Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 763 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 810 reviews
on October 23, 2014
I don't know if it is the illumination or what, but the color i got was not so dark as the picture shows. Besides that the jacket is really nice. And if you're not asian, then choose the US Size.
review image
22 comments| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Shipping was fast, quality is okay. If you going to order, order a little bigger size. Im 160lb, 5'11 and the large barely fit me.
44 comments| 91 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2014
A few of the negative reviews had me worried after ordering this jacket for my son. However, it arrived today and we are both very pleased with it and I find myself puzzled by some of the negative criticisms in other reviews. The fabric is soft inside and out and is a heavier weight than a normal American sweatshirt fleece. No, it's not 100% cotton (his is 65/35) but that should help the jacket keep its color and shape longer. The jacket also seems well-constructed -- seams are finished nicely and there are no thread ends inside. It looks great on him, too. The cut really flatters his tall, thin build. The one thing that I will concede is a bit weird about the jacket is the fake pocket flaps on the chest -- they do just hang loose rather than snapping to the jacket. That's not near enough of a negative for me to ding it on the star rating, however.

Very happy with the jacket and would recommend it to anyone.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
nice soft jacket ,, it'll work . im 6'1 195pounds fit is good us x large
review image
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
I bought this jacket for my boyfriend. He used it for his Winter Soldier cosplay for the Captain America: Civil War movie. I was dressed as Black Widow, and he was Bucky. It's made of a nice material, and has two pockets at the bottom. The top pockets are fake, and just for decoration. It's a really nice looking jacket, and despite the fact that he cut off one of the arms on it, he still wears it out in public frequently. It has a really nice and cool looking design, and we both really like it. Overall, I really like this product and highly recommend it.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
Another great product from Doublju. Gotten a lot of complements. Stylish, slim fit, very affordable, and keeps you warm for chilly weather (40-60F). I'm 6'4" 200lbs, work out a lot, and I picked up the US-XL. Fits like a damn glove over my abdomen AND sleeves. It's very hard to find a slim fit that will fit your body AND sleeves for taller people but Doublju has nailed that. Held up in the dryer very well now for a few months. My only complaint is that the zipper feels cheap and it's going to eventually break but for $20, I've gotten my fair share of use and will be buying from them again. TheLees was my first online slim fit company that I used and while their products were also great, they just don't offer clothing in larger sizes like Doublju does (sleeves just an inch too short with TheLees). Doublju on the other hand goes 2 sizes on XL and up.

Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2016
Nice jacket, comfortable wool-like cotton finish. It's warm enough for the fall, too light for much real winter use. A few things to note:First - the breast "pockets" in the picture are just flaps with a snap rivet in them, there is no pocket underneath the flap and the snap does not actually attach to anything so they have the potential to just sort of flop around; Second - the zipper is installed on the left side of the center line, making it a women's style and difficult to get zipped for someone used to zippers along the right side as is traditional in men's clothing. These two problems take this from a 4 star jacket to a 3 star jacket. Other than that, it does look great and is very comfortable...the sizing is just right for the style, tight and form fitting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Do not buy more in this shop, low quality fabric small pockets, small sizes, the fabric sticks to your clothes below. The product arrived defective me with holes in the back, I hope to change this product and send me encargen flawless and paying the shipping.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
I was in the market for a new professional/semi dressy jacket for the winter and purchased this. So far, I'm quite impressed with it overall.

Fit: I followed the sizing guide provided and ordered the US Large. I'm 5'8" 175lbs and it just a touch big but I'm certainly not swimming in it. The arms are rather skin tight (such is the modern style) so take that into account when ordering a size.

Comfort/Material: I read the reviews about this jacket being made out of "sweatshirt" material and honestly that's not a draw back for me. I love the way a soft new hoodie or sweatshirt feels and this jacket has exactly that. Think of it as your chance to wear a super comfy hoodie and look dressed up! I even wore mine to work.

Effectiveness: So its really cold where I live right now with some pretty significant wind chill. The jacket performed admirably for the limited time I was outdoors. I was not noticeably cold and it kept the wind out very well. That being said, this is not a winter coat! I would not want to spend a lot of time outside in arctic temperatures in this thing. Its a very good intermediate jacket though.

Durability: The one draw back for me is the zipper. It feels very rough, as if the teeth aren't setting properly. I have had to unzip and re-zip it a couple times in order to get it zipped all the way up. It has not derailed or anything like that though.

Recommended!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
Let's be clear: this is a sweatshirt, NOT a jacket.

The fit is weird. I am 5'9" and about 190, so not skinny, very average size. I had to order this 3 times due to size differences and order difficulties. At first I got a Medium (US Small) not realizing that there were 2 size approximations, that was my fault. The small was SMALL. No good. I then got a US Medium, but it never arrived in the mail (and they did refund me without question). Then I got the US Large and while the shoulders fit well, the arms are barely big enough in diameter to put it on over another long sleeve shirt. A US Medium would NOT have been. At the same time, the torso is a little baggy and puffs out strangely at the bottom.

So here's the deal, it's a cheap sweatshirt that looks pretty nice and you get what you pay for. It is somewhat warm, but only a single layer of material. VERY soft, which is nice. Also, while it has two tiny side pockets, the chest flaps are fake pockets. Not quite what I was expecting.

It's okay. It looks good, despite the weird fit, so I'll keep it, but I won't buy from this company again (though they handled my return and refund without question or hassle).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 49 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here