Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on July 6, 2013
Balega are the only running socks I've worn since I bought my first pair in 2005 while training for the Chicago marathon. Wearing them (and good shoes of course!), I have never had a single blister, although I sweat a LOT!!

Since I like my previous Balega socks so much, I decided to try this style only because I wanted the lower cut. I assumed the fit and material would be the same as the other styles I'd bought. They were NOT!

I wear a size 6 shoe, and bought the small socks - they are not nearly tight enough. They slip around on my feet, and don't have that snug, supportive feeling my older Balegas provide at all. Also, I've only washed them a couple times, and just noticed the bottoms are pilling a lot - not a good sign. Not sure what they've changed in the construction details, but these were a major disappointment. Hopefully it's just this style and my 'old' styles are still made properly because I still need new socks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
Who knew that a nice pair of running socks could make me happy? I wore these when training for two half marathons and made absolutely certain to have them clean for each race day. They are thin, so as not to crowd my toes in my shoes, but with cushion in the right spots so my feet don't get sore. Obviously, you must start with shoes that fit well, but these socks are much more comfortable to run in compared to my standard white athletic socks. There's no bunching up at the heels or toes, and they wick sweat so my feet don't get so hot. The ankle is low-profile so I would not wear these with shoes that come up onto the ankle. I wear a size 7 running shoe and bought small socks - perfect fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
These are my favorite running socks. I've tried many different styles, including double layered ones. These work the best for me, provide just enough cushion and don't bunch up. I got the other 2 colors too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
These are my favorite running socks. They are a little on the expensive side, but I think they are worth the extra cost. I ordered a medium and I wear a size 8.5 shoe.

Pros:
- Moisture wicking
- Soft - Feel like butter when you first put them on. Didn't even notice them during the run
- No more blisters!
- Lightly padded
- Stays in place
- Durable - I wash and use them 1-2 times/week for the past 6 months and they are still going strong

Cons:
- pictures on amazon a little confusing - the sock is mostly color, not mostly white. Only an issue if you care what they look like.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2012
I have used the Balega socks before and really liked the quality. I ordered these and assumed that they would look pretty similar to the styles I already have. Unfortunately, the socks I ordered are baby pink and baby blue and mostly those colors instead of white with just some color trim. I'm not really happy with the appearance, although that's probably mostly my fault.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
The thread count is higher so they are softer. I just threw away some socks I got at Walmart because the thread count was so low that they started hurting my feet. Absorb sweat and still feel great. I will never buy any other brand of socks again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
OK so this is an expensive sock - but I feel no rubbing - my feet are not hot - and all I feel is my run - WORTH IT!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
The Balega Enduro socks are perfect for running. My daughter and I both love wearing them.
The have just the right amount of cushion without being too bulky.
Fast shipping.
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
Gave to daughter for christmas she uses all the time. loves them. had to exchange for a larger size and everything went great happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2012
This is a great sock for running or walking. The fit, comfort, durability, height on foot, wicking, padding and overall design are exceptional.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here