Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer March Birthstone Book House Cleaning _fab _fab _fab  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Price:$49.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 106 reviews
on March 26, 2016
- Bought this Clock for an family member challenged by day of the week. You pay a premium to have the 'day of week' feature AND time of day in one clock. You could buy a cheap wall clock and a separate day of week clock for less than this unit. But it was not my choice.
- Plastic parts (including the simulated wood grain) and a single standard AA battery powered motor. Arrived safely and undamaged inside a cardboard box. Clock's own packaging is a cardboard tray with clear film covering the clock. Clock is fairly light weight, so that a small nail should hold it up on a wall. It does not tick nor does it have an audible motor whine like some clocks have. Keeps relatively good time so far and the red "day hand" works fine. The large hands do not seem difficult to see from across the room. Not sure about battery consumption or longevity of the clock. One star removed for cost, uncertainty about longevity, and uncertainty about battery consumption.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
Beautiful, as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2011
Don't laugh but this multifunction clock is perfect for old retired geezers like myself. With the kids gone we don't have their school functions around which the family schedule rotated. Being retired didn't help, either. That little red day-of-the-week hand has kept us from the ocassional missing an appointment or showing up for volunteer work on the wrong day.

The materials and workmanship are excellent and exceeded only by the conversational value of the clock. It has become our standard "welcome to retirement" gift.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2011
I like this clock because it not only looks good I now know the time and the day!!!
It is a good quality clock and amazingly it is made in the USA!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2014
Pros:
Oak wood frame is actually nicest feature of the clock.

Otherwise its just a clock with a neat feature (days of the week) but I'm more concerned with workmanship...which brings me to:

Cons:
Hands were misaligned. When pointed to 12 one of the hands was significantly off. So I had to take out the four screws holding the cardboard (yep you read that right) clock face off and torque the hand into place.

This is a Chinese build and I'm already a bit remorseful I paid $40 for it plus tax. Its a cardboard clock face with standard plastic inner workings (gears, wheels, knobs...) you find on clocks at less than half this price point.

I'm watching to see if it keeps correct time otherwise back it goes.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2011
I was amazed how quickly my order was delivered and in perfect condition. I, however, should have read the description more closely. I was debating between 2 different clocks based on looks and didn't realize this one was 2" smaller than the other. I'm not sure I made the correct choice due to the size but other than that it looks exactly like I wanted. Judging by reviews on the other choice I was spared the advertisement on the face of the other clock. I am glad this one doesn't have anything on the face of the clock other than the day & time.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
easy to read, a great tool for someone having trouble remembering what day of the week it is!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
Retirement is wonderful, only problem is trying to figure out what day it is. Despite cell phones and calendars, it becomes a problem. I am told the next step is a year clock
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2012
I was looking for something to help my mother remember what day 'today' was. Too many times, she'd taken today's and tomorrow's pills on the same day. I had browsed the internet and was almost at the point of spending $150 on a digital version when I found this item. The clock arrived quickly and was packed in a bombproof manner. Removing it from the shipping materials was difficult. If you are giving this as a gift to a person with hand strength issues, do them a favor and unpack and set it up for them.

Once out of the box, it had a nice look. Setting the clock's red day-of-the-week hand to accurately point to the approximate time within the day is a bit fussy. It's been on the wall in my mother's kitchen and is helping her with her calendar/pills/appointments issues. She still has issues with the two "S" days at week's end. Ah well! I think that this is an excellent idea at a reasonable price.

One caveat: pay the right price. After I'd purchased this clock, I received another Amazon email suggesting I buy it for about eight dollars less than I paid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 29, 2014
Slightly nautical look to it, with the wood frame and the curved glass, a slight porthole look. Can't imagine my lady giving this wall space on her living room wall, more like something for a guy's den. Fellow retirees do not see this as a joke; they look at it and pronounce it "useful". Unlike other versions reviewed, it does not carry advertising emblazoned across the face, it does not have a loud tick, and you do not have to stand on your head to see Wednesday and Thursday. Well worth the slightly higher price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here