Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop



on October 10, 2016
This Sonaris Bath lift II is good, but not as good as the first model Bathmaster Sonaris.
this one seems less sturdy as the first one. The battery doesn't give any warning when it's low to recharge. When it needs a charge, it just stops.
You can be in the middle of a lift or lower and out it goes.......the Model I use to give you a beeping sound and allowed you enough time to give a quick charge before going all the way down and not able to be lifted up again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 7, 2013
The hand controller/charger is impossible!!! The chair worked a couple of times and we thought it was the answer for my mother who suffers from Parkinson's. The charger has the most ridiculous recharging procedures and even when followed it doesn't last. One cannot charge too little, too long, or use it for at least an hour when it first comes off the charger. Oh, and don't put it back on the charger for an hour after you use it. According to the instructions: "The green light on the re-charger may illuminate sooner than 3 hours, but this does NOT mean that the hand control is fully charged." What? You'll need a long hot bath after wrestling with the charger. Unfortunately if you're using this chair you won't be able to take one!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2013
You have to try a few shower chairs to appreciate this one. It is strong and steady. The seat is wide so no worries about sliding off. The flaps keep water from spilling over onto the floor, which can be disastrous for a person with a disability or who is aging. The chair goes deep enough to allow for a soak. I personally think this is important. The cover is replaceable, so the unit always looks new. I've had no problems at all with the hand control, and can't identify with others remarks. The ONLY complaint I have is that the base of the chair has rails which are difficult to deep clean. I don't know what we would've done without this chair. We tried other types and never felt secure. With this one, I don't worry about my daughter falling. Simply the best. By the way, we've had this product for 16 years.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2013
Have had nothing but trouble with the controller holding a charge for more than a few hours. Patterson replaced controller 2-3 times , but same problem. Chair itself is fine.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2015
The chair is fine , its the battery life that is the problem. I ended up not using the battery at all and left the chair in the high position and used a hand held shower head to shower with. I refuse to pay over $99.99 for a new battery. I did not buy mine from Patterson. Its not their fault it is the Manufacturers fault.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2015
Pros: being able to safely get up and down in the tub is great
side flaps prevent water from spilling over the edge of the tub
portable for car travel (too bulky to pack for a flight though)

Cons: PATHETIC hand controller that does not hold a charge nor does it last.
deep squared-off grooves that are hard to clean. They hold water and tend to mold (we're on a well)
chair itself becomes wobbly with involuntary jerking; best used by someone who doesn't have jerking or dystonia
would be nice if it lowered a bit closer to the bottom of the tub
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2013
I agree with the comments concerning the power supply/hand control. After using the lift for less than a year and following the instructions for recharging the power/hand control, I get 1 full lift only because the lift will go back to a level which allows me to transfer from the tub. Cost of a replacement power pack is ridiculous.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2013
This chair is great but I have to charge it almost every time I use it. I have learned to check and see if it is going to lower and then rise before running water. Charger needs to be redesigned so you coild use it at least one week!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here