Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 104 reviews
on September 11, 2013
This was a homerun purchase for me. Due to having feet that feel like I am walking on broken glass at all times, finding the right shoe to wear is extremely important. For the last year my collection has centered on the Sperry boat shoe with the deerskin insert and the Rockport boat shoe. The Sperry's were by far more comfortable but, to me, only looked good when I was wearing long pants. They just didn't look right when in shorts. I used the Rockport's while wearing shorts and while they looked better they were no where near as comfortable as the Sperry. An hour on my feat in the Rockport and I was in real pain.

I had seen the Croc Haborline advertised but could not find any in stock in my size. While researching the Crocs, I found a Sabago boat show which I ordered and found very comfortable but not as comfortable as the Sperry. My Rockport's became my yard work shoes and the Sabago became my shorts wearing shoes.

I then was able to find the crocs harbor line in stock on Amazon. I had heard the run large and since I wear a 10.5 I ordered the 10. No deal. Way to small. I returned and got the 11. Perfect fit and the MOST comfortable shoe I have ever worn. You have to wear socks with these otherwise your feet will feel too hot in them. That is the only minus I have for these shoes. Therefore these are relegated to my long pants only shoes. I now wear long pants more often only so I can wear these crocs.

Because the crocs are soo comfortable (I have bought another pair for my son) I couldn't take a point off for having to wear socks with them. Wearing a boat shoe in shorts with any type of sock just doesn't look good. I keep trying many different kind of low cut socks but haven't found one that looks right yet. Too bad because if these could be worn without socks I would replace all of my shoes with them. Some people might be ok with wearing these without socks. They are hot and clammy to me though and I am afraid my feet would really stink once I took them off. Other than that, these are the best boat shoe on the market.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
I was a pretty active runner, until I began having heel pain. Mornings were intolerable. I am on my feet a lot at work and was starting to notice that my heel was aching all day.

on a suggestion from a friend, I bought these shoes - (I normally wear size 10 - had to return and get 11's) and within one day my heel pain was gone. I went out with some kids for a service project and wore my old running shoes - was in agony when I got home - - Put these on this morning - and the heel pain is gone.

I will see how long they last - but for a pair of dress casual shoes that don't look like Crocs - this is the way to go.

Update

Still with the 5 star rating. Would love to see these in a cordovan or other reddish color other than brown and black. I wear these almost all the time now. About to order an 2nd pair because they are showing the fact I wear them almost daily. Wore some other shoes I owned- hell started to give me pain again. PLEASE get some updated colors.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
Being a long-time fan of Crocs, I convinced my husband to consider a pair when he was looking for a light weight pair of shoes. The fact that these didn't LOOK like what the first Crocs looked like appealed to him.
They are everything he hoped for. They're light, they're very comfortable and they have a good arch.
When he was wearing them recently someone commented on how nice they looked. He said they were Crocs. The response was, "NO WAY!" He had to show him the Crocs logo on the shoe (which is very unobtrusive).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
I bought a pair of the light colored ones and they are my go to shoes in the summer. They are much sturdier and more comfortable than genuine Topsiders, and the Crocs insoles are like walking on a cloud. Great with or without socks and grippy on most surfaces wet or dry. Even though my year old Harborlines are holding up well, I got another pair because Crocs stopped making them. Check the reviews at Crocs and you find reviews on the new ones aren't as good as these, so get them while you can. Here's a tip. If you tie your deck shoes loosely so you can easily slip them on and off you may find them untying all the time. To stop this tie them the way you want, then use a very small amount of Super Glue Gel in the knot. Did this over a month ago and they are still tied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
My wife bought these for me for Christmas a year ago and these are by far the most comfortable shoes I have evert owned, and I am a bit of a shoe snob. After dipping them into the ocean in San Diego and wearing them to our anniversary dinner at the Fish Market they broke in and have been like wearing socks ever since. After a full year they look even better than they did out of the box. The have great character and an awesome shine that no other boat shoe gets after good use. I wear these all the time and the best part is that the white soles are still BRIGHT white, no scuffs or marks. I would buy these in multiple colors if they had more available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
These are pretty stiff at first with the thick leather but after a week or two of wearing them to work (I don't walk around that much) they got much more comfortable. I walk sometimes on a break at work. My last shoes really hurt after about a half mile. But I don't hurt at all in these after a mile. My only real complaint is that they run a little small. I wear a 9 shoe normally so I ordered a 9. In these, my toes go all the way to the end, where they don't in the others. I wish I would have returned it sooner and gotten a larger size but it's still not bad. So if you get a size that actually fits, they're great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
Took it to a boot shop and had the toe stretched out. Very Light weight. I don't like the leather strings. They look "cluncky," more so with the leather ties. They don't go well with slacks, but I wear them anyway in the hospital and clinic. I wish it were just a slip on without the ties. I just slip them on anyhow. The large leather ties come undone. The ties are, therefore, without utility in my case, and get in the way of my slacks hanging down neatly over these shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
Croc's are always iffy when it comes to sizing and not being able to try them before buying you just never know how they will fit. I ordered these in same size as all my others but these ran a hair smaller and were not very comfortable in the beginning but now once broken in they are not bad. I do wear these barefooted though and think if I had a sock on then they would be tight again.
These look so nice, nobody knows they are crocs which is nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
These shoes are the "real deal", as they say. I ware them to work every day. They are very light and suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuper comfortable. A good sign is: no swollen feet at the end of the day. :)

Highly recommended.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2013
I purchased these shoes because I love my Croc Santa Cruz shoes and I needed something dressier for special occasions. These shoes have the removable arch support and the soft soles that I have become accustomed to from wearing my other Crocs. As stated in some of the other reviews these seem to run a half size large. I wear a size 13 and they are a little big but not too big to be a problem. I still think a 12 for me would be too small. The style of this shoe is dressy and they are made with quality materials. I don't wear these daily but I know they are comfortable enough to be a daily shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here