kind of thick I really wanted to get the thinner watch (skagen) but those didn't have a date on it well at least in the styles that I like, so I got this one. Still happy though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2012
I have wanted a citizen for a while and so glad I got this one! It is classy and stylish and can go anywhere! No battery necessary and I have to say I want to light to shine on it so I find myself getting the watch out of my winter clothes to show it off and let it charge! Great buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
I purchased this as a mothers day gift for my wife. There's no jewels to fall off, and the face is small enough to be casual and appropriate for both daily use, and dress. Overall, we've been very satisfied with the quality, look and feel of the watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
Bought as a birthday gift for my wife and she loves it. The face is a beautiful light blue and keeps time so what more could you ask for.

The links were pretty tough to remove, but that's the only complaint I have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
Attractive and practical. This is a great value and has reliable operation. I like that I do not have to worry about keeping batteries in my wife's watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here