Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now Ellen

Price:$172.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 67 reviews
on October 1, 2016
So far so good! Have only had this watch for one week. I hope to get many years use from it...I will let you know a year from now!
The watch is pretty, has a pretty pearl face and is very comfortable to wear. As per other reviews..don't expect to see the date..not unless you have eagle eyes!! But that's not an issue for me..I only want the time of day.
I have a very small wrist and had to remove 4 links...I did this myself and it is very easy if you have the right tools.
It has a push button release clasp which I like...clasp feels secure and locked when wearing.
I also like that it is solar powered and I won't have to replace batteries...that's always been a problem for me as I have 5 battery operated watches sitting around the house dead as a door nail...
This watch is not bulky...it's thin and the links fit around my wrist snug and smooth like you'd expect in a higher priced watch.
The watch has a nice weight...it's not light or cheap feeling...not heavy either...
I think this watch would look good on any size wrist from a 6" to 7.5" wrist...it's not too small and not too large...pretty watch. I'm pleased so far.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
I bought this watch on March 11, 2015 as a present for my wife. It lasted for 14 months, it kept the right time but then it stopped working. Since we are overseas right now I don't want to check it in at a Citizen service center which is not covered by the non-world-wide warranty, it has been quite expensive and I don't want to pay more or less an equivalent amount in order to get it repaired. I would have expected higher quality standards on a Citizen, the Seiko Men's SNE095P1 Solar Power watch I bought for me on the very same date keeps time as it should, and my wife is wearing an old T***x which was not expensive but keeps ticking just as if was an Energizer bunny. Of course we'll check the watch in at the Citizen US service center when we will be back in the US. Maybe we just had tough luck, but I could not advise a friend to buy this same watch, sorry.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2011
I love this watch! It keeps perfect time, it is so nice not to have to buy batteries! I was buying new batteries every three months with my previous watch. I do agree with other reviewers that the background on this particular style is beautiful, but makes it a bit harder to see the time. The hands light up nicely in the dark. It is great that I don't have to worry about getting it wet or sweaty. Wear it at play, workout, work, and a fancy night out. It's tough and pretty!
11 comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
I bought another Eco-Drive watch about 5 months ago and it stopped running. Amazon was wonderful and took it back. I just bought this one, although more expensive, and I absolutely love it. The pearl face is very handsome as is the style of the watch. I just love it and am so happy I chose this one. Amazon is awesome! I like to buy anything from them. They stand by their products and are extremely customer friendly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 7, 2014
I was looking for a two-tone citizen eco-drive watch and found this one for a really good price on Amazon. I've been using citizen watches since college and they are my favorite watches to wear. I never had to put a battery one single time. They have an amazing technology. I love the pearl face on this watch. It makes the watch much more expensive looking that it is. Try to get the one with the pearl face and you will fall in love with your watch! I would highly recommend it!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2012
i love my new watch, it is very pretty and is also water resistant to way deeper than I will ever go. I don't have to wind it and the band will last much longer than a leather one. It can be dressy or not. The reason i gave it 4 stars not 5 is because the date is so tiny I can't read it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
I have a watch By Mavado real close to the same style, the only problem is I have to change the battery out, with my Citezen I no longer worry about it. I love the gold and silver combination goes with all my jewelry. I would though suggest, a larger date box on it. You can barely see the date if you have a stigmatisimn.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
I bought this watch to replace another Citizen Eco-Drive watch that I have worn for 18 years. I did replace the solar cell twice in those years, but I loved the watch and it was well worth it. I wanted something similar to what I had and found this one. I love it! It is very classy and looks even better in person than it did online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
I was looking for a watch that didn't require battery replacements once a year or less. So during my research I found this watch which requires a light source of energy to recharge the mechanics of the watch. I also needed a watch that was fashionable to wear and didn't cost too much. I can say I found exactly what I wanted from Amazon. I wear it everyday and it keeps accurate time, to the second. I'm a very happy customer.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Purchased this March 28, 2012. Very beautiful, two tone band & accurate time. Quit working the first of the year & I sent it in for repair since it was still under the 5 year warranty. Energy cell is used instead of a battery & it was fried & too expensive to replace. Hurley Roberts Service Company would fix it with cell, gaskets for over $148.00. My Amazon invoice I mailed was not the correct watch according to David from HRSC. Model number didn't match the watch from Amazon?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse