Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 2003-1-4 STC 12 by 60 warm winter Plaid scarves for Men and Women
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 14, 2013
I purchased this to block wind and supplement winter wear. I wanted a scarf long enough to "double" and wind around neck. Even though it looked thin at first, there is more than enough material to fold over and double up. I noticed warmth and when walking, I have to untie the scarf. It seems to get too warm for me.
It does the job for keeping me warm, it's long enough, fashionable to match mostly all of my outerwear and the price is right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
I WEAR THIS SCARF AS OFTEN AS I CAN GET AWAY WITH. IT IZZZZZ AS SOFT AS CASHMERE AND IT HAPPENS TO BE VERY CLOSE TO MY MOTHER'S SCOTTISH CLAN PLAID. AM VERY PROUD OF IT AND GRATEFUL THAT IT'S SO WARM AND BEAUTIFUL!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
Figured for $15 this was worth a try. Length is 67" with the fringe, so about 63" of solid knit - slightly longer than advertised. Bottom line, it's not as soft as cashmere and it sheds. EVERYWHERE! I wear white shirts to work and this left red blobs all over it. Also pulled it up over my nose when the wind came up and spent the next five minutes spitting fibers. I'm giving it to the wooden bear who stands at my front door.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
While shoveling snow during the horrid winter, I realized I needed something covering my face. Not sure where my old scarves went, haven't used them in years, so after reading some reviews bought this one. Seems well made and comfortable, works well as a scarf. I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2010
I bought this for a Christmas present and the main reason for purchasing was the cute style and the length, which is advertised at 72" long. NOT TRUE!!! When I opened the box, it was more like 48" or so. Still a great warm scarf, but not as long as the manufacturer says it is!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
This scarf ended up getting to me the day I no longer needed it. At least I have it for when it eventually cools down again. In the meantime, it's incredibly comfortable and has a very pleasant feel to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
I hate when they don't have the one that you order (size, color...) and they ship the one they have/want.

In this case the colour doesn't match with the one of the picture. I won't return it because I need it now! Bad
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2011
The main reason for purchasing was style and length. The advertised length is 72"! It is at least 12 to 14 inches shorter than advertisted!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I purchased this scarf as a Christmas gift for my son. The quality was great and the colors rich. He used it daily, for the remainder of the winter season, and it still looks like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
Surprised how long this has lasted my husband still gets complimented Soft, durable warm. A co-worker wanted to buy it from him the other day. Seriously.
DOWNSIDE short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here