Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Book House Cleaning animestrike animestrike animestrike  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
19
5 star
95%
4 star
0%
3 star
5%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 19 reviews
on January 27, 2011
I absolutely love this boot. I am 5'8 and it actually come above my knee by about 3". The heel height is perfect as well. True to size. The only problem I have had is that the color bleeds on my socks and on my hands while putting them on. Not sure if this happens to everyone who bought this or if it's only my pair. Overall satisfied with my purchase though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2011
These Naughty Monkey people are NOT kidding about thigh high! I am 5'7" and these were TOO high on my leg, making the fattest part of my thigh the visible part. :-( Yeah, I know that my thigh fat isn't the boot maker's fault! LOL The suede is very good quality; thick and soft and the boot is very comfortable on your foot, VERY true to size and not pinching your toes at all (pretty rare for my wide feet!) The heel is just right for walking around all day, not too high (about 3"), yet totally freakin' stylish. However, the placement of the highest buckle was placed right where my knee bent, making it slightly uncomfortable in that respect. The good news: I also bought a pair of boots in the Naughty Monkey "JUGGS" style (same price) and found them to be more comfortable when walking and they also rest a little lower on the leg to get some of the skinnier part of your thigh to show. They are both absolutely great boots for 51.98 and DEFINITELY the nicest boots I have ever purchased. I think off all the crappy 39.99 vinyl ones I have purchased over the years from the mall and wish I knew about these sooner. I will be buying Naughty Monkey from now on (whenever they are on sale!) I would say these boots ARE worth 120-130 bucks if you aren't on a budget.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2012
Finally, some truly THIGH-HIGH boots with a heel you can walk in for weeks! These boots richly deserve their 5-star rating. The boot construction is high-quality; the heel looks high, but isn't; the style is really sexy; and the leather looks authentic, durable, & soft. IMO these are NOT buttery-soft though - but that's OK, cause these are sportier boots that you can easily wear all day. I can see myself wearing these awesome boots for years. I like the narrow ankle - very feminine, and the buckle/strap-wrapped ankle is a classic touch. The boots fit very well for my average 8.5 feet/ankles; and the thigh circumference is great for Sz 12 - 14 thighs. I'm average height @ 5'7ish, and absolutely love that the boots are well over the top of the knee, & right up to mid-thigh. For me, there's room to spare in the thighs, but the leather has enough stability to stay up high, which I like. Lots of room for leggings or skinny jeans. Naughty Monkey has definitely NOT scrimped on leather, because you get the slouchy look, while still getting a genuine mid-thigh-high boot - the best of both worlds.

I got these excellent boots @ about 50% off, but IMO they would be worth every penny, even @ full price. I liked their "sister" boot, Naughty Monkey's "Fuel Me Up" in Chocolate so much (see link), that I had to get these ones in Taupe. A definite "BUY" recommendation!

Here's the Fuel Me Up boot: Naughty Monkey Women's Fuel Me Up Nmw0593
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2011
Finally! I have found the perfect OTK boot! I'm about 5'7 1/2" and this pair is just perfect on me. It stays above the knees (about 3 in above), not like the other ones I have that scrunch down when you walk and are more expensive! Love the buckle accent too! Perfect for any type of outfit (well not for pajamas ha ha ha). It is true to size, not like others that you have to order a size bigger. I am happy with this purchase!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2011
I had been looking for tall to the knee or over the knee boots for quite some time. These are comfortable wearing and walking in. The suede is heavy weight, and the cute belt/buckles really add to the overall look. I ride a motorcycle, so the "look" fits right in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2012
These boots are my third pair of Naughty Monkeys and let me tell you this brand has never disappointed me. Always gorgeous lovely soft suede with just enough heel and true to size measurement with extra room for the toes. These boots are real thigh highs... they come way up (3+ inches) and stay up too. Definitely a good buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
I fell in love with these the moment I saw them.
I ordered the last pair of size 8 black boots.
I'm over the moon. These are amazing.
They do feel a little tight when pared with skinny jeans.
Tight but not impossible or even uncomfortable.
They are so freaking hot. I love them.
They go well above the knee.
So glad I got them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2012
The boot is pretty bulky and that makes it difficult to wear a pant leg over it. It is also not easy to tuck pants into them. I think they are too droopy for tuck ins. I like the look of the book, but they really are not that practical.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2011
I got these in brown. They are a buttery-soft, thick suede. The color is beautiful and the buckles add the perfect amount of visual interest. They are a very classy over-the-knee boot and they stay up. I wear a 7.5 in most shoes and that is what I ordered. They fit true to size. The little wedge heel is perfect. I am 5'4" tall and most over-the-knee boots hit JUST above my knee. These do go up to mid-thigh. I found you can fold them in for a different slightly shorter look. I treat all my suede shoes immediately with Ugg Suede Protector and all my suede stays looking gorgeous. I highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2011
This boot is oh so sexy! It's a head-turner and looks awesome with a short flowy dress or paired with a mini skirt or shorts (don't forget leggings!). The suede is really nice quality and the shoe itself is not difficult to put on a take off. Since the heel is low, you can pretty much walk in them all day! I bought half a size bigger than what I normally wear and added a pair of shoe inserts for added comfort. I would highly recommend them to anyone whose considering buying them. Just beware that they go quite a ways up your thigh!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here