Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Little Me Footie, Geo Floral, Preemie
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 22, 2012
Little Me runs a little large for preemie-wear (my 8 pound baby can still wear it easily, so imagine what it looked like on a four pounder). But it's more lovely than the picture shows, good quality, and completely adorable. Am posting a picture of my girl twin wearing it at around five pounds.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2013
I bought this sleeper for my new baby's "going home from the hospital" outfit. Since she has so many hand-me-downs from her older sister, I wanted her to have at least a few new things! We have a few other Little Me sleepers purchased at Nordstrom, and the quality of this one was identical to those.

The cotton is super soft and it holds up great to repeated washing and drying. Even the little satin bow trims held up after repeated washing - this sleeper was in heavy rotation for my baby's first three months. I wash in All Free & Clear, warm water, and tumble dry on low, and don't separate baby clothes from the rest of the family's stuff. I don't have time for clothes that need special handling!

For an average sized newborn (6.5lbs), the size 0-3mo was definitely too big. But she was able to wear it for the full 3 months, and she was a HUGE baby (95th percentile for weight/75th for height at 3mo). In fact, the sleeper got too short for her before it was too tight.

The light green/chocolate brown color is a welcome change from the usual pink for little girls, too. It has a simple floral print and bows, so it's feminine. Your baby girl won't get mistaken for a boy in this cute sleeper. (Not that it matters!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
This footie has become a staple item for our 3-month old daughter. It stands up to repeated washings (we only hang-dry our cotton footies) and it looks super cute. We also like the snap closures for easy diaper access. The collar area is simple and doesn't bunch up like some other styles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2012
For some reason, we had almost no newborn outfits for my baby. I guess we thought she'd quickly be in 0 to 3 month clothes. Well, we were wrong. She showed up small, and we had to quickly purchase some functional newborn clothes. I ended up ordering four Little Me footie pajamas. Well, this was our favorite, and we loved it. We chose this outfit to have her professional photos taken in. It's just adorable and fit our 7 pound baby perfectly. It's cute and unmistakably a baby girl outfit without being pink like most options out there.

For some reason, I also find the Little Me snaps easier to deal with than other brands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
I like it very much. It looks very good, quality is nice.
Except my daughter is 4 months and 13,9 lbs and this thing fits on her already. I mean pants are still kinda long but sleeves and width fit pretty close.
So, be careful with the size
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
This was the only thing I bought for my preemies since they were mostly clothed from borrowed preemie clothing. I liked them so much that I bought them in the newborn size, then 3 months, and now I'm looking at buying the 6 month size. Because my girls are so little, they've been able to wear the 3 month size for over 4 months, and nothing has puckered, come undone, or otherwise shown wear. There are no skin showing gaps between buttons like on other jammies. I call them their "chocolate chip mint" jammies. It's nice to find something feminine that isn't pink.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
This little outfit was perfect for our little girl. We were bombarded with pink and we're happy to find a "take home" outfit that was dainty and cute, but not pink. Our baby came early and ended up being only 4lbs, 7oz when we took her home. We still put her in this adorable outfit, even though she swam in it. Totally cute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2013
Really great price and better than expected quality. Material is thick and soft and the decoration is nice. This seems to be a bit bigger than I had expected but that is okay, better than being too small. It will be a perfect fit when the weather starts to get colder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
The material is very very soft and the snaps are durable. The design was really cute on our baby. She looked like a chocolate mint shake when she had this on. The pj's also didn't come up around her neck too tightly. A great fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
I love the colors and softness of the fabric. I paid less than $5 for mine and I would have paid more. It looks better in real life than it does on the computer. It has held up to several washings...great quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here