Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery March Birthstone Shop Popular Services girlss6 tgirlss6 girlss6  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on November 17, 2010
Bought the Asics Landreth 6 as I was looking for a reasonably weighted but well built and slightly supportive cushioned shoe, to be used for a variety of workouts. Sent by Road Runner Sports fast and problem free. I was a bit concerned when I saw the interesting upper heel holding design (two parts of shoe with rear more a type of back strap at top). However, when I ran in them I was very pleased with the comfort, footstrike and cushion.

Now, my very good and also comfortable Saucony Ride 2 are sitting in the cupboard since the day I ran in the Landreth. Never mind, I will wear them also.

But these Landreth are seriously fun to run in. I weigh 180, five foot ten inches. muscular build, so these shoes can take a pounding. Will probably get another pair, before they change the design, which for some strange reason all of these shoe companies hit a good shoe and change too much. Anyway, I like them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2011
I was a little worried with the design change in the Landreth 6. I had been running in the Landreth 5 for about 4 years? (6 pairs or so... loved that shoe) and was worried that this shoe would be different. The new upper is actually quite nice, The shoe laces pull the inner support section from the heel. This is a great high mileage training shoe and I'm sure this won't be my last pair.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
These shoes fit as expected. They're really good for someone like me who suppinates\ under pronates. The back of the shoe is almost a separate piece, which holds firmly to my ankle, while allowing flexibility for the rest of my foot. The shoe then gently guides my foot to strike from the heel to my inside edge.

For me, this was a replacement to the Gel Landreth 7, which was absolutely the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn, but is unfortunately no longer made. This is the previous version, so I'm not sure how many are left. But it is an a very good replacement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
I've been running in this model of shoe for several years now, and it works well for me. One of the benefits is its relative light weight compared to the amount of cushion in the heel.

My previous two pairs of this shoe were red in color,while this one is yellow. I noticed some rubbing on my left ankle above my sock line the first couple times I wore the but that seems to have worked itself out. I think the red and yellow versions are the same model, so I'm not sure how to explain the stiffness I encountered on that one shoe.

I typically run three to four times a week, and I've done a couple half-marathons and one full marathon in the ASICS Men's GEL-Landreth 6. I gladly recommend this shoe!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2011
This is my second pair of these shoes, I purchased these ones to break them in to run a Full marathon. Has a unique feature where the heel is not one solid piece and almost as if it allows for more flexibility.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2011
My first Landreth was the Landreth 3 several years ago. I loved those shoes and they were the standard by which I compared other shoes. Eventually those died and I tried the Landreth 4, which was a huge disappointment for me. I really felt like I had only wore the shoes a couple times before they felt flat and don't get me started on that hideous green color. Needless to say, I skipped the Landreth 5 and went on to Nike's and Adidas' which served me well. My Nike's died and I figured based on other reviews I could try the Landreth series again. So far I have have worn them 6 days a week for the past two weeks. They really felt to me like other Asics in that it made me feel bad to take them on longer runs because I knew they would wear out faster. These shoes have good traction and a stable feel, something I felt the Landreth 4 didn't have much of. There is also this "clutched collar" thing that is basically the plastic support of the heel separated and fastened tight by your shoe laces in the front. I was skeptical of this at first but it works really well, compared to my Nike LunarElite's which had some memory foam in the heel that didn't work these hold very snugly and still manage to feel stable and supportive. I have noticed that the forefoot in these shoes is wearing out rather fast, much like my other Asics' have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
Everything is right about these shoes so get one!
Correct size, comfortable fit,absolutely light weight! Asics from now onwards! Lovely design, too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2011
I'm not a marathon runner by any means, just an average guy looking for a general purpose training shoe. I needed to replace my old size 12 2E Asics Gel-1120's, which served me well for years. I've used Asics products since 1989 because their products are durable and comfortable.

I chose the Gel-Landreth 6 Running Shoe because the size, price, availability, and look fit my needs. I consistently run into the issue of shoes causing a raw spot on my heel or Achilles's Tendon and was anxious to try this model due to the Memory Foam Heel hoping it would eliminate this problem. The Memory Foam feature is very comfortable, but due to the way it juts out in the cavity of the shoe, I was disappointed to find the shoe was about a half size too small.

The Asics Gel-Landreth fits my needs perfectly, it just doesn't fit my foot. I recommend this shoe, but be sure to order a half size larger than usual. I am returning them and will buy a bit larger version.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
This is great shoe for width and comfort. I always buy Asics shoes for the excellent comfort, unfortunatly, my feet are wide and the shoes I used to get are hurting my feet. So I got these and it is back to comfort land.. If you are reading this, buy these shoes.. Asics are the best...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2011
I went to a shoe store and got fitted for a shoe that offered good coushioning. I tend to supinate when I run (feet turn inward so the outer aspect takes most of the impact). This shoe keeps my feet stable and in a straight line. I always tend to have some sort of issue when I run and I think it is because of my awkward running style. I would reccomend this shoe to anyone who supinates while running. It is sometimes called "Inward pronation" also. Great shoe, lightweight, a little expensive but if you run a lot it is probably owrth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here