Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on June 11, 2016
While they appear to be Ray Ban, they are definitely not polarized. I check it with a few ways

1st I checked with my polarization tester I got faith a pair of sunglasses some time ago. It works with other glasses but not these. Will include photos later.

Second I viewed one my LCD calculator screens. The screen should have either gone completely blank or black. This pattern would alternate when rotated 90 degrees. Will add picks later.

Definitely not polarized. Will ask for $$$ back
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
Let me just start by saying that I did not purchase these sunglasses because they are listed as polarized. I purchased them because they are my size and they're the frame and lens color that I was looking for. Ray-Ban polarized lenses have a "Ray-Ban P" logo in the upper right corner of the lens covering your right eye. These glasses definitely do not have that logo. Not to mention I've worn polarized sunglasses in the past and these are definitely not polarized. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase but anyone who is looking for polarized lenses will be disappointed.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
For years, I've wanted a pair of aviator glasses, but never thought they would look good. So, after visiting the local mall and trying a few pairs on, I finally found the right frames. I ordered a pair of Gunmetal/Green Polorized, 58mm, fulfilled by HDO Sport and couldn't be happier. This review is more about the seller than the glasses, what more can be written about these sunglasses that hasn't already been stated? I was a little concerned that they might be knock offs, but these are genuine Ray-Ban Aviators, for the following reasons:

Ray-Bay & RB laser inscribed on lenses, Model # and specifications on arm, Specs on UNDERSIDE of bridge, RB inscribed on nose pieces in correct orientation, static cling sticker on the lens, hard front case. Be sure that when you select your size, frame & lens combo, you look to see who is fulfilling the order, it will most likely change. If you're ordering from HDO Sport, rest assured you are getting genuine Ray-Bans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2016
I question the authenticity of this sunglasses as:
1. NOT polarized as advertised
2. glue residue where there shouldn't be
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2012
I have had a pair of non-polarized aviator a few years back, after I accidentally broke them, I moved on to a few other brands out there, such as Smith, Oakley, Native Eyewear, as well as a few other designer brands and other Ray-ban models. At the end, I found myself coming back to the aviator, and purchased the Gunmetal G-15 Polarized. Although these are not intended for sports use, they are a very comfortable fit(thanks to the light and well-balanced weight and the adjustable nose-pads). They are stylish with a nice clean look which I find most practical in almost every situation. In terms of lens quality, these polarized lenses render sharp neutral colors and rival the Oakley's HD(high definition) lens if not better in my opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
Ordered these after my first pair broke. After 44 years the metal frame failed. With all the knock offs out there I was pleased to see these were real deal ray ban. I hope to enjoy for another 45 years
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
I was wary of purchase do to some people saying they got fakes but purchased anyhow due to price being way lower than manufacturer site. I found a few good sites that show what to look for in fakes and compared the ones I ordered as soon as they arrived. I couldn't find anything abnormal and they seem to be the quality of another pair of Ray bans I own. Size was as listed in dropdown not as shown in description which was what I had hoped for. Thank you gunglassesland for not letting me down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2015
I really like them, but I'm used to sunglasses that hug the face a bit more. These let in a lot of peripheral light, which can be overwhelming at times during bright sunny days.
They feel original and of great quality. The lenses are fantastic.
My eyes might be too sensitive for the amount of light that they let in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
This product is just as good as I had hoped it would be. I am completely satisfied. Thanks so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
I purchased these for my daughter, and she loves them! It is hard to get teens to wear sunscreen and sunglasses, so this stylish, Ray Ban branded item really did the trick (so now to work on the sunscreen). They fit her face perfectly, and came in mint condition. Really great price for very contemporary looking aviators with excellent polarized lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here