Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 92 reviews
on February 7, 2013
Pros:

1. Great value
2. Many styles and colors
3. Good material

Cons:

This is a deal breaker.

The length of fabric from the wrist to the shoulder is overly twisted and cannot be straightened. I purchased 3 styles of this shirt and it proved to be the same for everyone one. Do yourself a favor and just buy one and try it out, if you like it then maybe you got a good batch. I was a doofus and purchased three at once (against the advice of my amazing, all knowing and always right wife) and had to return all three.

p.s. my wife made me write that line, it was not of my own volition.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
Personally; I am a big fan of the GEOFFREY BEENE brand of dress-wear. It’s wrinkle resistant; which means I can throw it into the laundry, and it will come out "good as new". That is a major bonus point for me. I like to stay on the move. I don't have time to do ironing, or drop a lot of items off at the drycleaners. So these shirts work well for my personality. I've read the reviews, and although some people state that the color black is a bit bright; I find that it is a nice shade for active day-to-day usage. It won't wear out, from heavy usage. I'll be adding a few more colors to my collection. I'm not really a "fashionable" person, but more of a practical shopper; so this style works PERFECTLY for me. It's a true common sense purchase. If you are looking for a mixture of style, and "grab and go" functionality; then add GEOFFREY BEENE to your list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
Although these are simply dress shirts I must say that I have honestly purchased hundreds of shirts over the years and these are the most durable. I iron frequently and unlike other shirt brands, the edges of the sleeves and collars do not show wear and tear after frequent utilization. I am a daily user of this product and the only negative component I could say is that I wish the collar supports were sewn in as one competitors shirts have. To reiterate, the Geoffrey Beene shirts are excellent long lasting shirts that outlast other shirts making it my preferred product to purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2010
Too many shirts are labeled "wrinkle free" or "easy care" or "no iron" but come out of the dryer needing at least a touch up with an iron. Not these, baby! They come out completely and utterly free of wrinkles, ready to wear out on the town or to a business meeting (okay, so they are a bit shiny, but the lighter colors are not noticeably so, especially under a sport coat). These are truly a must-have for lazy men everywhere!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
Arrived in very short time , very will presented , Excellent quality , very soft to touch just like velvet ,Highly Recommended
What els can I say , I am feeling really proud I have bought this well done and Excellent shirt made so Good , and to My Surprise
I am Egyptian and living in Ireland and believe it or not IT WAS MADE IN EGYPT ? what a lovely surprise
I am rely pouring i have ti say the same thing on the other items
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
It's Obvious to know which mall anchor store sells Geoffrey Beene Shirts; I like the way they shine. So, I knew for a fact that this shirt would be a perfect Christmas Formal Shirt. I ordered it in the summer not expecting M_____ to ever have such a color. I was wrong about it becoming available at M____, but It's nice to know that I got the best deal for it in my exact size; 15 1/2, 34/35; a tough size to have available on the bargain rack. Thanks Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2010
I am a photographer and wear black on a very regular basis for work. These shirts hold up well, wear well, and do not fade even after months of use and dry cleaning. They do tend to "pill" a little bit after a year or so of use, but that is hardly a problem considering I'm constantly rubbing equipment up against my shirts, throwing shoulder straps on my shoulder, wearing belt packs full of gear, and other things that should cause faster wear. I love them and have been wearing them for about three years now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2010
I have these freakishly long arms. Seems that everything I buy has to be purchased much larger than I like just to get the sleeve length to be correct. This is a great shirt. It feels good, washed well and was very stylish. Beene definitely knows his craft. I just wish I could find bargains like this in sizes with different sleeve options. Whoa be to the people that aren't built perfect in this world. *smile* Overall, its a great fit and I've recommended this shirt and designer to friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
Delivered ahead of schedule. Yes, they are wrinkle free. Just hang 'em up after washing. I don't even own an iron. Comfortable. Looks good. Can not beat it for the price.

Three months later the seam right at the sleeve and the cuff is seprating. I may have worn this shirt about 6 times. I was kinda hoping it was more durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
The shirts are as good as they look online. I put them in my wardrobe and immediately noticed the difference in quality. Even with the local charges for shipping they are the same price as our locally manufactured Van Huesen/Infiniti shirts which makes them worth the cost and the wait. Looking forward to ordering more shirts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here