Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on February 21, 2011
I have used this jacket once on a snowboarding trip so take it for what you will.

I used this jacket at Sunrise, AZ a few days ago, and temperatures were around 25F at the base and probably more like 15F at the top. This jacket kept me warm the entire time. We experienced heavy winds (especially on the ski lift) and pelting snow. My face stung like crazy and was numb because I didn't have a mask, but my body was kept nice and warm. The jacket is also very waterproof, considering that I fell many times, and I was being snowed on for several hours at a time.

I see that there are many reviews saying the hood is not secured very well, but I didn't find that to be a problem. I didn't experience the hood detaching from the jacket at any point, and it felt snug and secure. It was a little difficult to get on because I was wearing a beanie and had my goggles, but once it was on, it was very snug and warm. The nice thing also is that it covers up the face pretty well too.

My only complaint is that I wish the detachable fleece jacket was a little longer. Right now it sits kind of short on me if I wear only that. This makes me hesitant to wear just the fleece jacket out in public, because if I lift my arms or anything, the jacket will raise up and my belly will show. However, this isn't a huge deal and is something that most people will be able to live with. The overall jacket itself is a good fit, and while there is no powder skirt, the bungee cinches at the bottom of the jacket and helps a little in keeping the snow out when you fall.

I would definitely recommend at this price ($122 w/ free shipping). It is highly effective, fits well, and is fairly fashionable as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
This coat replaced my old Columbia that I wore threadbare in about 10 years. I had just recently bought another great winter coat only to discover that it was not washable---"dry clean only". This Bugaboo Parka will see a lot of service at work where it will get dirty and need to be washed a lot. Being able to remove the outer shell for this is a BIG advantage. It makes this coat eligible to keep me WARM at work where I will definitely need it OUTSIDE all winter. When I ordered on my iPhone I forgot if I asked for the big 2XL size. The initial amazon invoice did not include that info so I used their e-mail facility to contact the seller BOB WARDS. Happily when I was able to access my home system, in less than 12 hours there was already a reply confirming the purchase data including size and shipment, all on Columbus Day! WOW WHAT GREAT SERVICE from Amazon and Bob Wards! It's just what I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2013
Purchased this for my husband two winters ago to replace an oversized, hideous leather jacket. Nice fit, good that there's an option to wear both pieces together, or wear the fleece or shell separately (fleece if it's not too cold but clear, shell if it's not too cold but wet). A must for Northeast winters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2011
I am back skiing after about 15 years, and my Family is embarrassed to ski with me in my "retro" ski gear. I've always had Columbia or North Face gear, but (frankly) for the amount of skiing I don now, could not justify the price of North Face, so I focused on Columbia.

As with all Columbia products, if you want warm, they keep you warm! I skied in the teens in this jacket wearing only a light poly T-shirt and T-Neck underneath, and was toasty warm.

My only complaints are the lack of an internal breast pocket, it is on the outside. I got used to keeping my sunglasses there, but it felt weird. Also, the waste cinch knobs are impossible to operate with ski gloves on.

Otherwise a great jacket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2011
Got this for my husband and he loves it. We went to the store and tried it on first before ordering from amazon. (Better price!) My husband has broad shoulders so we had to go for the XL instead of the L so there's a little extra room in the midsection so keep that in mind. He says that it's very warm this surprisingly snowy winter. So far the temperature range we've gone down to is ~25F so not sure how well it does below that. Overall great quality!
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
This jacket has every pocket you want in a jacket. jacket has shell and fleece liner. Both can be worn comfortably separately or put together to give you ultimate warmth. Quality materiel as expected from Columbia. Consider this an all around jacket for anyone who ventures outdoors for a trail walk or a day at the park.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2011
The Parka is well made. The workmanship quality is outstanding.
The Parka is extremely warm during the cold weather. The only comment that I have is the fit of the hood - this leaves a little to be desired. Columbia should have put a little more effort into the design of the hood. Otherwise the Parka is an excellent choice for warmth.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
Nice enough jacket - good quality material. It ran a bit smaller than expected for the size. It was snug with a thin shirt on underneath.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2011
The product is awesome, but I paid for 2 day service and UPS took over a week to get it to me. UPS did not put in timely updates as to explain what the delay was. When I contact the UPS 1 800 number they couldn't explain the delay. When I contacted amazon they told me to call ups... Great example of left hand not knowing what the right is doing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
I wore this with the Columbia pants you can buy from Amazon for an amazing outfit that was warm and comfy. The coat and liner are true fitting, well built, and have plenty of pockets. It is a bummer Columbia no longer puts a two-way zipper on their coats such as this one only had a one-way zipper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here